Your Garage World Book Day STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Limited time offer Luxury Beauty Handmade Mother's Day Gifts STEM Shop Popular Services Bosch Bosch Bosch  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 146 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 159 reviews
on July 27, 2014
LIGHTWEIGHT, PERFECT FINISH ON EVERY DETAIL, AS ALWAYS CLARKS DEMONSTRATE A LOT OF CARE ON CUSTOMER SATISFACTION, DEFINETELY I RECOMMEND THOSE SHOES
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2017
love them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2014
I've actually wanted a pair of Wallabee boots for decades, but just not enough to pony up the money. In addition to the high price, I also don't like the feel of tall heels, so I wasn't sure that I like the heel on the Wallabees (this is more about comfort then cosmetic.) But when I found these Gunn's on sale, with their slim soles, I had to grab them and I'm really glad I did. They look great and they're very comfortable. Like with many Clarks shoes, the amount of cushioning provided by such a slim sole is amazing.

I normally wear a 10.5-11 in shoes and a 10.5 with Clarks. So, I purchased them in both of those sizes, but have yet to receive the 10.5's, so this review is written on the size 11's, which I think I'll keep. Because of the square toe, I could probably fit into a 10.5, but I think they would be a little too tight. I have a little extra room with the 11's, but not anymore then I'd want and I think the size 11 fits perfect on me. Plus, I'll probably wear them with thick socks some times and there won't be any extra room then.

As others have noted, they are a little narrow, but mocs usually do run narrow. Plus, my feet run a little narrow and this just helps them fit snug on me, regardless of whether I have room to spare in the toes or not. They do not run particularly long, so don't worry about that. My suggestion would be to stick with your most common size, like I did, since I usually wear a size 11 in most shoes.

Several reviewers mentioned them rubbing around the heel or the shoe opening, and I can understand that. But while I haven't worn mine enough to say for sure that this won't be a problem for me, I'm not finding any discomfort yet. That's not usually a problem for me and I don't expect it to be one this time, either, but because they're narrow and have a somewhat hard band around the opening, I can see why some may complain about it.

Overall, they look and fit great and they're very comfortable, so I think I'm going to love them!

P.S. I purchased the olive pair, and as you may suspect, they're more green then in the pictures here or on the Clarks website, but they're still more of a grayish/brownish green color, which I think looks much better then in the pictures on either site.

Update: I received the smaller pair today (e.g. 10.5) and had to try them on to make sure I'd chosen the best size. Surprisingly, they fit quite well and had more toe room then I'd expected. Anatomically, the were probably a better fit, because the arch support was more appropriately located (note that I have size 10.5 feet, but fallen arches and long toes often require an 11 shoe size.) My biggest concern was probably with the width, because they were far more snug, and despite having plenty of room in the toe box, I struggled just to get them on my feet. In the end, however, I stuck with the size 11 pair to be safe and for a more comfortable fit while wearing with heavy socks. Either size would have worked, but while I hate for my shoes to be too large, I just thought the smaller size was just a little too snug on me (although, if it were a Summer shoe, I would have stuck with the smaller size.) So basically, if your feet are big for their shoe size, I'd definitely recommend going with the larger size, but if you have a narrow foot and you're not worried about them fitting snug, you might prefer the smaller. They are definitely somewhat narrow, but the length is okay.

Update 2: Another important point about this shoe is that the shoe opening is very small. It has an attached tongue, which probably contributes to this. Part of the reason why I went with the larger size is because I could barely get the smaller size on my foot. Once it was on, it didn't seem terribly small, but I suspect the snug fit of the shoe opening has something to do with the complaints of rubbing around the heel area. Putting on the larger size isn't a breeze, either, but it was much easier for me then the smaller one.
55 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2013
Shoes rub up against my heel every step. So far I'm not satisfied until I find a solution to my problem
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2016
This was returned. No way I could insert my feet in these. I ordered 11M, I wear 10.5M. Either mismarked or made for small person feet.
They receive one star only. That is for finally having my charge card credited. Emphasis on FINALLY.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2014
After trying the Bushacre 2's, these were a breath of fresh air. Dress 'em up, dress 'em down, wear 'em to a wedding, wear 'em to the bar... they'll pretty much fix with any outfit on any occasion, and best of all, they feel and fit great!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2013
This shoe is very comfortable and stylish! It is also very affordable so I ordered another pair in Navy for my son.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2014
it was a perfect fit it bought it for my husband,he wears 9.5 and i ordered that size and it was perfect,some people complained about the back rubbing and causing blisters,but my hussy has no problemat all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2014
SOOO comfortable!! Heed the warning of other reviews, because, like others, I also developed a blister on my ankle after the first period of use. I'm sure after braking them in, that rub will go away and the shoes will be worthy of 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
Having a range of Clarks I knew to buy a half size smaller. I normally wear size 10 US and this 9.5 fits perfectly. A very comfortable shoe from your first step. Shipping was fast and the product was delivered as expected.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here