Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition $99.99. Limited-time offer. Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Levi's Juniors Hi Rise Skinny Jean,Saddle Like,27/5 Medium
Size: 27/5 Medium|Color: Saddle Like (71% Cotton, 14% Polyester, 14% Viscose, 1% Elastane)|Change


on January 10, 2014
These so were not what I expected! Liked the high rise. That was good but the was off and big. I normally wear a 4/6 So I ordered a 9 and an 11. I am 45. I am 5'3" and 115 pounds. Although "skinny" I have a grown woman's body not a teenage girls. I do not wear Junior's clothing or clothing sized for younger girls. (sizes 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 13, etc.) I had no idea what size to wear. I measured my self and looked at the Levi size charts. According to their charts I was either a 9 or an 11. The 9 fit not the 11. If you wear misses sizes (2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, etc.) I suggest You measure your self HONESTLY at the waist and hip and use their size chart.

Since I did not like the jeans at all I returned both pairs. Here's why:

Also the picture is very misleading. They are not "skinny" in the leg but cut like a regular straight leg jean all the way down to the ankle with absolutely NO taper at the ankle. I mean ZERO, ZIP, ZILCH, NONE! They truly are a "straight leg" jean and NOT a "shinny jean".

Also what is with the material? This is not "denim". You know, "real" blue jean denim. This is more like tencel cotton denim fabric slightly heavier than the type used to make denim shirts out of or a material that almost resembles "jeggings (jean-leggings) WITHOUT the cling/body hug of leggings and taper at the ankle. Basically they are cheap, flimsy, thin, and nothing like the picture.

Big thumbs down and I don't suggest ordering a pair unless you live in the tropics and want a pair of high rise straight legs.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2016
Before Levi's Juniors, I did not wear jeans. Two closets full of clothes and not ONE pair of jeans.
I'm a full-grown adult with a petite frame. I'm 5.2" and 100lbs. My waist fluctuates between 23 and 24 so yeah, finding jeans can be tricky. I don't like low-waist jeans because I hate my underwear peeking above the jeans when I bend or sit or do literally anything. Low-waist jeans also just don't feel as comfortable(the feeling of pants falling low on my butt is not a feeling I ever want to get accustomed to). But finding a pair of well-fitting mid-rise to high-rise jeans is next to impossible. If you find jeans that fit your hips, there's that weird gap at the back of the waistline. If you find jeans that are your waist size, they won't go past your hips. It's like jean companies forget most women's bodies have curves.
I bought these jeans because they were mid-rise AND my waist size(24) and came in dark wash. When I first got them, I was a tad bit disappointed because they felt a size too big. However, two dozen uses later(maybe because of all the washer-and-dryer cycles) they starting conforming to my shape. Pretty soon, they became my go-to outfit. I'd wear them with a polo shirt and ballet flats for class. I'd pair them with a crop top and block heels for nights out. Sometimes, I'd even fall asleep in them because I'm one of those people who's comfortable in jeans. I have yet to find a pair of jeans this great and I'm sad because these are starting to fade at the bottom and I need to get a new pair.
Dearest Levi's, you have been a faithful companion. You were my first and I fear you might be my last. Goodbye, my friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
I tried on a pair of stretchier mid-rise Levi's in the store, and the size 4 almost fit me (I usually wear a size 4-6P from Gap and size 6P from Banana Republic, for comparison). The waist was good, but they were way too long (I'm 5'4"), and the rise was more up-to-my-bellybutton + "mom jean butt" than mid-rise.

So I was excited to find these for a good price in petite sizing. I read the reviews about them running small and the lack of stretch, and sized up to a 6 petite. But sadly they are still way too small in the waist! I'm exchanging for an 8 petite and deducting one star for inconsistent sizing (so frustrating!)

The quality is great, though. They aren't stretchy, but they are sturdy and feel like they'll last. And the rise is just where I want it--I really appreciate finding petite jeans that are not only shorter length, but also accommodate my shorter torso, without having to wear the super extra low slide-off-my-rear-all-day juniors styles.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2012
I have several pairs of Levi's jeans and a 4P usually works perfectly for me (I'm 5'3" and 120 pounds). I got a 4P in these and they were WAY too small! The 6P fits great. So go a size up and you will love them!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2013
I am a "woman of a certain age," but I've worked very hard at maintaining my figure - with some success, but I still have that middle-aged "thing" around my tummy area, so although I can wear today's skinny jeans and still look good, they're cut below the waist, making it necessary to wear long long shirts (and because I'm short and very slim, that looks silly). I found the Levi's Mid-Rise in a regular 2 and bought them, and they fit quite well but (a) had to be shortened and (b) were a darkish wash, when I really wanted that light blue color. Finally, I found them!!!! The petite did NOT need to be shortened (yay!), the color is great, the fabric is soft and they fit right at my waist. Thank you!!!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2013
I like these jeans a lot but they aren't jeans that I immediately reach in the morning. The length is a bit short on me (I am 5'2'' and 120 lbs) My thighs are pretty athletic and most of my weight is distribute below my waist. I ordered a 6P and it fit my waist very well (not too tight or loose). The only issue I have is the length. On me, it is not short enough to be "cropped pants", but it is not long enough that is covers my shoe. I wish that it was either longer or shorter. If you are 5'0, I think it would be the perfect length. I wear these rolled up. Oh and the wash is very nice- it's very dark.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2013
These jeans are very, very comfy, but they do stretch out pretty quickly. They looked perfect on me right out of the dryer, but within an hour, they were a bit loose in the butt and knees. I ordered the same jeans in their super dark rinse from the Levis website, and for some reason, they didn't stretch out. Perhaps these stretch out because they've been chemically distressed or something.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2013
While the description on Amazon when I bought these averred they were 71% cotton and the rest stretchy material, I believed an earlier reviewer when she wrote that the jeans she received were all-cotton, and so I ordered them. I already tried the jeans on at a Levi's store, and the jeans at the store were 99% cotton. I think some of the washes available on Amazon are from last year's collection of 71% cotton jeans, and some are from this year's collection of 99% cotton jeans. FYI, amazonians. Also, if you normally wear Curve ID in a Bold or Demi curve, you will probably like the fit of these hi risers. UPDATE: As others have mentioned, these jeans stretch tremendously. I wish I had bought a smaller size (even though when I tried on a smaller size I looked ridiculous) because of how baggy they look even after being washed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2014
I had purchased a pair of these jeans back in 2013 and they were great! I followed the other reviewers' advice and purchased a size larger than usual and they fit perfectly; they were my favorite jeans. So I recently searched my order history and reordered the exact item I had purchased a year earlier. My excitement turned to disappointment however when I realized the new pair wasn't Levi's at all. The labels were fake and the stitching was abysmal. I returned the pair no problem though and got a refund so my experience wasn't all bad but I wanted to warn potential buyers that this item is fraudulent now! I noted the jeans were fake in my return explanation but heard no response. Please Amazon, look into it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2015
After losing a considerable amount of weight I purchased these jeans not really knowing what to expect. If I could live in these jeans I would. They fit exactly as I hoped. The color and details are as expected and are exactly my style and taste. I have noticed minimal fading or additional signs of wear over the course of a few months. The length is perfect for me and they look great worn down or rolled up. I highly recommend these jeans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Need customer service? Click here