Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 116 reviews
on June 24, 2014
I have worn these shoes to work (80% office, 20% field) four days a week for less than three months, and they are now going to Goodwill.

I'll start with the good: they actually look nice. That is about the only good thing about these.

The bad:
-Hole is way too tight. I was hoping they would break in, but no luck. The foot hole is as tight as it was the first day I tried them on. So tight that you must use the rear loop to pull and stretch the back of the shoe up over your heel to get it on. The loop finally tore out today, pretty much making this the last time I ever put on the shoe. Mind you, my feet are not abnormally large.
-The top is a rough leather texture that attracts dust and dirt that will not simply wipe off.
-One of the seams between the top and inside is loose, and comes apart easily.
-Soles are much too firm. The shoes make a "clank" sound with every step on a hard surface.

I will be going back to a Skechers slip-on. My last pair of Skechers slip-ons lasted me nearly three years with only minor fixable issues. http://www.amazon.com/Skechers-Superior-Gains-Slip-On-Brown/dp/B008Q1MB20/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2014
The biggest concern someone probably has is "Can I trust a shoe I buy online to fit properly?"

I've bought several Docker's shoes here on Amazon over the past few years and can say that the sizing has always held true. I've been a 10.5 since my teenage years, and the shoes I've purchased here fit exactly as well as they do at the retailers.

This particular model is my daily "Office" shoe, and blends well with both khakis, jeans, or a light blazer. The fit is snug without being tight, and the seams seem to be stitched well. I imagine that this shoe will hold up to daily wear for a year or more, but watch here for an update in case they don't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2014
Overall I like this shoe. PROS: Good quality. Nice looking for casual dress or jeans. Fairly comfortable. Good price at $39. CONS: The shoe opening is a bit small and makes getting foot in a bit difficult. It's not a traditional slip on in that sense. Once the shoe is on it's not an issue for me. Size runs about a half size to small in my opinion. Sole material could be a little softer. Overall I would recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2014
I have other Dockers and ordered the same size. Unfortunately, this shoe was made to a different size scale than my other pair and I ended up returning them.
I can definitely see what others were saying about the ridiculously tight foot opening. I have to assume it will stretch over time, but out of the box it is very tight to get your foot into.
Otherwise, I liked the style of it and may take another shot at them when they go back on sale at some time in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2015
These shoes in my honest opinion fit true to size. As the other reviewers have written.... yes, it is definitely snug trying to put on. The opening of the shoe does not give much, if it gives at all. I had a bit of a struggle putters on, but once they were on they fit great! The quality of the shoe seems good. The soles are flexible. I am happy with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2015
These shoes were fine but one day I got a lot of dust on them in the park and even after cleaning they look so uses and faded, I think there were some water drops on them from drinking fountain and color has been faded, even some color comes on my socks as well. I wore them occasionally, total would be less than two weeks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2015
I always trust Dockers quality, be it pants or shirts or shoes or belts or anything with their name on it. They have remarkable quality. I wouldn't mind paying more for those. I got a spectacular deal on these shoes. I'm going to enjoy them.

Good deal Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2015
They are difficult to put on without a shoehorn though. (Note there is fabric or canvas material, not elastic band, at the leather slits near the ankle. So the opening cannot stretch much.) Other than that, for the paid price, these are fine shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2014
Nice shoe, but so small my son couldn't even get it on his foot. And he was just measured a 7 Mens' Shoe.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2014
bought these for my husband and he absolutely loves them. they have the rugged look but can still be worn at his office with Dockers pants. the shoes made some noise twhen he first put them on but that noise disappeared after a couple of hours of wear
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Need customer service? Click here