YED Best kids' books of February Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Beauty & Grooming Shop Popular Services GoldenGlobes GoldenGlobes GoldenGlobes  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Oscar Central in Movies & TV Go Explore Outdoor Recreation on Amazon STEM



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 63 reviews
on October 28, 2013
After answering a question about how sure someone could be about these, I took mine to a known electronics retailer and had these tested. Due to an error by Amazon's Customer Service, I ended up receiving too many boxes of these batteries. In each box of 14, there were at least 4 batteries that were no good. I cancelled my Subscribe & Save subscription. Since I have more than I ordered, and Amazon refunded the error amount charged to me, it'd cost me more than it's worth to return them, but I will not be reordering them.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
I always use Duracell. The other batteries never seem to last as long.

These batteries arrived in a plain cardboard box (not the clamshells you buy in the store). This is perfect because I always have a hard time getting the clamshells open, and frequently end up with a cut finger by the time the batteries ar out. I subscribe so the batteries are automatically sent to me. It is a great deal compared to the store prices.

I keep extra batteries on hand because you never know when you will need them!
33 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
It pains me to write this as most of my purchases with Amazon are 5 stars, but these batteries appear to be fraud! First the unlabeled box made to hold 20 was opened and there are oily surfaced 14 batteries. Then I checked the labels and two were blistering and had to be pitched immediately. Thinking these were the ones leaking the oil, I took a rag and cleaned to oil off the rest of the batteries. I found two more batteries with different labels from the rest, and a closer look found that their dates were marked 2015 and the rest were marked 2019. None of the the advertised 10 yrs shelf life. I tested each one and found all of them dead. I then checked the checker by testing them inside an old mouse and it confirmed they were dead on arrival. I then put 4 of them inside a recharger made for alk batteries, and as they started to recharge, all leaked oil and 2 bubbled a brown substance which ruined a perfectly good charger. By now, do you think I would trust these batteries inside a children's toy or any of my electronic gear. NO Way!!! Cost to return prohibits return, so this warning to those of you who read this to not trust this vendor "utrusted" who appears to be recycling batteries or mfg fraud copies. As they say, never trust someone who says trust me, don't trust this vendor. I trusted and got scammed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2013
Ordinarily, I would rate this at 5, but am disappointed that they have reduced the quantity to 14. In the past you could buy 24, or 20 on the autoship program. I would like to see them double the quantity - to 24 - which could ship in the same carton. As for the batteries, they are the latest, top of the line, fresh dated (Dec 2022, a full 10 years) and simply, nicely packaged with none of that "clamshell" or heavy plastic to overburden the landfills.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2013
They're batteries, and the function just like AA batteries from Not A Grocery Store Brand have for oh, 30 years. We use them almost exclusively in wireless mice around the office. They last a decent amount of time, but obviously that completely depends on the mouse.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2012
I ordered these batteries cheaper than what I could find locally, especially with free shipping. You can never have too many batteries around the house for remotes and grand kids toys.
These batteries are made in USA and have an expiration date of 2019. I bought some AAA batteries right before this purchase and the seller said "made in USA." When the batteries arrived, seven were dented with some having battery acid coming out in the package and were made in China. The seller said it was due to hurricane Sandy. I sympathize with the company and the folks that lost so much in the hurricane, but the seller of these AA batteries was in the same area and I had no problem with them nor their advertising. I will purchase these batteries again the Amazon.com and Duracell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2013
These batteries work great - I like how long they last. I use these is low drain devices like TV remotes and clocks. I find non-rechargeable batteries last much longer here - 2-3 times longer I am guessing. I also sometimes use them in locations where I might lose the battery or if the battery is really difficult to replace. For most applications I use rechargeable batteries however because they are cheaper and better for the environment - that I my two cents.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2013
What can i say about batteries? Well, this arrived quickly in an original duracell brand box, sealed and well packaged. Another reviewer mentioned it came loose and in a no-frills box. Initially I was worried it would be inauthentic, but it is 100%authentic. It is Made in the USA with the silver strip "Duralock" around the battery with the expiration date of Dec. 2022. Immediately after our power came back on during the Hurricane Sand ordeal, I quickly stocked up on these babies. A must-have for emergencies and for daily use. Always the trusted, longest lasting battery in my household.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2014
"Shows up in a shrink wrapped bag not as pictured! I see now that it says "ships in bulk packaging" but didn't realize what that means. Batteries still work but didn't check each one. Looks like a big box that is being broken up. Regardless - good price and so far works as described."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2013
I buy Duracell based on previous experience. The ProCell batteries are what I've used for years and I have had no issues at all. I bought standard Coppertops because they were on sale and I see no difference thus far. They seem to last an appropriate amount of time in remotes and kids toys, which is my main usage. Given that the ProCell batteries are usually cheaper and just as effective, I have to rate the Coppertops 4 stars. They work great, but not better than a cheaper alternative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here