Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Book House Cleaning SneakyPete SneakyPete SneakyPete  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 663 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 695 reviews
on January 4, 2014
These backs grip all my posts, thick and thin. No more swapping between pairs to get decent backs that secure the earrings!
Wish I'd bought them long ago, maybe would not have lost as many studs!
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2016
These are great replacement backs. The best thing about these backs is because of their size/design they are much easier to use than standard earring backs, especially if you have unsteady hands or longer nails. They are comfortable to wear and a very good price.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2016
Excellent replacement earring backs for pierced earrings ~ Here is the link to the exact item I purchased and am reviewing here ~ 50-PieceHypoAllergenicBulletClutchEarringBackswithPad,SilverTone

I really like these earring backs for pierced earrings. I use this type of earring back instead of what usually comes with pierced earrings because they offer support to the back of my ear lobe and hold up the pierced earring in place much better than those tiny little earring backs that you usually see and receive with your pierced earrings. I have long fingernails and these larger earring backs are much easier to handle, position and align on my earrings when I am putting the earring on and taking them off too.

It is well established in the fine and fashion jewelry industries that the larger the earring back, the more stable and secure the earring wears. The plastic circle on the nut, which is intrinsically hypoallergenic, should not be thrown away. Earrings come in all sorts of weights, as different ears come with varying capacity to carry it. These earring backs will offer support and help keep the ear lobes and piercings from getting stretched and weighed down by heavier earrings.

I highly recommend these replacement earring backs for anyone who wears pierced earrings. This was an excellent purchase!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2015
Great!! Wonderful, and pardon the comparison to a bra, but let's be honest. I think you all know what I mean!! Sometimes you wear a nice pair of earrings, maybe studs, and they point down . Because we all wore way too heavy of an earring especially in the 80's. These earring backs support the earrings, so they are pointing in the right direction and not drooping. Or pointing down! These backs stop that from happening.
These backs also stay on the earring! Sometimes I've had these type of backs, and they just slip off. These have not slipped off. They are holding well and keeping my earrings perky and pointing the right direction, and not down or droopy.
Of course if you're wearing diamond studs, I'd use the locking backs that come with them. But maybe both if they can fit on the earring stem. Very comfortable!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2017
Typically these earring backs are made of a more rubbery plastic and are maybe 1mm larger (the size is clearly marked in the description so that is no fault of the seller). They do not feel quite as secure as is usual for this style clutch. And, I just don't 'like' them.
At this price, I knew they'd be cheap, but what I hoping for a mix of some that were broken (plastic coming away from the metal) and whole, figuring I'd just toss the broken ones.
Oh well.
If you're going to use these yourself, they might do. But if you're getting them to use as backs on earrings you make for sale or for gifts, I'd refrain.
In retrospect, I wish I'd paid much more for better ones. Unfortunately, these clutches all look the same in the online photos and paying a higher price doesn't necessarily mean higher quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2008
These are great. I needed replacement backs. The tension in the "nut" is very good. The work with all my post earrings. You get 25 pairs and the price is wonderful.
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2017
I was so excited to get these and got so disappointed that they did not serve my purpose. They need to explain that it's not for all earrings. They only fit small earrings and I purchased these to help support my silver earrings that have larger post. Not a one for my silver and just a few for my gold. How does one know how large the hole will be..... Not worth to return
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2013
Seems like a silly thing, but as you get older and your skin loses it's elasticity, these are necessary to support the weight of even the smallest earrings. Sad fact, but true. Took kind of a long time to get here, but they were so cheap, it's hard to complain too loudly.
11 comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
I'm a dummy who threw away the wide rubberized portion on earring backings in my youth. As I get older, and my ears seem to get a little droopier, I'm regretting that! This batch of bullet clutch earring backs with pads solved the problem. I selected this item over others because it gave me the best price for a large number of the backs - should be enough to do me for the rest of my life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2017
These backs hold the earring nice and tight, but I would suspect their size is far too large for a vast majority of ears (definitely too large for mine). Unfortunately I wore them once and have not since as the backs hang down below my earlobe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse