Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 65 reviews
on December 5, 2013
I bought these boots for deer season this year and they were really comfortable during the break in and during the season. The temp outside was in the mid 20's and my feet were the only warm thing I had. The first day I had them on the nylon developed a hole in the material due to manufacturing. After my trip was over I contacted the seller and provided some picks they provided a shipping label to send them back to Danner who sent me a new pair of boots. The process was a little slow as it took a month to get it processed but I am very pleased.
As for the comfort of the boot its what you would expect from Danner. They feel pretty light and durable except for the issue I had mentioned previously. Provided good tracking in all types of terrain and I ended up hiking up and down the hills of the Okanogan Forest. Walking down streams and in mud wasn’t an issue up to about 5 inches where the speed laces start. Anything that tall really should be rain boots anyways.
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2014
Ordered these along with some Danner East Ridge insulated boots, and found them to fit true to size and wear very comfortably, but opted to keep the East Ridge boots instead. They're not quite as sturdy/robust as typical Danner boots I'm familiar with (these are very light, have skinny laces, and molded/glued sole), but I don't think that's a negative -- if I wanted a lightweight good cold weather boot for active use, this is the one I'd get. Two other observations: arch support isn't quite as good as the East Ridge, or any of Danner's other 650 or 850/851 last products, and the Danner branded sole has lots of give & shock absorption, making it quite comfortable to walk in. I'm a bit torn about returning these because I like 'em, but I really only need one pair of winter boots. Would certainly recommend these to someone who needed a winter boot for occasional use, or wanted something suitable for active/sport use.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2015
Took these boots out for their first hike in the Cascades yesterday, and my feet felt great all day!

I'm a women with fairly wide feet. I've always worn men's hiking boots. When I buy women's running shoes, especially Nike or Adidas, they have to be wide. I took a chance on another pair of men's hiking boots from Amazon, but they were too wide and tore up my feet something terrible. These boots are great though.

I hiked through the snow yesterday for 4 hours, and my feet were warm and dry all day. We climbed 1800 feet, and I didn't have any binding or chafing. I walked 2 miles on a treadmill the day before the hike, and they didn't seem to need a break in period at all. One thing I will say, the insoles are only mediocre. They are of course intended for men, so the arches are a little flatter than mine. I replaced them with a pair of SuperFeet Green insoles to bring the arches up, and that was a drastic improvement.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2015
I owned a pair of Danner 400g 8" Pronghorns for about 6 years and wore them out, I decided to give these a try as they were the same overall style but Nubuck instead of leather. I couldn't be happier, cheaper than the pronghorn just as comfortable and so far just as durable (so far). If i could change one thing on these boots i would have metal eyelets at the bottom instead of nylon loops. Roughly 6 hours after I lace them up they start to "squeak" when I walk, I figured out if you skip the "toe loop" the squeak goes away, so not really a big deal. I would definitely recommend these as well as buy them again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2016
Basically the most comfortable shoes I have ever had the pleasure of wearing. I can stand and walk in these all day with no problems, which I've never experienced with any kind of shoes. The fit and support are simply amazing - it feels like your feet are being cushioned by a plush comforter at all times. I also have cold feet, meaning my toes would be icy even with multiple pairs of socks. But these shoes kept my feet and toes at an almost magically warm temperature, even in 10F and colder weather. Any other boot would have had my feet freezing off in 15min. I was just astonished the entire first day I wore them - it was like a whole new world of foot comfort had opened up for me. My feet actually missed them when I took them off for the day. No doubt, one of the best purchases I've ever made on Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2015
I wear a mens size 12 with all my shoes and that is what I ordered. These boots are really nice and in general fit well enough, however since they are insulated I wear them with heavy wool socks which makes the fit perfect. When worn with just regular socks they are just a tad big but I just lace up a little tighter and wear them all day. Very happy with them and would order again at the same size to accommodate cold weather socks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2016
When I first got these boots I was ecstatic to have nice quality boots that fit comfortably right out of the box. After a few months of wearing them though, I am highly disappointed in what seems to be the biggest manufacturing flaw for these boots; the nylon eyelets are the weak point and began to snap/break after only six months of use, now after seven months the vast majority of the eyelets have snapped, making lacing the boots properly impossible. Having spent $160 on the boots, I would expect them to have MUCH more durability than they have shown so far. The rest of the boot is holding up well, but without laces, I am left with a useless pair of boots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2014
The boot is extremely comfortable right out of the box. The fit was perfect and the double E width will allow an extra pair of socks when the colder weather hits. The weight is about what I expected for a 400 gram thinsulate boot. Lacing the boots is very easy and the amount of extra lacing is not excessive, but does allow for a double bow. I have not evaluated in a wet environment yet, but I do not anticipate any problems based on the quality of other Danner boots I have had.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2015
These are the boots ive been trying to find for two years! My husband has a bad ankle so it was diffucult to find him a lightweight boot designed for hunting-and walking long distances too. Buyers, these are called "field boots", a hiking boot upgraded for warmth and ruggedness. The 8" laceups support his ankles, they are almost weightless-AND HE WONT TAKE THEM OFF!
The box was so light when i received them that i really thought they were not in it. I received them-as promised-put them inside the door and left for work-and waited for the "they dont fit" call..THEY
FIT LIKE A GLOVE! Now my son has to have his own pair. Seriously, waytogo Danners, an Excellent lightweight multipurpose boot!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2015
I'm a UPS driver in Washington, I bought these for work in late November when our workday and workload skyrocket.
I LOVE THESE.
I will be buying more Danners in the future, especially a summer boot, as these are quite warm.
Lightweight
Great Construction
I had to run through a lot of standing water and my feet never got damp.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here