Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services americangods americangods americangods  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now toystl17_gno

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,134 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,229 reviews
on November 20, 2016
I have purchased these shoes for years, so when I received them, I promptly put them away without ever trying them on. What a mistake!!!! Prior to this I had purchased an off-brand and returned them because they were terribly uncomfortable: nothing like my Dr Scholls Dance that I seriously could run a marathon in! . So when I finally put these on expecting them to be amazing and comfy and soothing on my feet, I was shocked and dismayed to realize that the company had completely and totally changed the material and felt like the knock offs I had returned... but much more expensive! I would return these but threw away the box. I am actually going to contact the company and ask for a refund as I can not wear them! I was so lucky that I found an old new pair at a thrift store that were like heaven.... now I have worn those out and I have no idea what to do. Do NOT buy these if you love Dr Scholls Dance. Clearly the company is trying to save money, but I can assure you, I will never buy again until they return to the prior material.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2015
I love the look, these shoes are crazy comfortable, and they helped alleviate the arthritic problems I have in my feet, knees, hips, and back; however, they are so cheaply made that the rivet for the strap came out of mine after just a few weeks of wear (not even 4). Considering the brand name, and the price; I totally expected to get more wear out of them than I did. My husband wanted me to order another pair because I stand and walk quite a bit on my job, and these have been the only shoe that supports my feet, and distributes my weight correctly enough to keep me from being crippled with pain. I am just so disappointed with the first pair, that I can't see spending the money for another pair that might only last a month, if I'm lucky.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
The photo of the shoes advertised were the "original" Dr. Scholl's Feel Crazy Good Dance Clogs. The shoes I received were the new version of the shoe that are not at all comfortable. The material of the shoe is not flexible and rubs against your toes and there is hardly any cushion for the heel or arch support. Also, the original dance clogs have a round label with "Feel Crazy Good' written inside and on the bottom of the shoe. Dr.Scholl's has completely ruined this shoe with the new design. That being said, the photo of the shoe was inaccurate. It displayed a shoe with a round label with "Feel Crazy Good" inside and on the bottom of the shoe. The shoe I received had a square label, so it was the new design. This is misleading and the photo for the product should be changed.
22 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The options that you *must* answer before being able to write a review for shoes include "too small", "somewhat small", "fit as expected", "somewhat large" or "too large". There is no "fits completely weirdly and not shaped like your foot", because that's really what I wanted to say.

I was really surprised, because I was a huge Dr. Scholl's fan years ago, and some of my most comfortable shoes where my Dr. Scholl's clogs back then. Of course, then they had wood footbeds, and were just incredibly comfortable. I was so hoping these would be similar.

But not only does the plastic upper rub on your foot and feel, well, uncomfortable, but the footbed/sole is *not* shaped like any foot I have ever seen. It is curved in a weird way that made it so that a bit of the edge of the heel at the back dug into my heel because it simply wasn't foot-shaped! Now, I do not have weirdly shaped feet - I mean, I've never before run into this.

I was really disappointed, and returned them.

That said, my friend has them and loves them (which is why I have two stars instead of one star).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2015
They're pretty cute, I have to say. I like a Mary Jane and these are reminiscent of that style. Lighter than air.

However, the minute I stood up with both of them on (they fit just fine), my pinky toes felt pinched, not a little pinched, not a tad uncomfortable, but "Hey, I can't walk," uncomfortable. I know they suit some people fine and others not well, so here is the information on my feet, in case it helps you to decide.

I am a woman, five feet tall and heavy. I have small feet (6.5 to 7) that taper in a little at the toes, and are of average B width. I hope this helps you!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2016
I have a black pair of these clogs that I absolutely love. They are very comfortable and I love them so much I bought another pair, in purple. The purple ones are awful. I cannot wear them, they are significantly narrower it seems. They really, really hurt my feet. As far as I can tell, the differences are that the black pair came in a dark colored box with the DrScholl's logo, and the seller was Amazon. The purple pair came in a light blue/grey colored box with the Dr Scholl's logo with the "Go.Play." slogan on the box and shoes, and the seller was 6pm.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2015
These are my second pair of these shoes. The first pair I bought 3-4 years ago and I don't remember them fitting like these do. A little tight on the outside edge, where the part that goes over your foot meets the outside edge of your foot. It's created a blister. It's been so long and my old ones are so perfectly conformed to my foot now, I can't remember if I went through this painful "break in" period with them. I think with the first pair it chaffed the tips of my toes until they broke in. I wore them daily pretty much throughout every spring and summer. Follow the size chart that is attached to the product. I normally wear size 8 or 8.5 in shoes, but my first pair were 7. I always thought I just crammed my foot in to make it work because they were on clearance and it seemed to cover the heel and all. When ordering these purple ones (OMG, I love the color), I measured my foot and followed the size chart just to be sure - still came up that I needed a 7. So the original pair I got were the correct size after all! But these new ones are so, so tight around the top of my foot. I know the foot bed will sink and conform to my foot, so I'm hoping this gives more space between the top of the shoe and my foot. I've been wearing the new ones for brief periods because they hurt so much, and then going back to the old ones. I'm in serious doubt right now and wonder if I should have gotten an 8. There are no half sizes unfortunately. And I know from experience, these puppies are like platform shoes, you don't want them loose at all. Beware of slick concrete or tile, these can slip, bit of a fall hazard like that...I'm fairly ninja-like at catching myself from a fall at this point in my klutzy life, but I have fallen in these. The sole is so thick you could seriously mess up your ankle with a misstep or a rainy day slip. But they are the most comfortable shoes I own...once they're broken in. I love them regardless. That says something...either it's the most cute & comfy shoe ever and/or I'm a nut. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2017
Very nice shoes. ( wish I had purchased one size up, but they still fit , and are plenty comfortable enough to not send back. ) They should be just fine. I probably needed a wide but they did not have it in wide. Some of the input is right that they do run a little bit small. But I do like the style and actually they can be so easy to walk in, and I have not been able to wear heels in a long time. I have trouble with my feet and back, and can be thrown off balance when walking, so took and chance, and these really do not make you feel like you would loose your balance at all!

I saw my Dermatologist wearing these ( and she is on her feet all day long) and so asked where she got them, as I truly thought they looked so perfect. So came home and looked them up right a way!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2017
My size for sandals is 5W & high heel is 4.5W. I have wide feet. First I ordered 5, but too small & short. I wore this size 5 for a couple of minutes, I started hurting so bad cuz too tight & material is too hard. Still I needed wedge type high heel sandal for my work.. I ordered 6. Still too tight & I got so angry!! I cannot wear them again! Then I spread out the sandals by my both hands as much as possible!!! Then got expanded a little. Nice!! Therefore I can wear it. I still use bandage, though. I needed 2.5 inches wedge sandal for work. But I cannot find one. This is the only one after my result. I wish the material is leather!! This design is very good. This material is too hard. Dr. Scholl's, please make this sandal with leather like dansko. Even price up, I will buy them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2016
I would love these shoes if they fit across the top of my foot. I read reviews about ordering a size too large, and I am glad I did; you definitely have to order a full size too large. But, I also had trouble with the front part of the foot where the back of the "toe box" (not sure if that is what you call the covered part) goes across my foot. I think a lot of other people will not have the trouble I had and love this shoe, so I gave it 4 stars. I love the material, but even though it is nicely flexible it does not stretch, so it hit the left size of my foot at the joint of my small toe and was very painful after a short time (3 minutes) walking in my home. I have to return them, with regret because the rest of the shoe is nice. It is springy and nice looking. I would have liked to wear different socks with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here