Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
12
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 12 reviews
on July 21, 2014
I've worn out several pairs of Dockers Trustee Oxfords in the past couple years, and I was tired of shelling out $50-75 for a pair of shoes every year. So, I started searching for higher quality brands that would last. Perhaps these shoes will only last 2 or 3 years, making the costs equal. Time will tell, eh?

So far, I love these shoes. They're gorgeous out of the box, and with a pair of chinos or boot cut jeans they look great. They're light and the leather has a great color to it (Walnut). It came with a shoe bag, which was a nice surprise, but I don't think I'll be using that. They don't have time to get dusty!

I found the sole to be a little slick at first. I haven't had any slipping problems since day 1, but, day 1 was a doozy. I was decending a wooden staircase and may have alarmed the neighbors with my landing. These were fresh out of the box, however, so perhaps go for a light walk on the sidewalk to roughen up the sole.

As time goes on, if I feel the need to update, I shall! But so far, no regrets!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2016
The comfortable pair of shoes I have ever worn. Wear like snickers. But very disappointed with the build quality . Bought in 2014. It last me only slightly less than 21/2 years. To think that this pair cost around U$300 in Singapore the reliability is unacceptable. My other pair of Steve Madden is better than this. All this for normal walking.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2013
I am a big Ecco shoe fan, and wear their shoes for at least a decade at a time. These are quite comfortable, look good, and I am happy with them. If I could improve them at all, I would have a bit more cushioning in the sole, but if your feet are normal, then you don't need that.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2014
I searched for a shoe that could take a nice shine, look good in a suit but most of all be comfortable to walk in. For my job I walk five to eight miles per day and this shoe has performed admirably. It seems solid and is very comfortable to walk (and occasionally run) in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2014
size is as ECCO usual, it's ok, I feel very comfortable,my old ecco shoes already work 5 years and still can use
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2015
Really comfortable, all day on my feet shoes. Stylish. No breaking in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2014
good quality shoes but they have a narrow toe box and the size 48 runs slightly small I think
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2014
Excellent shoes -- comfortable right from the start.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2014
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2013
Just received the black and walnut colored version in size 42 (my usual Ecco size) The Walnut color is as shown and not some horrible rust brown like the older versions! Couldn't be happier, I was going to order different models but came across these and knew they were the correct choice. I nearly exclusively wear Ecco dress and casual shoes (Few exceptions for NB and UGG) But otherwise they are consistent and a great option where quality and value come together. Stylish, fresh and dressy while still being casual!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here