Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno



on September 15, 2013
I gave these to my husband for his birthday. The only time he wears actual shoes is when he is at work, other than that it is flip flops (or "slippers" as they're affectionately called) & his old ones were wearing thin.
I bought these because of the overwhelming good reviews & so far I'm not disappointed. He Loves them! And the fact that the only negative thing people said about them is that they don't do well in the water. Well, we live in a desert & there is no rain/water here. So that's not a big worry. If it does happen to rain then he can wear shoes.

I suppose if you lived in someplace like Washington or you were looking for a good pair of sandals to wear to the beach these wouldn't be them (again, just based on other people's reviews. I don't know this from experience). But if you live where it's dry & you won't be getting your feet wet, these are amazing slippers!
I plan on buying the female slippers of this brand because I tried my husband's on & they are SO cozy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 28, 2016
I can't say enough good things about Sanuks. These are no exception. I bought these for my husband. His feet are very sensitive when he wears flip flops. They usually hurt his toes. I bought these before our last Hawaii trip because I have several pairs of yoga mat flip flops from sank and I love them and thought they may work for my husband. These are just what he needed. They are so comfortable that he could wear them all day without irritation. I would not hesitate buying more for him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 14, 2015
I owned a pair of these previously that I wore extensively for 2-3 years and loved them, thought I'd get another pair. From reading other reviews, others were saying that the sizing is way off and that you should buy the next size up from what you normally wear, and after receiving mine, that is correct. I normally wear a size US 12 and I bought the size 13's and they fit pretty good. However, these seem to be a bit narrower then expected, although I have very wide feet and finding shoes and sneakers that fit comfortably is a chore sometimes too.

These are great floppy's and they are very comfortable, but because they are made from Yoga mat material, if they get wet, they do turn into sponges and take a little while to dry them out. Overall, they are a great product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 12, 2014
I wear a size 12 USA mens shoe size. However these sandals (size 12 US) are pretty darn tight around where the "thong strap" goes between my big and 2nd biggest toes. I've considered buying a size 13 for this reason or maybe a different sandal altogether.

update: spring has rolled around in my area and I took a 2 mile walk in these flip flops. Well they didn't make me bleed but I got a scab on my left foot nonetheless. It seems like the strap that goes down in between your toes is too tight indeed. After walking in these for a few miles I would have to say that if you plan on using your new flip flops to walk many miles I would choose a different type than these. One star deducted for this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 27, 2014
Striking a near-perfect balance between grit and sensationalism, it takes viewers through a world marked by violence, double-dealing, and racial division, with an emphasis on the ambiguous morality and personal and familial baggage that come with a life lived between the straight world and the criminal one. The machinations of the characters and the twists of the plot are almost operatic, but the show remains rooted in the harsh realities of gangland.
Comment
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 29, 2016
Second Pair. Listen, I wear sandles all year round. Even in the snow. No I'm not a hippie. No I don't wear socks with sandles. I'm just lazy. Plus I don't like stinky feet. In all my years of wearing sandles. And many companies later; these are the best. Ever. They are so damn comfy it's like if you can imagine you're Jesus, and you just had your first walk on water miracle. Yeah it's like that walking in these puppies all day. Enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 13, 2015
Just wanted to give a heads up to anyone buying these for the first time they take a little bit of break in and then they will be your favorite flops. They will feel a little small at first but will become more comfortable. Like the Beer Cozy Top. It is not too stiff of a sandal and like that they are a bit of a "dressy" sandal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 27, 2013
I bought these for my husband and he loves them. In fact, ten minutes after he opened them on Christmas morning, we got on Amazon and bought two more pair in other colors! That is really love and first sight. They seem to run a little small so I would suggest ordering one size up. He is a 10 and in the additional pairs we ordered, we got an 11.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 25, 2013
These sandals are amazingly comfortable! I've heard positive things about Sanuk's products, but have never tried them due to their price. Amazon had the price so low on these sandals I just had to give them a try. They definitely live up to the reputation I've heard about Sanuk's footwear. I would recommend ordering a size up. I typically always go one size bigger on sandals, as I did with these, and they fit like my normal size would. There's about 1/4inch of room from my heel to the end of the sandal. I like a little more room than that. I've read in other reviews that they feel like you're walking on cloud in these, and I couldn't agree more. Only negative thing I have to say about these sandals is that they don't have very good traction on tile. A pair of cheap Airwalk sandals that I own seemed to grip better than these do. It's not worth dropping a star over due to the comfort level of these sandals. Buy a pair you won't regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 13, 2014
These flip flops fit true to size. The Sanuk brand flip flops fits well and feels great. Before this, my husband only used a beer cozy to... you guessed it... keep his beer cold! Now it serves a much better purpose as the sole of his flip flops! These have become one of his new favorites and he tends to wear them a lot because they are so comfortable - even when they don't exactly match what he is wearing! :)

If you want flip flops that are comfy, fit true to size, offer great support and are sold at a decent price, I highly recommend that you purchase these!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here