Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Gerber Baby-Girls Cupcakes 5 Pack Variety Onesies Brand, Pink/Green, Newborn
Amazon Vehicles Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 2, 2013
I got this set as part of a gift basket that I put together as a gift for a friend's baby shower. She opened them up and loved them. The designs on the onesies are very cute and I like the different colors. The cupcake theme is adorable. I also felt them and they are really soft. They also are stitched well and didn't have any areas of running or loose stitching.

I bought my own kids Gerber onesies and found that they held up very well, despite many washings. It is nice to see that Gerber is maintaining their standard of good quality with these onesies. And these onesies are so much cuter than just plain white onesies. Since there are five of them, they are a great value for the cost. This is an adorable set of onesies to give a new mom!
22 comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2013
I have to say the over all quality of the clothes was great cute designs, bright colors, nice textures, and soft on the skin; however, after following the washing instructions they shrunk. My 6 month old now looks as if I'm stuffing her into a size 3 month old onsie. I was a little disappointed that they shrunk so considerably that my money is basically wasted since she cannot wear them.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2014
These are cute onesies. Gerber brand is not my favorite when it comes to fit, the arms always seem a bit weird shaped, in that they don't have stitching by the bottom of the "sleeve" so they feel a little flimsy--the style of these is really cute thought and the fit is pretty true to size. I personally prefer Carters or my new love, Duck Duck Goose--they are a little more bang for your buck.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2013
After multiple purchases of the Gerber clothing items, I continue to find that they run WAY too small according to what the size chart indicates.

They are cute designs, but the material is really thin. If you DO purchase ANY gerber clothing items, get the next size up from whatever the weight range is on the size chart. My daughter who was 18lbs at 7months old outgrew the 12month old clothing (which is supposed to be up to 26lbs I believe) by the time she was 20lbs...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2014
I bought these for a gift for my niece's newborn daughter. I could not have been more delighted that she was so delighted! The 5 pack has an adorable variety of colors and patterns. Quality is good and, according to my niece, the onesy is very much the garment of choice for tiny ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2014
got them for my friend's 3 month old baby girl and she says these onesies are nice. they fit the the baby girl perfectly (well when she first turned 3 months old they could be a little bit, just a little, but after a couple weeks they're fine for her) and the quality is nice - it feels really soft so it's perfect for a baby's delicate skin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2014
Again, if you stick with all the Gerber line, the colors all mix and match. These fit well, wash well, and will be able to be passed down in still good condition. These are bright and pretty clothes for your newborn. I gave many of these items as a gift and the new mom and dad loved them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
The designs are adorable, the colours are sweet (particularly the apple green one) & the material is thin & soft which is perfect for the climate here.

However, the fit runs very small. I bought the 6-9 months size and my baby is close to outgrowing it at 6.5 months of age. A small portion of the seam on one onesie has started to fray after 3 months but nothing too major.

All in all, good product for the price, just make sure you buy a size or two up from what you need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2013
I do not what king of children can use this product, I bought it for my new born girl and I took the foresight of buying it a littler bigger and I bought for 6 - 8 months and it fit exact for my daughter and I am not a giant maybe this product is for too small babies and not normal babies, If you want to buy it ask a size for one year old baby to see if you baby can used it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2014
I purchased these as a gift for my cousin's newborn, so the baby is not yet big enough to wear these. I cannot truly attest to the accurate sizing, but they are adorable, have beautiful colors and seem well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here