Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 72 reviews
on March 10, 2014
These Wallabee's remind me of the old school "Playboys" we used to wear in NYC back in the day... the thick gum sole was more like a "crepe" sole, thet was more charcol grey than black... very, very popular... my dad used to wear them too, when he was coming up...these are "big time", had to scoop these ASAP!!
22 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2014
These crepes are the most comfortable shoes i have ever worn as far as i can remember. I just wish the base was i little wider but it works . My natural wear normally leans to the side and most all my shoes require heel guars to prevent me from wearing down my soles on outer edges I love the quality of clarks these are classics i can work with these casual and dress with slacks. Only thing is its hard to find clarks made in england most probably made in china these were made in Vietnam but fit well thanks again Amazon he order came 4 days before expected i didnt track them like i should. Once again i rate this 5 star great find if you catch em. Ooh did i mention they feel like walking on air and I'm very agile so i can be quick an with the nice leather its flexible i wish i could own more to wear all the time i appreciate amazon for the speedy order
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2014
First, let me say that unlike most other Clark's the Wallabee Ridge does not need to be ordered a half size smaller than you would usually wear. If you normally wear a size 10.5 - order a size 10.5.

That said, I'm really happy with this shoe. It's almost like wearing slippers around as far as the comfort level. And that comfort was right out of the box. There is very little breaking in that's needed.

It doesn't hurt that it's a really good looking shoe. Goes well with khakis or jeans. It's clearly not a dress shoe but it makes the cut for business casual.

The sole is great, especially in Michigan in winter time when you have to worry about slipping on the ice or stepping in a puddle of melted snow. I highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2014
Wallabee Ridge came out the box fitting and ready for the break-in process. I'm glad they make this upper; it's like a Clarks Caribou with new feet.Don't get a size up unless you want a sloppy fit. Clarks form to YOUR feet so give-em a minute to break in. Comfortable even on my flat feet. Waiting for my next pair in brown. I've been wearing Clarks for over thirty years so trust me the Wallabee Ridge and Seam Trek are sure winners for MY next 30 years!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2015
Look here now boys & girls I worn size 9 1/2 for better that 50 years I own about 20 pairs of shoe,s and what not all but one pair size 9 1/2,now
here is my lesson the last two times I,ve ordered shoe,s from your on line service both times the dang shoes were way too small ,what the….
did my feet grow ? NO did the shoes shrink on their way here NO, so if this happens to you,think about a real shoe store near you and have
a sales person help you find the right fit,thanks and good day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2014
My husband is so happy with these. His feet feel so much better. He is on his feet all day. Have helped his back too. True to size the 8.5 fit even with a slightly wider foot. He said just a hair snug, but such soft leather the next day they were like a glove. Amazon has a great price and worth every penny. Look nice, and stylish too. The brown color is not as red as in the photo and the sole is darker which helps with dirt showing. The color is a rich brown. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2014
I have a half dozen pairs of Clarks. This is the most comfortable and I think the most stylish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2014
This is my second pair of Clark's Wallabee Ridge boots. (I wanted a black pair to go with my current brown). The new pair fits like my first pair. Size is true. Boot fits like a cross between a Wallabee and a Desart Boot, with a crepe sole. Sole provides good cushion, but is lighter than a Wallabee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2015
Very comfortable pair of shoes, looking for a pair in Black but very hard to find, but my feet are surely happy with this purchase would purchase again. They did not have a size 12 so I took a chance with the 13 to my surprise the fit perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2014
I'm giving this pair a four star rating, just because I compared it to my other pairs of 10.5, it's a little bit smaller. If you're getting a pair of this shoes, go half size bigger. Besides the size, everything is good, like the leather, it's very soft and the soles are of good material.Very well designed and constructed.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here