Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 143 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 145 reviews
on January 30, 2013
When I first stuck my feet in these, I thought, "Meh." Not as cushy inside as some. But now, as I wear them day in and day out, I am starting to bond with them, as much as one can with an inanimate object. They hold up. They don't get misshapen with wear. I ordered an 8; I got an 8. I thought they might feel too much like shoes, but they don't. I tromp across the rainy driveway every day in them, and they don't leak and the soles aren't wimpy. Actually, the more I think about them, the more I realize I am going to take them out on a date tonight--to break the news gently that I will be buying a second pair.
33 comments| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2014
Wish I would have ordered my size and not went by the reviews. I wear between a 9-9 1/2 depending on the shoe but for the most part a 9. I figured well maybe a half size up would still be too sung because i plan on wearing them with socks. They are huge! I could put on two pairs of socks and they would still be huge.
I ordered the kettle color, very pretty. They look like they would last. There is no extra padding in them but to me it's a slipper not a tennis shoe. Love the rubber bottoms. We live in Wisconsin and you never know how long winter will last or start.
Right now I have Sorel Women's Nakiska Slipper, have owned it for two years and it looked like it. It is dirty and stretched out. They always keep my feet super warm and at times too warm. The style is a bit sloppy looking to me but it was a gift.

I did order the same style in men's ( black color) for my husband for valentines. I did get him true to size and he says they are sung but fit good. They look very nice.
I'm sending mine back and when my true size is on sale will order again.
I'm giving 5 stars because I love everything about this slipper and it's not amazons fault that I got the wrong size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2014
I purchased these slippers on March 10, 2014. By June 1, 2014 the toes were already becoming separated from the slipper. I called Amazon to see if they would replace because I knew they came with a warranty (thus the reason I purchased them). Amazon directed me to Sorel regarding warranty.

I called Sorel. They said they have a 1 year warranty. I would have to send the slippers to them for a "warranty evaluation" and it would take 4-6 weeks to receive a decision as to whether or not the warranty would cover my issue. So I spend $50 on a pair of slippers that start falling apart after a couple of months to find out I have to send them away and have no slippers for 4-6 weeks and then they may not even replace them?! Ridiculous! Next time I will spend the extra money and purchase from Eddie Bauer who has no questions asked replacement.

As a stay-at-home mom to a VERY energic, non-stop toddler, I need a pair of slippers that will last a long time and if they do fall apart, has a good company that will do everything to correct the issue ASAP. This slippers do not meet that criteria. Stay away from them. I've bought $10 walmart slippers that have lasted longer then these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2017
These had potential, but they felt weird on and restricted my toes with their narrow ending. I'm sure they were wonderful for other folks though who had more of a narrow footbed, so I give these a respectable 4 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2014
I got two pairs of these slippers when I had shoulder surgery. We live in snow country, and I knew I wouldn't be able to manage boot laces for a while. I usually wear a size 9 to 9 1/2. In these, I got a 9, and they fit perfectly even with socks. I would recommend ordering down for 1/2 sizes. The slippers have enough fluff in the lining that my daughter who is a size smaller than I, can wear them too. (This is not a good thing, as I can't find them when I want them!) They have good traction on the bottom. They look good enough that I am comfortable wearing them to physical therapy, running to the store and on road trips. They are comfortable enough to wear around the house all the time. I have the beige with the lavender/bluish trim and the dark brown with the hot pink soles and trim. (Color coordination is key with me.) I've received many compliments on these slippers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
For a slipper I was looking for comfy and fluffy but with a back and a sole. I wasn't looking for something to walk a marathon in (I have shoes for that). Just something to keep my toes warm at home with the cold New England weather. Ended up buying the BOBS with memory foam. While the foam has squished down quite a bit, it's still fluffier than these moccasins and it keeps my toes WAY warmer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2012
I work from home 90% of time. I take it seriously and treat it like an office job meaning regular morning routine; shower, fix hair, makeup, dress, get kids ready for school and then off to the office (den in basement). But my wardrobe has changed from suits and heels to sweatshirts and jeans. So I want more than a house slipper. I want a warm comfortable moccasin shoe that can hold up to 18+ hours of wear a day. So I have been on the hunt for the Red Wing of house slippers. The Sorel Tremblant Moc Slipper is it. It is incredibly comfortable, warm and has a durable sole. I went back and forth between this moc and the UGG and the Sorel is definitely the better choice by far. I am going to treat the suede to resist dog drool (my office assistant) and they will be perfect.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2013
While I like these slippers, the price is fair & they are cute, the right slipper is wider than the left one, & not knowing how much it would cost to return them, I decided to keep them. I notified the seller (through the given contact on my order page, and have not heard back. When there is a manufacturing problem, you'd think that a seller would address that issue. In reading the comments, I have found others facing the same problem. Apparently when you get 4 star ratings, the seller doesn't feel it necessary to contact customers who have mentioned having a problem with sizing. This is the first time I have given a review of this nature. Sometimes a "great deal" isn't so great after all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2013
Love them. Fit well. Excellent construction. Comfortable. What more can I say?

Size seems to run a little bit small. Bought a size 6 according to the size chart but they were too tight. Size seven fits perfectly.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
These slippers were beautiful, and had a nice, durable sole. The inside was comfortable and warm. My problem was that they ran just a tiny bit short. I wear a size 9.5 and order a 10 for a little extra length. My toes were touching the end of these shoes. The variance in size is the only reason I gave 4 stars.

Also, I would not recommend these for people who are used to the extra support of Orthaheel slippers. I have grown used to the extra-firm support of those shoes, and these just weren't quite supportive enough; however, they don't claim that this product is comparable, so it wouldn't be fair to count off on a review for that.

All in all, these were great looking, great feeling, well-made shoes. I wish I could have worn them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here