Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 156 reviews
on September 12, 2013
I have just gone through 10 weeks of kitchen remodel that was supposed to take 5-6 weeks. I researched venting microwaves and found very good reports on this one. The availability and price here on Amazon beat my local big box stores and chains. Installation appeared easy for my contractors. There are options to allow venting outside, either behind or above the microwave (not so clear from product description) but we had planned to vent through filters as the only other option was through our garage (not compatible with local code).

The bells and whistles are amazing, with our kids ready to show us how it works, right after we stop the clock blinking on our VCR.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
Microwave does it's job but door started sagging within first 30 days and the unit quit working within a year.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2012
This microwave SUCKS and so does the seller!!!! I purchased this microwave in April because I was remodeling my kitchen and was upgrading to this "better" quality stainless steel over the range microwave. Well how I said I purchased it in April, but didn't install it until the beginning of August. The delivery was fast, but when I reccieved it, two of the back corners were dented, but I decided to install it anyways because it was in the back anyways and nobody would ever see it. It is now October and it has gone out on me. I was about to warm up my dinner when I pressed start and BOOM it went out. It turned off just like that. It never turned back on. I am really dissapointed becasue I thought I had purchased a good quality product. I contacted the seller and he said to call Samsung and they would cover it since its still under warranty. Well it is under warranty, but the thing is it turns out this is a refurbished unit when the seller says he purchased it new from Lowes. He's a liar becasue Lowes does NOT sell refurbished units. So now I'm out a couple hundred $$$ and now I have to purchase a new one. People please listen to the reviews and don't buy this microwave, whether it's her or some other place. Save yourselves time, money, and dissapointment. Also, do NOT buy from this seller he is sooo unproffesional and NOT helpfull. I only give it one star because I have to give it a 1-5 or else I would give it a 0.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2013
After the smoke has cleared from the house, discovered microwave burnt out. Thank God for Home Warranty! Don't buy! YUCK! Can't believe the reviews- all universally the same, except mine lasted just under a year! It's a crying shame a product fails so soon!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2014
Device ok after only 2 weeks except that operating touch panel is not the work of genius and not really touch.

Big floppy paper templates for wall and overhead marks should be on or glued to stiff cardboard with perforations for marking. Author of directions too expert to convey simple things, failed to consider ceramic tiles on walls need carbide drills. Directions were accurate tho clumsy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2013
Bought this microwave in June 2012 for a kitchen remodel. Its barley 5 months old and although I have not experienced the dreaded 5E error, the unit has already started acting funny. The last few days the unit will loose the time and display "please set time". This AM while making oat meal for my daughter, I opened the unit and it was dead. No light like it was unplugged. Closed and the display listed all 0's across. Opened door again no light. After a few times the light went on and unit was operational. Subsequently I did do the stop/enter key diagnostic test and all it showed me was 1816s (model) and 110512A, which I assume means 1105watts 12amps? I hope this is not a precursor to the 5E error? Thinking the seller acquired refurbished units from another party (i.e.Samsung, Lowes?) and has been pawning them off as new here. I am going to check to see if my appliance repair plan that I pay for from my utility company will covers microwaves, if not new unit for me.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2012
I recently purchased this microwave to replace a unit which came with my house.

Installation:
It was easier to install this unit compared to the difficulty in removing the microwave I was replacing. The templates used for screw locations for the mounting bracket and top cabinet worked well. It was very easy to mount the microwave on the bracket once installed. You will need two people to help out.

It was a bit of a challenge though to install the activated carbon filter. The plastic face-plate which needs to be removed to install the filter did not come off easily, and I was afraid of breaking the face-plate.

Operation:
This unit works really well for what it's built for, heating up food. So far, I don't have any complaints of overly hot or cold spots in anything that I've cooked so far. The sensor modes for beverages and reheating dinner work very well.
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
Thirty inch wide microwave ovens are a little hard to find. But that was the only thing I could use in the cabinetry in our Winnebago RV. It's much quieter than the one it replaced and seems to be more powerful too. We like it's added features oer the older unit we had. It decided to only run on high.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2012
So far so good. Replaced a Samsung and the existing bracket worked. Much quieter than the one replaced. My wife loves the
melt/soften function.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
Looks and works great so far... the vent is really nice and powerful too... a bit loud when you set it at the highest but sure does work
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse