Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 52 reviews
on June 21, 2013
The pictures don't do this one justice. Looks great in person. Huge face. Originally wanted a steel band but the silicone is really really nice and goes great with the watch. So glad I picked this one after a week of relentless research. You won't be dissapointed.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
Keeps great time and is perfect for everyday use. Especially going to a gym.
The band is light weight and your arm does not sweat.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
I'd ordered this to my sister who brought it for me from the US. The prices here are nearly double! She said that the watch looks really big and asked if I was sure about it. I asked her to go ahead.

She brought me the watch today and I love it! The dial is nice, large and the watch itself is chunky. Not too chunky to look ugly either.

And as Amazon had earlier mentioned on the description, this watch does have illuminated hands! Yippee! Thats an extra plus.

Anyways, great buying from Amazon. Good to know that they have started operations in India! Looking forward to their awesome customer service and pricing.
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2014
Cool looking watch, but the specs are wrong. Per the manual, the watch is only water resistant if you are washing your hands or taking a shower. According to the specs listed on Amazon, the watch should be rated to 500m,...but that is not what is being sold. I included a very short video of the watch back. It clearly shows 5 ATM which is about 50m. That would be OK if the watch was capable of that depth, but the manual clearly states that it should not be worn while swimming or diving.
33 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
Bought this for my bf on Valentine's day. He doesnt own a watch and didnt really want one as he has his phone everywhere he goes. So I searched a lot of watches to find one that would be more sporty. I figured he'd use it for sports and snorkeling - when he cant have his phone. He got it and was surprisingly happy about it! He loved it instantly. Its silicone bracelet makes it super comfy to wear and it doesnt move as much as metal/stainless on your wrist. The face is oversized so it's not for someone with smaller wrists. It goes underwater;we still have to test it but thats why I bought it as well. Great watch from Fossil! Easy amd pretty. He even wore it at dinner one night. Even if its not metal, you cannot tell with the black strap and it looked very fashionnable. For the price it was well worth it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
I love this watch! I've been shopping for a watch for some time now, one that would fit all my criteria. It's been harder to find the right one than I ever thought it would be. The ones I liked all seemed to cost $700 and up, a price I'm just not going to pay for something I wear on my wrist. This watch is great because in addition to its great looks, it cost less than $150. Even so, it doesn't look cheap at all. It's very stylish, especially for young men. It's quite large, but no so large on me that it looks garish. The dial is more detailed an attractive than you would expect from a relatively inexpensive watch. The face has a pebbled leather look to it, and the numerals and hash marks appear to float above the face. The cherry on top is the very comfortable silicone band that comes standard with this piece. It's actually nicer than the Mara-Tac bands I have, and I can hardly tell it's on my wrist.

All in all, I couldn't be happier. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2014
I've had this watch for right at a year now and for the money I payed, It's awesome! Purchased as an everyday kick-around, work watch but its proved to be much more! Most importantly, It keeps great time and holds up to punishment well! The bezel takes most of the hits & scraps and its holding up MUCH better than I imagined! The coating & band surprisingly held up to all the bangs, scraps, drops, snags, pulls, etc...! Not to mention that it's a good looking, BIG face, thick but not too heavy Chrono. I did manage to chip the crystal a little while moving furniture... my hand was pushed into a brick wall and dragged! Buttons are a bit loud. Not as smooth and refined as I would prefer but again, for the money, it's hard to beat!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2013
Very masculine watch. The face is a little bigger than I expected but I really love how it looks. You can wear this almost anywhere!!!! Also, the material is very durable.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
The watch just came, it's very nice, and about what I'd expected from the description in Amazon and from the reviews.

However, the depth rating on the caseback is 5 Bar (50 meters), but the writeup on Amazon says for 500 meters. Also, the instruction book says the crown should be secured all the way down, but mine does not secure at all, it just turns.

We'll see how it does, but I'm not encouraged by these two problems right "out of the box."

John
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
The watch's stop watch function was defective in that pushing the zero button did not zero all of the three hands. As usual Amazon return was quick and easy. The more I think about it it is possible that the watch was not new because their was no clear plastic peel off disk on the back like you usually find on watches. At any rate thanks to Amazon for making returns easy.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here