Salon Beauty altText This Week in Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on November 7, 2013
The quality of the jacket and materials is great, and I feel like it was a great value. The only thing I would change would be that the hood is not removable. My 10 year old son is picky about winter jackets- he wants to be able to play outdoor sports during recess without getting too warm or having the jacket restrict his movements too much. This jacket has a good amount of insulation that makes it slightly more bulky than he probably would prefer. However, I think it will keep him warm all winter which is important to me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2013
I was particularly shopping for a Columbia jacket for my son since we have had very good luck with Columbia outwear in the past. It is warm, does not wear out, and cut roomy enough for several years of wear. I was very happy with this purchase. The jacket was brand new, still in the original packaging, and was shipped quickly. The fit is somewhat large, but Columbia is generously cut so I expected that. Thanks for a great product, a good price, and quick shipping.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
My little boy loves the jacket and I do too. For many years I have purchased his clothes a little large for him for comfort's sake. But as he gets older, a perfect fit, especially in coats, is tantamount to his warmth. Too big and air is circulating everywhere. He needs to be warm or he gets the sniffles. I don't care for the color black for young kids but the pattern matches his backpack for school. He looks so well put together when he dresses I overlook the color.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2013
Awesome jacket and fit great. Perfect to somewhat cold to chilly.
Definitely not a sub zero jacket or built for snow but for breezy fall to early winter it's perfect
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2013
This coat fits my 8 year old son, we got a 10/12
Perfect color.

He like the longer sleeves so he can pull his hands in, it is thin not a bulky coat. It gets cold here in Iowa. It will keep the wind out and water out.

However, I don't know how it will be once Old man winter hits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2013
This is a great deal for a Columbia jacket. My son is 7 and wears size 7 pants/shirts. I bought him the small, size 8 and it's a perfect fit. It's warm and looks very stylish. I like the dark colors so it hides dirt as coats sure get dirty when they play outside! Good jacket!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2013
Really nice coat. Repels water great and keeps my son warm while he looks good. Not to mention the great price on this $100 coat.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2013
My son loves this coat. It runs a little small to me, but still is a once quality coat. He says its really soft as well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2014
The jacket is very warm and looks nice. The only problem is the zipper ALWAYS gets caught when zipping up the jacket. I will have to try to sew the extra fabric back inside so that this doesn't keep happening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2013
My son(12) has smaller frame but this jacket was to narrow and tight around in the body. It should be fine for younger, slimm kids.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here