Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno



on September 11, 2014
I have trouble with my feet. I have tried different shoes. In the last couple of years I've resorted to wearing hiking boots. I found the boots to be comfortable yet a tad too heavy. Also hiking books don't look good in slacks.
I read about Rockport. I saw the reviews on Amazon. I have never ordered shoes online. I felt the risk would be worth it, if the shoes worked out. They did. The shoe fit perfectly. I've had them now for a couple of months now and they are the most comfortable boots I've ever owned. They are light and, so far, sturdy.
The only thing I regret is now the shoes are half off. Dang. The other problem is that the laces didn't last too long. I had to replace them. Other than that, it was a good buy. I am so impressed by Rockport that I just ordered another pair of boots from them (not the same type). If they are as good as the ones I currently own...they will have me as a steady customer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 16, 2013
Got these as a "Deal of the Day" for 1/2 off the retail price. I did a quick internet search to confirm the sale and then purchased from Amazon.

Rockport is usually a name synonymous with quality and these boots are no exception. With the Prime 2-day shipping, the boots arrived quickly. The boots were packaged well and were in perfect condition. Maybe packaged a little too well, it was tough getting the cardboard out of the boots and I actually pulled both insoles out in the process (no permanent damage done). I purchased the British Tan and found the picture online to be a true representation of the actual color.

I wear a size 9 and found that the boots run true to size. The boots are very light and comfortable. The insole is very "tennis-shoe" like, which is a feature of the adiPRENE shock absorbing heel cushioning. The leather is soft and supple and needs little breaking-in. I would recommend spaying them with a stain protectant / waterproofing product.

These are not work boots, but more casual kicking around boots that should hold up well. If you're in the market for this kind of boot, I would recommend these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 18, 2014
These boots are fitting a little bit large, but that is OK, as I will be wearing them with various thicknesses of socks. They are still not quite broken in yet, after wearing them a few hours per day over a week. I expect to break them in when I get some thicker socks and walk around a longer area, such as at the mall.

They are dressy enough for work, however, the finger pull tab on the back, which I think is necessary for putting them on, catches on your dress pants hem, so they do show as "boots".

I am very satisfied with the quality of construction, and the quality of the leather. The shoe strings seem to be more tougher than I expected as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 11, 2013
I purchased these boots during a holiday deal (50% off). I had always heard good things about Rockport shoes so I thought I would give them a try. These are probably the most comfortable pair of boots I've ever owned. Extremely lightweight and comfortable. Great fit and the quality is top notch. The color does appear to be a shade lighter than what is depicted in the photo.

The only issue that I had with these boots was in removing the bloody cardboard inserts! I kid you not, it took me 10 minutes per boot to remove the cardboard insert (that keeps the boot's shape). Both inserts were wedged in under the boot liner and were nearly impossible to remove. Anyway, if you can get past that hurdle, you'll enjoy a wonderful pair of boots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 9, 2014
These boots are not heavy duty work boots, but they fine for casual wear. I have bought several pairs of Rockport's casual Walkers over the years and presumed that these boots would be sized the same, since they are made by the same manufacturer. They actually run about a half size too big for me. The shoestrings that come with these boots are worthless. They wore out in less than two months of daily wear. The soles, however, are excellent - well-cushioned, light-weight, and the tread is not ridiculously chunky as many boots are these days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 19, 2014
I have two sons who only wore tennis shoes for work, and school. I ordered them each a pair of these boots and they both love them. My oldest son (23) is on his feet all day long and says these are the lightest and most comfortable shoe/boots he's ever worn. My youngest son (17) wears them for work mostly and he can't believe how comfortable they are, and likes the support compared to a tennis shoe for work. I would recommend to anyone they are well worth the $$.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 16, 2014
Comfortable, great leather, great color, fit perfect too! I could not be happier... EXCEPT, my son took them from me! He loved them too! Time to buy another pair.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 19, 2014
These boots were on sale and seemed like a good deal based on normal retail price.
However it seems that they are only worth the discounted price. Made in China without
the high quality I would have expected.. Almost seems like they were made to be sold at a
steep discount so I feel like I didn't truly get a bargain...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 9, 2014
I have used Rockport boots & shoes for many years, and I know I use 11.5W to 12W depending on the model; this is my first time I buy them without try them first and among the choices, 11.5M was the closest then I went for it and happily it turned that it fit very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 19, 2014
1st time wearing it; felt like i had these shoes for a long time. Leather was soft. good good good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here