Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 18 reviews
on December 30, 2013
Title sums it up.

I had high hopes for these as I loved my previous Ecco track V's which are no longer available. The track VI's looked a bit clunky and (at the time) were more expensive so I thought I'd give these sleeker-looking boots a try.

The pic looks great but these are very cheaply made -- yes, comfortable and lightweight but so are flip-flops. The construction and soles wouldn't last a month. The inside collar is very flimsy and poorly sewn to some inner cloth that is thin as a tissue. Too bad, as these boots are supposedly waterproof.

Both overpriced AND poorly made. These boots should be $50 at Pay Less (and even they'd be embarrassed).

UPDATE (Jan. 9, 2014) -- I returned these boots, even though I had worn them briefly outside and realized how flimsy they were -- the lining had already started to tear. I cleaned the boots up and repacked them in the original boxes and Amazon gave me a full refund so 5 great stars for Amazon, zero for these boots. Thank you, Amazon.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
You can't get your foot into it because it's too tall, laces to the top, and there's elastic in the front. Then when it's on, it absolutely does not feel like an ecco - odd heel to forefoot angle, not soft and comfortable like other eccos. Terrible design and terrible execution - I think even Ecco knows it's a mistake. Pure junk and I returned it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2014
The length and width of these boots was great, but I didn't have enough room over the top of my feet. I don't believe that I have unusually high arches, but these boots we're tight across the tops of my feet. I ended up returning them for this reason which was a shame as I have found Eccos to be very high quality footwear.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2014
These boots seemed poorly constructed relative to other Ecco footwear I own. Also, as other reviewers have written, it was very difficult getting your foot into the boot.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2015
Overall if parents of the shoe doesn't match the picture. This shoe is something a hipster would wear with pants that are two sizes too small. And felt awkward walking in them it was a challenge getting them on my feet. Ecco normally is a good brand this must be an answer to the man of hipster clothing. That shortly after this was released they realized was a bad idea. I return the shoes and went and bought a different pair of echoes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2015
I LOVE this boot and I am afraid I will never find it again. Every time I see a pair for sale I immediately buy them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2013
Very difficult to put your foot in. ....bad design will not recommend it to anyone had to cut the elastic inside to be able to wear it..!!!!
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2013
I've had several different pair of Ecco boots over the last 15 years, and these are every bit as comfortable as previous ones. They look and feel like they will hold up just as well too. The tongue straps another commenter mentions loosen up fine after several days use so as not to be an issue ultimately, but they are definitely a snug fit at first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2014
The loops on the back of the boots to help pull them onto your feet are cheaply sewn on. The left boot loop broke off the third time I wore these as I was pulling them on unlaced.

The boots provide only some ankles stability if you tightly lace them up which makes them irritable to your upper ankles.

They dont feel sturdy or durable. The soles are not confidence inspiring as they feel mushy and altogether too soft.

These might be the last ECCOs I purchase seeing as the price doesnt seem to correlate to the quality as with my last pair of ECCO dress shoes.

I want to return them but had been too busy lately to get around to it and now the 30 day window has closed.

I wouldnt be happy with the purchase of these boots unless they had been priced to match their quality somewhere between $50 and $75.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2014
Not bad,but the ankle is too high
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here