Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 11 reviews
on July 2, 2013
I wish it had an easier to read date and illumination (I love being able to light up the face in the movies or plays or during the night), but I'm happy with the watch nonetheless. I was skeptical whether a solar operated watch could be as efficient as a battery operated timepiece, but it does keep perfect time. It's main attraction to me, however, is that it's easy to read. I don't need my glasses on to check the time. It's stylish, and the blue watch hands and numbers add to its attractiveness. I think you might say its whimsey as well. It's a always a surprise to me to look and see blue hands instead of black. By the way, amazon misrepresents the watch. When you scroll down to other details, it says synthetic leather. I almost didn't buy the watch because of that. But, It is real leather, which I prefer to metal bands. The band is attractive and comfortable. I bought it in brown and and am quite pleased with the look.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2015
This is a beautiful watch. And contrary to Amazon's description, it IS genuine leather ... the watch band is imprinted on the inside with, " Citizen, Genuine Leather". I love the blue numbers and hands - I find it a very unique touch. And it goes equally well with silver or gold jewelry. The eco drive is so convenient - no batteries to replace! And I really like the rich, dark brown strap. Beautiful and functional! Thanks! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2013
Got this for my wife because she was looking for an easy to read face that she could use everyday. She also wanted a leather band because she exercises a lot and power walks about three miles a day, and she likes the feel of leather rather than metal against her wrist when exercising. She has another dress type Citizens band echo-drive and she likes not having to have to run somewhere to have the battery replaced all the time. The watches keep charged even under house lights.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2013
I own two other Eco Drives because I love because they are powered by the sun. This watch is no exception. I love this watch! I bought this for my birthday and it arrived one day before. The watch is more beautiful than depicted on the scene. Don't hesitate to buy it if you like it. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2013
I gave this to my daughter for graduation gift. She loves the look, and it keeps good time. I have an Eco Drive also and Love it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
It stopped work after a few months! And I can't return it. Terrible quality! Don't waste your money on this watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2013
Nice looking watch. I returned it due to the need for a watch that provides a higher water resistance. This would be a nice casual wear watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2015
Too small
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2013
I dont like the package, the watch itself is all right, good designed, made in Japan. It does not perform like the ads ' never stopped'. the manual actually said you may need change the battery around 5 years.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2013
very cheap band for the price you should have given me a real leather band thats hideous all the stores have the same watch with a nice lether band im returning the watch very disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here