Lyft Industrial Deals HPC Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno



on January 10, 2014
I commute to work on the train and change to my heels when I get to work. I needed something that had a low heel that I wouldn't lose my balance on icy steps or snowy terrain (while carrying my laptop backpack and mom bag with all my pump parts and milk). These boots are perfect. They are slim too so I can wear my bootcut suiting pants over them. The fleece lining is a must for below freezing temperatures. I had to wait for the metro for 15 minutes at an outdoor platform in single digit air temp (and subzero wind chill) and, teamed with my North Face jacket, these fit the bill. Even when freezing rain is coming down, the fact they are completely weather-proof kept my feet dry and toasty. Cosmetically, I like the fact they are low-profile and don't scream, "I'm wearing snow boots with my professional suit." Yes, you have to lace them, but it's not that big of a deal. I tighten them in two spots in the middle and them pull at the top. It doesn't have to be perfect. Oh, they're a good height too. They don't go to the knee or anything, so they're not cumbersome, and they cover more than an ankle bootie. I think they look a lot better on than they do in the picture.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 23, 2014
I bought these boots because I have been looking forever for an attractive pair of winter boots that can passably blend in with a work outfit while also allowing me to slosh through wet, snowy streets. Why does nobody make anything like that??

Anyway, in the picture these looked like just the thing. When I got them, though, I was disappointed to find that the bottom section looks very obviously like a rubber waterproof boot. (Which it is, but I was hoping it would mask that better and look more like leather.) I cannot wear them to work seamlessly without it being obvious that I never changed out of my snow boots.

That said, though, they are fantastic at keeping my feet dry and warm. That's the most important thing, right? They are great quality boots that will last for years and never get that leaking at the seams that you tend to get with other boots when they wear out.

They are a little bit snug. I have to put some muscle into pulling them on, so my advice would be to buy a little larger than you normally would, but not too large because the boot part itself is pretty true to size. Once on, they are very comfortable.

They are not the dressy looking winter boots I was hoping for, but for the purpose of surviving the snow, they are among the best boots I have ever purchased. All in all, I'd recommend them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 14, 2014
I read the reviews before purchasing and am elated with this boot! I ordered these just in time for our most recent dump of snow here in Maryland and these boots were great. Practically stylish, comfortable and with a good grip on the sole-these boots are going to be a staple item for my winters in the years to come.

I had previously ordered a pair of SORELs and when they arrived, my foot looked like Paul Bunyan's..HUGE and the boots were not practical. Although more expensive than what I had been planning to spend, I went ahead and ordered this style and couldn't be happier.

They are true to size and I wear them most often with a thinner sock (The cozy lining keeps your feet plenty warm) I am also finding that I keep them on once I've entered the house because they are almost ugg-like coze inside.

Great boots and even happier that Amazon was able to deliver them to me in advance of this weeks 12+ inches of snow.

Highly recommend these boots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 1, 2014
After trying almost all Sorel winter boots, these had the best combination of looks and functionality for me. They have the right combination of ruggedness and femininity (there are some flowers on rubber after all). They go well with skirts and pants (both under bootcut pants and over pants). Also combination of brown and black is attractive, and makes them go well with a range of clothes. They are worm, and obviously waterproof - even though I did not get to try them in wet conditions yet. I found them more attractive then the taller version of this boot. I subtract one star because the size of laces and the lace hoops adds to the time it takes to put them on. Every time you put them on not only you have to loosen the laces, but you have to "undo" the lacing on top. Hoops towards top would have worked better. I tried both my regular size and half size bigger. Either would have worked, but I went for my regular size after all - that was fine both with thin and thick ski socks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 14, 2014
I work at a school with a campus which means I'm walking from building to building during the best weather a New England winter has to offer. Like other reviewers, I was looking for a boot that I could wear all day, inside and out, through snow and slush, and still look presentable in office attire. This is as close as I've gotten to that. I like that I could wear pants over or inside the boots and that they are actually hard core winter boots. I do wish they were a bit more feminine without making me look like one of the students (I can't do a giant fur trim at work.) I gave 4 stars to challenge Sorel or another company to bridge that gap for us indoor/outdoor working gals!

I bought a 10 and am usually a 9.5. My toe is touching the front so I'm glad I went a half size up. They are fluffy inside so perhaps with wear they'll loosen in the footbed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 17, 2014
these boots run small for sure. I'm usually 9 to 9 1/2 in boots. I got these in 10. They fit well but can't wear thick socks with them. which is fine. They are comfortable and seem very warm. I've worn them a few times so far. Haven't tested yet in deep snow and sluch but seems like they'd hold up. I like them and would recommend them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 30, 2014
I left Buffalo, NY and left my snow boots there. Moved to NYC and of course we get snowstorms all winter! I needed snow boots but all the stores were sold out. Bought these gems, they took a while to ship but once they arrived I loved them. So glad to have for next winter. Next leak, very warm, and cute!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 6, 2014
The boots are a bit bulky and there is plenty of room in the ankle area, but nothing a heavy pair of winter socks can't fix. A little stiff but unbelievably warm. I walked a 1/2 mile through slush and snow and my feet were 100% dry and warm. The boots still looked like they had just been taken out of the box - no water marks anywhere! They are a solid winter boot that is still fashionable. One of my favorite parts is that I can wear them under my work pants or over a pair of jeans or leggings. The versatility is just what I was looking for. Highly recommend these boots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 30, 2014
It is quite a comfortable fit for me, a size 10 with 1 or 2 pairs of thin wool socks. (I am a true size 10) There is enough room to be active, and enough tread to be ok in snow. If I were on ice, I would probably add on yaktraks, but for walking the dog, wading through drifts to get to my next destination, shoveling snow, it has been fine. I always have cold feet, but I am warm in these boots. The reason I don't give it 5 stars is only that I have not been through the worst of the winter in them, only through the tail end, so I have not put it through all of its paces.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 4, 2014
These boots are super warm and durable. When I was looking for boots, I was considering that I am a college student that has at least a 20 minute walk to all of my classes. I wanted comfort yet I didn't want them to stick out and say "HEY I'M SNOW BOOTS!!". When I got them I tried them on, I am a bigger woman (with big calves), and they were snug. They fit but if you have bigger calves you may not be able to tie them like in the picture above. It took about a day for them to break in and be really comfy. In michigan, it gets super cold and they haven't let me down yet. I would totally suggest these to anyone who is looking for a commuter snow boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here