Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Invicta Men's 12812X Pro Diver Analog Japanese Quartz Silver Stainless Steel Watch
Amazon Vehicles Fall Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 17, 2014
Looks good, nice and comfortable. removing/adding links is a pain though, not awful, but some of the pins are more stubborn than others, (and I actually broke a link in the process, luckily i put it back together) The sizing is nice, its not to heavy, and the bonus of the rubber bands was nice to find.
Keeps time well and mine starts changing the date around 10:30-11pm.
The pictures really don't do this watch justice. The textures and such are very nice in person, however, due to the 'glow in the dark' features, the hands are a little yellow/green tinted.

Mine does not have a screw down crown, which makes me wonder about the "200M water resistance."
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2014
I got it for my husband who has a Rolex Oyster but doesn't like to wear it if he is riding his bike or doing any sports where the watch might get damaged. This has the same type of band and a similar feel to it when wearing it. He said its close enough that it feels normal on his wrist so he doesn't notice a difference. Its very nice looking and for the price I have not seen anything that comes close. It is a quarts crystal so it even keeps better time than the Rolex and looks almost the same. It is perfect for our needs.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2014
I wanted a quartz divers style watch for my growing collection and I was intrigued to find out
For myself about Invicta watches. I have a Seiko Orange Monster which is a $300+ watch in my country
But being automatic it is my least accurate piece but is nice and heavy and very well made. In comparison this Invicta
Is quite small and light weight but it appears well made.
The actual color is darker than the Amazon pic but it looks great.
The bracelet is a very lightweight folded link type but looks good with the polished inner links.
The second hand doesn't line up with the dial markings but neither does my Seiko.
The bezel is satisfactorily firm with 120 clicks per rotation.
The cyclops is nice and magnifies the date, something I don't have on my other watches.
The presentation box is quite nice and the yellow stands out although my watch didn't come with the rubber strap.

For the cheap price this is a nice little watch which is unobtrusive, unlike the bigger divestyle watches,
Everything is as it should be, no horror stories of hands falling off etc, I am looking forward to my next
Invicta!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
I was looking for a $50 watch to wear at work and casual occasions. I bought the Invicta 12812X Pro Diver based on the good reviews on this site. It is substantial, well made, and keeps time well. Changing the date is a little tricky as the crown has to be pulled out just half-way and there's not "click" as with more expensive watches. Also, the face is not large like modern men's watches - just the right size for me, but I'm an old-timer. The watchband itself was one link to large for me, but I easily fixed it in about 10 minutes after watching an on-line demonstration. I'm very happy with this watch. It is easily worth twice the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2014
most scuba watches seem to be very big, thick & heavy. this one seems like a normal size. easy to read. had to watch a utube to figure out how to take links out, and that went well, however, no instructions or help from invicta on switching the bands. is a real pain & i don't want to damage the watch or the SS band. that would be the reason for losing a star; bought the watch for price & advantage of having a rubber band with which to switch. have not been out to scuba with yet, but has help up in rain & floating on the river. overall, the price is hard to beat & the watch is nice looking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2016
I just received the watch today and I'm pretty impressed with overall look and feel (the hands and hour markers are luminous - just very faint). I have smaller wrists for a guy, so I like the smaller size case (I even had to remove a couple of links from the band). I wouldn't go as far as to say it looks like a womens watch as others have stated though. And, I really like that it came with the extra band. I'll probably be using it for a bit as I plan on wearing this scuba diving and need a little more flexibility in wearing positions than the metal band provides.

Since I did buy it for scuba diving, I was disappointed to see that the crown doesn't screw down. However, this was an oversight on my part. The manufacturer doesn't claim it has a screw down crown. I have to imagine this greatly reduces its water resistance. I'm surprised they rate it for 200m. I'll report back with an update after a few dives and let everyone know how it holds up (though I won't be going any deeper than 15m or so anyway).

Another note for divers is that the bezzle is VERY TIGHT. I find it a bit hard to turn when it's actually on my wrist. But, it's doable. I even managed to turn it with my dive gloves on with a little practice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
This watch was a Christmas gift for my daughter. She wanted a dark-faced dive watch with a stainless steel bracelet (this watch comes with both a ss bracelet AND a rubber strap!) My daughter and I both really liked the gray dial and bezel. The watch style is classic but the color is unique.

It is a 38mm watch, which is large for a woman's watch. But that is the current trend in women's watches. It would work equally well as a midsize man's watch (the midsize Omega Seamaster that my father wears is 38mm). As far as I can tell, the only thing that makes this a woman's watch is the number of removable links in the band. We could very easily size it to my daughter's slight wrist.

For the price, this is a great watch. This is not an heirloom piece to hand down to your grandchildren -- this is a sixty buck watch. For pure aesthetics and value, I think the Invicta dive watches are unbeatable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2014
The good: color scheme and design I really like. The soft grey background with the SS - great combo.

The con: wicked small. Like as in it looks like I am wearing my wife's watch small. I am an average size guy - but could not wear this without it looking just out of place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2014
A great Rolex-esque diver watch. No, it isn't a Rolex... It's far from one but it looks sharp and holds its own without looking like a knock off. I have received many compliments for this watch and feel happy with the deal I got. Great watch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2016
Very good looking. Not a fan of the magnified bump, right above the date though. Face has a little tiny of purple or blue, but its hardly noticeable. It also ticks pretty loud, but I only notice it in a very quite room. Over all definitely worth $50.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here