Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Gerber Baby-Boys Sports 5 Pack Variety Onesies Brand, Blue/Orange, 0-3 Months
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Chris Staples Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 17, 2013
Gerber onesies typically run small and they shrink significantly at the first wash (they retain their size after that). They also suit tall thin babies better than chubby kids. I learnt this lesson the hard way with my first child, but the thin cotton is comfortable and stretchy so I keep coming back to this brand with my second child. They are also the cheapest around.
I have my long 2 month old 12 pounder in the 6-9 month size with room to grow. I've taken away one star for the sizing discrepancy and because the newer sets seems to be made of a scratchier cotton and are not as soft as those sold a couple of years ago. The problem is more noticeable with the prints than with the solid colors.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2013
Found the cloth material to be very inferior, the color faded on wash. I also found the printed designs to be very dull compared to how it is in the pictures here
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2014
I ordered these onesies on sale. It seemed like a good deal-- $4 for a 5 pack of onesies. However. the sizing is way off. I ordered 3-6 month and they are newborn sized. Also, the fabric is very rough, even after washing. I'm keeping them because they have been washed but overall, I am disappointed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2014
As the tag line says

This was too small coming out of the package and smaller when washed. I ordered this based on amazon sizing chart. I ordered 6-9 months old for my 3 month old. I figured he would grow into them and get more use. Nope..these fit him like a leotard.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
Fit great, just wish I would have went a little bit bigger size, because they grow too dang fast Overall I am extremely happy with these.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2013
These onesies are cheaply made but serve their purpose. By the time they wear out my little one will have out grown them.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2014
I chose the 0-3 months size and it is just too small. Compared to my other 0-3 months sized clothings, this will probably be less than a month before my baby outgrows it. I can't imagine how the newborn size will be like. My Advice is to go one size up.

Quality wise, can't complain much since I paid USD$8/- for 5 pieces, but for that price, the quality is what u would get.

A cheap option to last through the newborn phase of frequent changes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2014
Onsies are a must have, and trust me... you will go through lots of them! I stocked up on newborn and 0-3 month sized onsies, so as we were getting closer to needing 3-6 months, I found these for a great price and hurried up and ordered them.

The bad news? They run small. They are just a tad bigger than the 0-3 onsies we have at home.

The good news? These are adorable! Bright and colorful, these onsies are a favorite of mine!

The have held up great throughout multiple washings, but they did shrink a tad in the dryer. As long as you plan accordingly size-wise (I wish we would have ordered 6-9 or even the next sizeup), these should be a favorite!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2014
I've bought Gerber brand clothes at the store and been very pleased. My baby has sensitive skin and I like that they are 100% cotton. These, unfortunately, are completely different. Still 100% cotton, but terrible quality. The material is both thin and rough. I've washed them already so I won't be able to return them, but I think we may end up just throwing them away. Quality is so poor that it was a waste of money. If you can afford it, spend a bit more and get a different brand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2014
We are happy with these onsies. They run a little small as other reviewers have noted, so we adjusted for that in our order, so they fit our baby perfectly. To give you an idea...our premie baby is 4lbs, 10oz and the newborn size runs just slightly too big on him. This is different from other brands such as Carter where the newborn size is much too big on him.

Overall the quality of these onesies is very satisfactory and they did not shrink or bleed color when I washed them on a warm/cold cycle and air dried them. Would recommend to others.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here