Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by The Lone Bellow PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 113 reviews
on October 25, 2013
We ordered 4E - widest width, but fit was similar to standard width and didn't offer much more space in the toe section. Otherwise, great style, comfort and design...wish we didn't have to return due to width
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2014
For the price this is the most comfortable shoe I've ever owned. I bought it for working out and now I wear them everyday.

I love -

Lightweight
Mesh on top helps show breathe and I have sweaty guy feet so it keeps them cool
Comfy - great support even when on your feet all day long

Not so great -

Step in a puddle and because of the mesh your socks get wet

I will continue to buy this shoe until they stop selling it. It's awesome, looks great, and is super comfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2014
These shoes are AWESOME. They are light, comfortable, fit & look great - in fact they're the best I've ever owned. I would buy more in an instant if my size ever becomes available. Few days after I've started to wear them (nothing intense - just reg walking / driving) a small piece of tread came loose - glue must've dried out in that area.. called NB customer care and they said that the shoe is discontinued and are unable to replace them BUT they would give me credit for the price that I've paid through Amazon.. - all fine and great BUT I got these at $50 so any credit NB gives me wouldn't get me another pair.. so few drops of Gorilla Glue and I've been wearing them ever since - NO separation of tread at ALL ( I normally never deal w. initial defect and these would've been sent back in a split second ). Can't recommend them enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2014
Everyday shoe for me around the house and around the town. Don't rub the side of the toes (some hang-me-down thing that I find about half the time) and so far the heals are comfortable and holding up extremely well. A bonus has been that the bottom tread is not so aggressive, so very little dirt and debris get caught. Foot support has been extremely good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
I bought these from Amazon because their price was the cheapest and this shoe is made for people like me with high arches and flat foot strikes. I ordered a 1/2 size up because of several review recommendations and after about 10 miles on the treadmill and elliptical they fit and function great. I'll wait until I get outside on the road my final review, but I'm sure they'll be great outside, too. I've bought and used New Balance shoes 90% of the time for running because they're always well made and fit and function well, right out of the box. And New Balance still claims they're the only athletic shoe assembled in the US. I like all that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2015
These were great shoes, but times change. Since, starting a new job, I wore these out pretty quickly. However, these shoes are very comfortable. I generally wear Spenco inserts, which fits best in a larger size shoe than you would normally wear. They were an excellent for me, but every person is different. But I did like the color coordination of these shoes. At first, I was not too interested in the color scheme neon green and black. However, I decided later that color theme suits me better than I expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
I love these shoes so much that I want more! I wear a 4E and these seem wide enough for me, and the weight is featherlight. I have been wearing minimals for some time and started wanting just a little more between me and the ground. These are the perfect compromise between minimals and "regular" shoes. I really have to hold back from trying to PR the course every time I go out for a run. The only drawback is the color choices which result in a very random pricing. If I get the color I want, it's $25 more due to limited availability. So, I might have to buy another pair of the same color I already have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2014
Really like New Balance, but have had only mixed results with the minimalist shoes. This pair is a definite improvement. The fit is perfect, the support is outstanding. They're comfortable AND versatile: just as good for a long walk or a stroll on the beach as they are for working out at the gym. Also wanted something I can wear around after their "work out life". Again this fits the bill. Also wanted something light but not minimalist..this fits the bill and the price was a real value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2015
I'm starting to question New Balance quality and quality control. I've worn their shoes for years. As an avid runner I stockpile NB shoes and particularly liked this pair and searched the internet to replace my wornout ones. I ordered the same size and like the other reviews, are obviously more NARROW than my old pair. Also noticing my NB shoes in general, do not hold up like they used to. Very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2015
We both love the New Balance athletic shoes - they are comfortable, are offered in many sizes (husband needs the 4E for bunions) and are always reasonably priced ... Other brands generally do not offer the very wide sizes, even when trying to find 'high end' athletic shoes --- generally other companies only offer to 2E. Grateful that New Balance does, and grateful that they're available on Amazon and with Prime!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here