Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Fall Reading Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 206 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 226 reviews
on April 12, 2013
Installed this today. Took probably less than an 1 hour or so to pull out the stereo (Pioneer 8400) and wire the bypass on the harness. Very simple and straight forward.

Black wire from bypass to black wire from stereo&vehicle harness (3 wires in total). Blue wire from bypass to blue remote control wire from stereo harness (2 wires total). Green wire from bypass to light green wire on stereo harness (2 wires total) oh and DONT connect the green wire to the parking break wire in your vehicle.

Works perfectly, and yes the pop up warning does come up about not viewing stuff while driving, but thats apparently normal. Happy with this purchase!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2012
I had a local car stereo place in St Pete, FL "PNR car audio" instal a Pioneer AVH-P8400BH in my truck. They tried rigging something up to bypass the parking break. They couldn't get it to work. I had to bring it back multiple times for them to try to fix it. After leaving my truck with them for 2 full days and them still not being able to get it to work I started researching how to get it to work myself. I came across a car audio forum where someone else was having the same issue. He found this little device that you see here that fixed it all. I was alittle skeptical about how this little thing could work when supposedly car stereo professionals couldn't get it to work with all kinds of devices hooked up to the unit. I figured I'd give it a try anyways since nothing else was working. Once I got this bypass I pulled my stereo out hooked up the 3 wires and that was it. It worked perfectly. I've never bought something so easy to install and that worked so flawlessly like this did before. Very good buy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2013
Works perfectly. First one I received, I hooked up to the darker green instead of the light green. Once I realized this and switched the wires, the bypass wouldn't work. I emailed them and received a reply within 20 minutes with a list of things to try. When all the troubleshooting options were exhausted he threw a new one in the mail and I received it just TWO days later! The new one worked perfectly, now that I knew exactly how to hook it up. I couldnt have asked for better customer service and am happy with the bypass. Highly recommended!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2014
It doesn't get any more simple than this. Three wires, small package, works every time. I wish it was Prime eligible, but other than that it's perfect. Don't waste your time with switches, relays, etc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2016
Easy to install, works perfect. Will purchase again in the near future. Thank you so much for a great quality & an even greater price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2013
Ordered this for a Pioneer 8400BH. Install was three wires and if you install this while you install your raido then it will take a good minute of your life to hook up. You waste more time than that every day doing nothing. It works as advertied and I have had no issue with it. I have only had it installed for two weeks but so far so good. I would recomment this for anyone that needs it for other reasons than watching a movie while driving. I have the u220 nav unit also so this is a big plus.

I have been in the military for over 18 years and have been installing car audio systems in all my veh and friends for about 20 years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2015
works. radio sometimes is finicky with it (timing issue I think), but it usually bypasses right away. Dead simple install.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2012
Microbypass shipped the same day I ordered and I received the unit in two days. When I messed up the installation and needed to contact Microbypass, I received a response within an hour! Tech Support was familiar with both my new AVH-B8400BH receiver and my installation error and was able to solve my problem immediately. The unit is very small and works flawlessly and seamlessly. It will greatly simplify your installation. BUT - PLEASE DO NOT view videos while driving!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2015
Easy to wire up. Have you ever felt the need to watch a little fast and furious while driving? How about some Super soul Sunday? Well now you can with the awesome piece of machinery! Drive how they do in fast in furious or cry your eyes out while driving with this parking brake override bypass!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2014
Works good with my pioneer head unit, takes it a try or two, but better than the old school method with toggle switches
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse