Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Barely There Invisible Look Lift Underwire Bra, 38C-Red Washed Dot Print
Amazon Vehicles Fall Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Ingrid Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 3, 2010
I love this bra style! It's the best and most comfortable bra I've ever worn! Very comfy and nice looking, too! I like that it's not just the "lite" cup but more of a molded/padded cup, so there's none of that cold weather show-through. It holds up well, too - I usually throw this style in the washer (in a lingerie bag) and then hang it to dry. They hold up well and last a long time!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2010
Over the last several years I have owned five of these bras. This is the best bra I've ever owned, which is why I keep buying more of them. It's comfortable, the cups are a nice natural shape (not a cone!) and there's no itchy tag. Absolutely worth the money. An added bonus is that I throw them in the washer and they keep their shape just fine. I just lay them out flat to dry and they are good to go.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2012
This is a comfortable bra and I do like how the underwire and bottom of the bra are made to be smooth and "invisible." However, I cannot say the same for the top of the bra. The seam along the top of the bra is thick and shows under my shirt. I am sad to be returning this comfortable bra, but I'd rather people couldn't see the outline of my bra under my shirt. Like other reviewers, I also felt that it pulled my boobs away from each other.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2010
I ordered this bra and was a little apprehensive purchasing it without trying it on. I was very pleased to find that it was a perfect fit, which is saying a lot for me. Accurate sizing. I am a 32B and have had NO END or trouble trying to find something that fits and is comfortable. All the comfortable bras don't seem to be thick enough to be completely modest, but at the same time I don't want a ton of padding. This was the perfect "happy medium". All over comfortable. Perfect for dress or daily wear.
I definitely recommend this product.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2009
Barely There Women's Invisible Look Lift Underwire Bra #4540 This bra fits Great! It even makes me look larger which is a nice bonus! I am a sm B size generally and 36-38 band.
It's comfortable and actually conforms to my breast shape (my breasts tend to point slightly to the side). For me, if I get a cup size that actually fits my smaller size breast,they feel like they are being shifted to the front, and I am left with breast tissue hanging out on the sides. I think this is because if you have larger breasts they probably are able to shift to accommodate to point forward and still be cupped within the bra. Usually I have trouble finding a bra which has a small enough cup size but is wide enough to "cup" my breast without trying to shift it directly to the front.
I purchased the 36B and the wire doesn't dig into my sides. (I hadn't wore an underwire in years but the bras I have been wearing are discontinued). In addition, the cup doesn't look like it would be better if I stuffed it with something to fill it out so it won't colapse on itself. I'd really recommend considering this bra if you are a smaller breast size.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2008
It's a nice bra, comfortable and made with good materials but just a few things about this bra bother me...
First, it tends to separate your breasts. My breasts looked as if they were trying to run away from each other. I'm a size 36D and I need a bra that will lift, support and shape well. This bra doesn't really do that. My breasts looked a bit odd through my clothing. it also made me look smaller which is probably a plus for some people but not for me. I like my chest size and if I wanted to minimize them, I'd buy a minimizing bra. I also didn't care for the seams at the top of the bra. They showed through some of my t-shirts.
All in all, it's a comfortable, well priced bra but it didn't do much for me. Unfortunately, I'm sending mine back.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon June 29, 2011
It is slightly more padded than a lined bra, but it is not a push-up bra. Push-up bras usually squeeze your breasts together and can give you an odd shape. This one gives you a very nice, slightly enhanced shape without exaggerating cleavage. Very nice basic bra. I am ordering more colors.

Update: I have now had this bra for two years and wore it A LOT. It's still going strong, altho the white is a bit faded. Time for a nice new one and use the old one for "around."
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2008
This bra is the first, lightly lined, bra that doesn't wrinkle after a few washings. The cups stay smooth and that's what I look for in a bra.
It keeps it's shape and is a good all around bra. Lifts and stays where it should.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2013
No other bra fits as comfortably. I have worn the 4540 for at least 10 years. They are still made as well as they were way back when. They last a long time, which I expect they should.

Light padding, almost no lines, and slight uplift. All just perfect. I wash them on the hand wash cycle and hang to dry. They last about 2-3 years before they start looking like they need to be replaced. LOVE the 4540.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The good, the bad, and the ugly:

The good: I ordered this bra in black. The fabric is soft and the seaming is substantial. It has the feel of a garment that is made to last. Even the straps came perfectly adjusted to my shoulders. The band stays in place and smooths  my back so I don't see any bulges even under tight T-shirts. The straps are somewhat cushioned, and wide enough so they don't dig into my shoulders. 
The padding is minimal, and it is more like a molded cup than a padded cup. At the low lateral part of the bra the padding is thickest...I'm guessing about 1/4 to 1/2 an inch? So it doesn't make my boobs look bigger, but it does provide good lift and a nice shape. One of my problems with my Victoria's Secret bras is that the pushup bras make my boobs look like they're hanging low, but that's not a problem here. The fabric is smooth and comfy, though it doesn't necessarily scream "premium luxury fabric", it will nicely serve as an every day bra. The underwires don't poke and they span perfectly from one side of my breast to the other, so in that regard it is a great fit.

The bad: there are some threads and some frayed parts, like they didn't completely finish making the bra. Not to say it isn't 100% put together, because it is. It just looks like they didn't do some of the residual clean up to make the finished product look perfect, but it's not too bad. I can take scissors and cut extra threads off. 

The ugly: I typically wear a 32C, so technically I should fit a 34B with no problems expect the band may be a little big. Good news is the band fits great, but the cups are sized small. When I pull my whole breast into the cup, I see some serious spillage and bulging over the top edges of the bra. This creates very visible bumps.  It looks silly under tight crew neck shirts, but I wear v-necks mostly so it kind of hides this flaw. 
It's flattering I suppose to feel like my boobs are larger than they are, but annoying because now I'll have to order an additional bra size up to fit under less forgiving garments. Luckily the price is affordable.

Overall I recommend it. For the price it can't really be beat, but if you are more of a B+ than a B (or whatever your cup size is), then I'd say order up a size. 
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here