BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Women's Coat Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now FFII_gno



on June 30, 2012
I now own 10 pair of fit flops and plan on ordering even more. I have severe plantar fasciitis and these are the only shoes that don't hurt feet. Everyone should own a pair.
11 comment| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2013
I have 8 pairs of FitFlops. I love ALL of 'em and wear them every day. I even got toe-socks to wear with 'em in the winter!

So I saw these Lunetta sandals and they look so pretty, I couldn't resist. I saw the "caveat" reviews here before I ordered them. Such as "these don't fit quite like Fitflops". But I decided to try 'em anyway.

They ARE pretty. (My husband says they're "gaudy".) I got them to wear to a summer, beach wedding.

But I understand the caveat some reviewers here have mentioned. These don't feel quite like any other pair of my FitFlops. It's hard to explain, just that my FEET know the difference. (And I'm talking about the stylish Fitflops as well as walk-fit styles.) Something about the feel of the footbed? Possibly made by some other manufacturer than Fitflops usually uses?

Also, these do fit a bit smaller than any other pair I own. I'm a half-size, and I initially bought my Fitflops a size larger. But once I went down a size, the fit has been perfect. So I ordered these Lunettas in the same step-down size, but they seem tighter on my feet. And my heel is just about over the end of the sandal. So perhaps in the Lunettas, if you are a half-size like me, a size UP will work for you.

But they are very pretty and I will enjoy wearing them this summer, but not for regular, everyday use like all my other pairs (which I can hardly live without, anymore!). I'm afraid my feet won't tolerate them for a full day/night wear. Will be great for the wedding, though!
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2015
I buy a new pair of these every year because they are the 'go to' shoe for the Summer! I can wear them all day and for dress or sport.
I can even use them in my indoor walking class. I literally wear them smooth on the bottom!
My regular shoe size is a true 8.5 but the 8 in these fit me perfect. I have owned half a dozen pairs of these. Another plus is
that you can put them in the washing machine inside a pillow case and wash them OR you can put them in the kitchen sink
with dish soap and clean them off. I have many other shoes and sandals but I seem to gravitate to these each day.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2015
Not sure what's happening with shoe manufacturers, maybe outsourcing production is causing problem. Size 41 is a little too small, judging from previous purchases 3 pairs these were cut shorter. Also, not as comfortable soles were once rubber now something diff, mayb a blend of plastic. Smh, I m seriously considering never purchasing shoes again from Amazon. This isn't the only brand fail, Fly London as well these are not inexpensive brands. I'm not feeling Amazon for shoes anymore. Buying in person Macy's and Nordstrom I'll be able to touch and feel. 😉
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2013
I've suffered with plantar fasciitis now and again and recently had a new bout of it. I have a friend that own's 3 pairs of FitFlops and said I should try them so I ordered the Lunetta as I'll be going on a cruise soon and wanted a cute style. I got the bronze ones in a size 9 because some reviews of this style said they did not run large like most FitFlops. I wear an 8 1/2 normally. They look huge off of my feet, but my heel seems to be where it belongs. I have extra room at the toe end, but the strap between my toes seems right. So far I'm very impressed with the comfort and will most likely buy another pair. Although expensive, I can't put a price on being able to walk around without pain. I was lucky in that this style was only $50.00 when I bought them so for trying out, it was perfect. The other pairs I'm interested in are more, but now that I know how comfortable they are, I won't mind spending more.

Follow up comments: Since these looked big on my feet and seemed to 'loosen' up more during wear, I decided to try them in a different color in a Size 8. There's a big difference between and 8 and 9. The 8's barely fit and are snugger on the top of my foot. I recently purchased 'Electra' and the 8's are a perfect fit for my size 8 1/2 feet. I wish there was consistency but I think Electra is an older style and the newer styles are a little shorter and narrower. Whether a little big or a little small, I think they will still take away your pain!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2014
My hairdresser works out of her home and she swears by these FitFlops, as so many others do. She loves them and highly recommends them saying if it weren't for them, she could never stay on her feet for 12 hours a day, and she's getting close to 70, though you'd never guess..

I've been on Amazon - and a reviewer - since the mid-90's. When I'm interested in something, I will read every single review and every single comment. I IMMERSE myself in what others have to say about something. So, I think it's safe to say that I get a good feel for what people like/don't like about something.
I needed some flip-flops anyway and thought they'd make a good pre-birthday gift to myself and so I began reading all the reviews; checked out all the styles, etc, and couldn't wait to choose one and try them for myself. I mean the reviews are so glowing - ladies buying several different styles and different colors each in every style!
You have people saying they do 5-K walks in them; prefer to wear them HIKING; climb over rocks; doing their workouts in them; and hating to take them off!

Unfortunately..I'm not having any of those exclamations and I'm really bummed as to why not (??). Did I choose the wrong style? I normally wear a size 7.5 shoe and ordered these in a size 7 and the fit is perfect. Is it my feet?! My feet are neither wide nor narrow - they are a true medium. They are not UN-comfortable. Even the toe-piece is not rough or uncomfortable. But, they are not rocking the house down - OMG - they are amazingly wonderful - don't want to take them off - want to do my 5K walks in them, either!

For one, they don't stay on my feet. I'm consciously aware of them the entire time they are on my feet. My feet have slipped out of them numerous times, so I'm aware of needing to grip them so they stay on. I think a better way to give visualization is, for example, when we ladies wear nylons with our shoes and we feel too much movement and slippage between our feet and the shoe - do you know what I mean?

I wanted so much to love them - to really, really enjoy them! And especially those who mentioned they can WALK for hours in them, better than any walking shoe or running shoe - so much so that they prefer them for their 5K walks! But, after two weeks of wearing these, I can't say I want to wear them around the BLOCK! :(
As for the '"FIT benefits" - I also feel nothing. Nothing in my calves, thighs, buns. Zip.
So far, they have been a costly; pretty; and reasonably comfortable flip-flop..and nothing more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2013
First, other reviews are correct that you should order a size down from usual. I take a size 8, but ordered these in size 7 and they fit fine. I was curious about FitFlops because arthritis causes me to have a burning sensation on the top of my feet in most regular sandals. Basic flip-flops work, but do not have enough cushioning to be truly comfortable. Unfortunately, the wide top strap on these cut across my foot in the most painful part. I wish I could say otherwise, because they look great and the cushiony bottom feels otherwise super-comfortable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2015
I have had planters facitis and am always looking for the perfect sandal for summer wear that gives good support and doesn't look like a total old ladies sandal!! My daughter had me try her Fitflop sandals and I really loved the support. I thought I would never be able to wear a sandal like these especially with the leather between the toes but I love them. I wear a size 9 1/2 shoe but get a size 9 in the Fitflops. I have about 5 pairs of various styles now and wear them all summer with no foot problems and they are very cute on!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2014
I have owned at least 7-8 pairs of fit-flops and like some reviewers here, all styles cannot be worn be all. I too have returned or given pairs away because of the toe bar. This is a first that the design is not consistent with other pairs I've owned. The Pietra style is what I've always bought because of the great fit for my feet. The Lunetta style looks great and fit for me but they are definitely smaller and not the same as my other fit-flops when comparing them side by side. I'm a half size and have always ordered up, yet comparing these with my other pairs, they are narrower and shorter, my heel goes right to the end which in my other pairs it does not. And I can spread my toes within the shoe bed with room to spare, whereas these not so much. If you are a half size, ORDER UP with this style! They are otherwise very pretty and consistent with why you buy these pricey flip flops, cause they're awesome. I live in mine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2014
After having two major foot surgeries (bunion and all toes broken, pinned and fused) on both feet, I need shoes with arch support and overall comfort. Last surgery was 9 months ago. These would be perfect if they weren't too wide, where my foot slides around too much, forcing my toes to be activated constantly, which for all I know is a good thing? They fit to size so a smaller size might not be the answer. I've only worn them around the house, and will take them out on the street today, but I'm not giving up.. Will still continue to try out this brand and find the right width for me. The shoes are supported and very comfortable for standing. I do photography and carry a great deal of weight on me with my equipment and a good foundation from my shoes is important. LOVE the look and am going to try more styles for sure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here