Your Garage World Book Day STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Amazon's Choice Computers Starting at $39.99 STEM Handmade Mother's Day Gifts Book House Cleaning Bosch Bosch Bosch  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 39 reviews
on September 15, 2014
I ordered 2 sets at this price point, great quality, fit perfectly, installation was a snap! I am very pleased with this product and supplier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
Works very well with my Nikon D4 with excellent overall quality. Although this product comes from China, I wouldn't hesitate to purchase it again (let's be honest, they don't have the best track record or global market perception).

Instructions are a bit confusing, because they tell you to pull off the clear plastic cover from the sticky side and apply this to the LCD, but you actually need to pull off the opposite white paper side (which is the actual sticky side) and apply this to the LCD - and the clear plastic covering is the non-sticky side that faces outward. If you mix this up, you can potentially get fingerprints or dust on the sticky side that adheres to the LCD, so I recommend the instructions being updated.

Fit is near perfect for a D4, although the picture counter in the extreme upper right of my LCD screen is a touch cut off (this protector has a very small dark border), but if I slightly tilt the camera away from me, I can read the numbers. Not a big deal at all.

Lastly, even though the product came from China, shipping was quicker than expected. No loss in image quality and a negligible loss in light, so no real worries in this department

Overall a very good product that does what it is supposed to do. The benefits of protecting your LCD screen from scratches outweighs any issues from this product, and you can always replace this protector once it becomes worn to keep things looking like new.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2013
Exactly what Nikon should include with every D4. Just upgraded from D7000 and one of the features I liked was the snap on protective LCD screen cover on that body. (Hated the back focus that could not be corrected with AF Fine Tune and 2 trips back to Nikon Service).

This product fits perfectly on my D4 and looks like part of original manufacturing. A little scratch or two on the LCD would really upset me so having this protection, even if it only lasts a season will give me a comfort buffer. We'll see how it comes off when replacement may be necessary. I'll buy a replacement or two soon so I'll be ready to go. My luck is that a product I like is summarily discontinued.

This product DOES NOT actually touch the LCD screen like some film might. The adhesive around the edges (which is covered from view with a perfectly sized tiny black border) holds this product a few millimeters above the screen!

Really well thought out design. 4 stars only because I just installed it, if it protects from even one scratch then I would upgrade to 5 stars.

You just spent 6K for the D4, $17 bucks for this little protective addition, it's a obvious smart decision. I got delivery in 12 days, China to the east Tennessee mountains.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2017
Making certain the surface to be protected is squeaky clean is important to a great application. Application of this kit was enhanced by inclusion of the "Removal" tool for the previous protector main LCD protector. Wish it had included two cleaning wipe packs since removing all the residual adhesive from the old protector took all the surfaces of the cleaner's wipe to insure a very clean/no residuals under the new protector. Fortunately the other two LCD surfaces did not require replacement. I have used these protectors on several cameras previously and would order again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2015
Whenever possible and I need to grab a glass protector for my DSLRs, I use GGS. They're ridiculously easy to stick on without any bubbles underneath... just be sure that you wipe clean, then puff once or twice with a dust blower before applying one corner first and slowly just leveling the rest of the protector to the screen. Also crystal clear + sized near-perfect.

There have been two times where a GGS-protected screen looked cracked, and once I started removing the GGS protector, I realized that it was the protector and not the actual screen/display. Will not hesitate to buy it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2016
I've had them on my D4s for a couple days, and the little one on the back is already cracked. These are VERY weak protectors. I baby my camera, and there is no reason it should already be cracked...now I have to stare at a cracked screen or just remove it, which defeats the purpose of buying it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2013
I put these on a new D4 and have forgotten they are even there. That is a good thing. They fit snugly and don't affect the readability of the screens. For the price I feel it's a good investment to protect my much larger investment, the D4.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
So far, so good. I don't realize they are installed, which is what I want.
Will have to use it awhile to see if it lasts, durability, reflections in bright light, etc.

Be sure displays (e.g. picture review) when placing on LCDs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
They fit the viewer, LCD, and the auxiliary screen perfectly. I was really surprised how well this look, you can barely tell it's not part of the original camera. Screens clean easily and they seem to be fairly tough. Great find.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2015
Fits perfectly on my Nikon D4s. GGS makes the best screen protectors out there because they are made out of real optical glass (not hard plastic). Easily goes on and comes off without residue. After you put on, you wont even notice it's on, that's how clean and clear it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse