Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Delsey Luggage Helium Colours 29 Inch Spinner Trolley, Emerald Green, One Size
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer conj2 conj2 conj2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Kiss Rocks Vegas Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 19, 2013
The luggage quality is really good. The lock has a key hole and number lock. I was looking for the key. But found that the key hole is not for regular key. Here is the info I received from amazon representative. Hope this will help you when you are looking forward to buy this.

"Our vendor has confirmed that the outside hangtag explains the features however,
you can find a plastic envelope inside the case. Inside this envelope is a
warranty card and a card that explains how the Combination TSA lock can be set.
The case is set at 000 from the factory and this card gives step by step
explanation and a diagram as to how to reprogram to your combination of choice.

There is no key associated with the product. The key hole that you see is for
the TSA key that only TSA agents have. This is the case with all TSA locks. The
numbering system next to the hole tells the TSA agent what key to use if they
choose your case to open. By using this key, they will not damage your lock.

The turn knob that shown below is just to lock the other latches on their case
to prevent them from opening. This is just a turn knob."
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2013
I haven't traveled with this case myself, but a family member used it for international travel once between the U.S. and India. I bought the lime green, 30" case and it's lovely. However, my aunt bought the same thing in yellow and it's just so sunny and beautiful, I'm exchanging mine with hers.
The case is unbelievably light for it's size! And rolling it around is a dream. :)
It got slightly scuffed on the journey. Nothing a little nail polish remover and a wet sponge couldn't handle though. Scratches are a given with hard cases so that doesn't really bother me much.
I've given this case only 4 stars because I'm yet to put it through the paces myself, so maybe I'll come back and re-write this review in time.
Also, I am a little bit disappointed that it doesn't have a separator pouch inside the case. I've seen this in other Delsey cases where the top half can be zipped closed to separate the case into two compartments. It would have been really handy.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2014
this type of luggage is about the best you can get for the price.. if u travel overseas better get lockable type like this w security locks.. DONT buy any zipper luggage... u can put a pen through the zipper and open it all up.. I know, my luggage was opened every trip overseas.. missing stuff and several useless complaints filed.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2013
I was in between Samsonite f-lite ( which I also own a 2006 version of the spinner) and this one. I ordered one, my wife and I liked it so much that we eneded up ordering the blue as well. Comparing this to samsonite I see that the interior craftsmanship is much better and the bag does not hae awkward ins& outs easier to compartmantileze and definitely lighter. Not sure if it will pass the " crazy ground handling crash test"s of the airlines but samsonite also suffered two wheel breaks in the past. Therefore I would be curious to see how they handle such a case. samsonite repair costed me around 80 dollars due to the fact that the item was bought in " another" country. I ened up paying it because we were on vacation. I might update if I come across similiar situations with Delsey as well.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2014
This is a good suitcase. It's light and I've taken it overseas on transpacific flights and there have been no issues. The distinctive look makes it easy to spot and pick-up. There are two significant flaws I found though. One is that the telescoping handle, when fully extended, will drop down to the middle position if you shimmy it from side to side. This happened to me a lot as I like to push the suitcase on all four wheels and it is very annoying. The second issue is that there is no flap or zippered cover for the top side of the suitcase. This means that when you go to close the suitcase, clothes (or anything) in the top half can easily fall out since there is only a small strap holding everything in place. So, you have to purchase a large pouch or garment bag to keep the clothes in there. (My low cost solution was to be one of those blue ikea bags which are super cheap and very large.)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2013
Okay, so upon delivery I was skeptical -- this suitcase, which is a semi-flexible plastic, didn't seem like it could hold up to the rough handling of checked cargo, plus it wasn't quite as lightweight as I'd been hoping for in a plastic suitcase. But, I was about to leave on a long trip without time to spare, so exchanging for a different model wasn't an option.

I'm glad about that now. The 30-inch suitcase survived multiple flights/cargo bays/baggage carousels without damage (other than surface scratches, which are, sadly, inevitable with this kind of material -- if you really hate scratches look for luggage with a tightly textured hard nylon surface like small honeycomb, or else go for an indestructible ballistic nylon like the Tumi Alpha series). Even the three clasps on this case all survived(!), as did the plastic hinges that line the exterior of one long side of this suitcase. I thought they'd be especially vulnerable to damage, but so far so good!

Based on other reviewers comments I tried to be gentle on the wheels, avoiding pulling them over very rough surfaces like European cobblestone streets. The wheels are not ultra-heavy-duty, but they're plenty good enough to roll smoothly inside airports, through hotel lobbies, etc. Just don't expect miracles -- it's not an all-terrain suitcase. If you need real indestructibility, splurge for Tumi.

I'll spare you a discussion of interior roominess since the dimensions should tell you all you need to know. But do be aware that the "upper" half (the side that comes down when you close the suitcase) doesn't have a true enclosure like some (i.e. most Tumi models of this size), only a narrowish X-shaped elastic cross strap, so your upper-side things will tumble out. Not a disaster if you're packing on a bed, but could be a headache if you're re-packing on an airport floor!

In all, amazon's is a very fair price for a decent-quality large hardside, and it ended up being sturdier than I'd thought. Am not regretting the purchase despite initial worries.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2014
We had a trip coming up & never really needed large luggage until now. I went searching on Amazon & found Delsey & it fit my requirements. I wanted a suitcase that didn't zip up because despite all the locks & bells & whistles on most zippered luggage of all kinds, all you need to break into a zippered piece of luggage is a metal nail file. They go right through the zipper anywhere. I needed something hard shelled & no zippers which isn't easy to find in most brick & mortar stores.

I love this luggage. It was easy to find on the luggage carrier since it's such a great, bright color. No need for any identifying ribbons or stickers, we found it right away. It rolls easily with the handle up or down & despite the rough handling of the airlines everything inside stayed intact. Since it is a plastic it ended up with some scuffs & scratches but there's not much to do about that since you can't control the baggage handlers. The lock combination can be changed easily too.

I was also pleased to find out that this is made in my home state MD, not far from where I live. It's always good to support local companies.

I'd definitely buy other pieces of Delsey if & when needed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2014
This piece has been on six flights, including those to Amsterdam, Bordeaux, and back, and in and out of cars, hotels, and homes more times than I can count. It is holding up great; good fasteners and sturdy; and very lightweight. The only thing that I would like to see is a solid retainer in the lid to hold hanging clothing. One of the best things too is the color, making it easy to spot on a luggage carousel!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2014
I bought this for a 3 week European vacation because I needed a bigger suitcase. My boyfriend has a $600 Swiss Army suitcase that he loves, but I didn't want to pay such a ridiculous price tag when we rarely travel for such a long time.

I was worried the bag would be cheap, but it was not at all! It survived three countries, six airplanes, and several trains and still looks great and in one piece! It is very easy to close (and I appreciate that you can lock each side) and holds quite a bit - I was able to fit 60 lbs of stuff with room to spare.

My boyfriend's $600 bag however, did not fare so well - the locking mechanism and the zipper both broke! If that isn't proof that this bag is great quality, I don't know what is! I also saw a pilot with the same bag at the airport - even the pros trust it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2015
Couple weeks after purchase while on trip, halfway across parking lot on way to hotel wheel locked up. Since I was in a downpour I kept going. By the time I got to entrance wheel was destroyed. Rest of trip was a bummer because I had to carry this big, heavy suitcase instead of roll it. The very thing I wanted to avoid with this purchase. Also plastic material suitcase is made of seems to scratch easily. After that one trip case looks like it's a couple years old.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here