Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 53 reviews
on September 20, 2011
I bought these socks in the "Happy Medium" design because I was looking for fun crew socks my daughters and I could share (size 9, 10, and 11 shoes), and these did not disappoint. The "12-pack" might be a little misleading; you'll actually receive 6 colors, with 2 of each color. However, they're a sturdy, basic cotton blend, and we haven't had any problems with the seams tearing or being too scratchy. (One of my girls has sensory issues and usually can't stand socks with toe-seams; these are "cute" enough that she hasn't had any complaints.) The pattern is only on the outside of the sock; if you put them on inside-out you can see the outline. (This works out well for my purposes as sometimes my little angels have a tendency to throw used socks on inside out & pretend they're clean...sharing socks with them is a risk because they're known for trying to wear the same pair until they're crunchy enough to walk themselves to the washer. Shudder. But I digress...) The only minor drawback I've encountered is that they are a snug fit, so sometimes they feel a little tight around the ankles after a long day on my feet (I'm the size 10), so you might not want to wear them on a day when you know you're going to have swollen ankles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2012
The quality of the socks look fine they were on the thinner side so I don't think they will hold up very well. The part I did not like was there is an elastic band on the top of the cuff that is extremely tight and uncomfortable. I'm a little heavier set than an average person so I would say they are probably fine for and average woman. If your a little on the heavier side you will probably not like them I did not.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2014
These have been great socks! I've been wearing them a year and a half for regular use, and they are only just now starting to get holes worn in them! That's fantastic for someone who is on their feet all day! I will buy these again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2011
I got the "blossom" pattern, and the socks are much uglier than I thought they would be from the picture. The colors are more garish in real life, and the socks clash with themselves.

The fabric feels scratchy, the legs are too tight, and the socks themselves are sized very small. I bought the 9-11 because I usually wear an 8 1/2 shoe, and I can only just squeeze my feet in.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Women's socks? More like little girls' socks. I bought these for my wife for Christmas because she likes warm socks and I thought the fun designs would amuse her. Unfortunately they were too small even for her small feet, and also they're very thin and not very good for winter anyway.

Pretty disappointing Christmas present.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2011
These socks are very cute, BUT...The thread inside cut my toes, and they run very small. I wear a size 9 shoe, and found them very hard to get on.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2011
These socks are cute and function just fine. I can't pull them up on my legs though because they cut off my blood supply and hurt and itch by the end of the day. So they're too tight at the top, but good enough otherwise.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
I was shocked.... these were NOT a size 9-11... I had trouble putting them on and the top cut into my leg, shutting off my blood supply.... it wasn't because i'm fat, the socks were the wrong size!! I was disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
I got these socks for my mom for Christmas. She was so excited to see how colorful they are, and how many pairs were in the package! She kept telling me that had better have been a good price to have gotten her so many, and I was able to reassure her that yes, I'd gotten a great deal. Definitely recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2011
Wow! 12 pairs of socks for $17.99! What a deal. Wasn't sure if the quality would be good since you can spend $10 on just one pair of socks, but it was too good a deal to pass up and, anyway, I liked the colors. They arrived in a timely manner and yup, there were 12 pairs! That's about a $1.50 per pair. They're good quality and like I said before, I love the colors (I like to match my socks to the color of whatever top I'm wearing so I'm always on the look out for colored socks). Since there were 2 of each color, I split them with my sister. So now we each have 6 new pairs of socks! Maybe if you're going to sell 12 pairs at a time, mix the designs up a little? Just a thought. FYI, the socks are on the thicker side so they'll be great in the winter but they're a little warm to wear in the summer. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase and would definitely buy from this seller again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here