Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 104 reviews
on April 11, 2013
This is a great bra. It's very comfortable. I like how the straps don't fall down. I have a problem with that with a lot of my bras, no matter how often I tighten the straps. So I like how I never have to worry about that with this bra. One of the hooks in the back seems to be bending, however. But that's not surprising. I'm in Afghanistan right now and all of my clothes have to go through a laundry service. So I can't care for it the way I would at home. That's the only flaw I have found so far. Hopefully it doesn't bend too out of shape. Other than that, great product. I just wish there were more colors/ designs in my size. There aren't many options for a 36B. I really would like to buy more. So hopefully more designs are stocked in more sizes soon. I bought tan for deployment use, but would like more colorful ones for when I get home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2013
I love these bras because they are so comfortable and are very good quality, especially for the price! What makes this model more comfortable than others on the market? For one, the shoulder straps are a bit wider and really soft so they don't bite into your skin the way thin, scratchy straps do. The band that fastens around your chest is also nice and wide so it's less likely to create back fat rolls. Best of all, the body strap is lined with a very soft (microfiber?) material that is super comfortable and seems to provide extra friction to keep it in place throughout the day.

The price I paid for my size in white is equivalent to the sale/coupon price I've paid at local department stores. Good deal all around!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2014
I am sad to see that this specific style by Barely There is no longer available. I am somewhat busty (36 D) and have slightly uneven breasts, but who doesn't? These bras are comfortable and stay put. They handle washing well. I do wash them on gentle cycle and hang them to dry to prolong the wear of these bras. I can no longer find these bras locally or online. Amazon was the one of the only places that I was able to locate this bra. Sadly I was not able to locate the bra in black so I will have to mourn the passing of a comfortable, well-fitting bra. *sigh*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2011
True to size, cups are slightly extended to prevent spillage. Does not dig in or smother your chest. It does not suffocate you around the ribcage and the straps are wider than typical bras which makes for better comfort for those of us who have larger chests. It is also very supportive, I feel like I could run comfortably in this bra. It doesn't slip throughout the day so there is no need to adjust it or yourself. This is the most comfortable bra I have ever worn. I will be buying more, especially since it is inexpensive.

Update: Almost a year later and they are holding up great. They do well in the washer and dryer, they haven't stretched out at all nor are they showing any wear. I have since bought 3 more in a few different colors and they are all wonderful!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2013
I've been wearing this style bra for several years now, and love it. The shoulder straps are just wide enough to give that little extra bit of support, but not so wide as to be noticeable under clothing. The cups are smooth and the underwire is barely noticeable. The one that this purchase replaced was at least five years old, washed at least once a week with her sisters, and only gave up the ghost when one of the wires broke and poked through the covering and, painfully, me. When I was heavier it would have been nice to have the next larger size (42), but no complaints now. I hope they make this bra long into the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
I had bought these bras previously at Target. Apparently they have discontinued them and I was happy to find them here. They fit well and offer the support and coverage that I want. Many manufactures only make full coverage bras in large sizes. Most smaller sizes are too skimpy, offer little support or coverage and the straps are placed too wide and slip off of the shoulders. I will certainly buy them again. My only complaint is that I don't hand wash and air dry and the under wire eventually deteriorates and breaks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2013
this is the first time i ordered a bra online. it was simple enough to order i was just worried about the fit. it fits perfectly.
also it is just a nice bra. it is soft but seems sturdy. i am just finishing up nursing my 1 year old and she will sometimes want to nurse in the daytime. i was worried the occasional surprise nursing would mess the bra up since i am just pulling the top down, but it holds up and keeps it's shape. i really like it. i am going to order more from here when i need more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2013
I have worn these bras for several years. I tried on what seemed like tons at Kohls and these were a great fit. So, I go with what works. Nope, these aren't crazy or super sexy, but they look great under tees and I don't have to worry about what color of bra I chose - this beige works with everything.

These are 1/2 off through this vendor on Amazon, which is better than pretty much any Kohl's sale, plus I don't buy a lot of other stuff I don't need or have to worry about going back to use Kohl's cash. I don't even have to leave my home. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2010
I've been wearing the Barely There front closing Y-back for a few years even though the underwire seems to break after a short time. I like this brand, so when I discovered a more traditional style I was happy to try it out. This bra is very, very comfortable. Much more so than the Y-back. I've had the traditional style now for close to 6 months and none of the underwires has broken. (I was lucky to get 3 months out of the Y-back.) Really nice bra, comfortable and long-wearing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2013
Okay for everyday bra. Comfortable but gaps a little in the front after being worn all day. About what you would expect for the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here