Your Garage Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Shop Popular Services animestrike animestrike animestrike  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 112 reviews
on December 1, 2013
thnk you for you the order is very good as what I whant and it nice to use thank agen to you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon July 28, 2011
I live in Arizona, the Summers are always very warm, my clothing consists of shorts, t-shirt and a pair of flip-flops. I have a good collection of sandals and flip-flops for the season. These are one of my favorite pair. I like the cush on the heal when walking and the fit. I usually wear an 11- 1/2, so I ordered a 12, perfect! These are comfortable and well made----I will buy again. Enjoy!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2011
I don't normally wear thong sandals because they rub raw after a few hours of walking. I've had these for a bit over a year now and not once have I regretted buying them. The tread is amazingly durable, and hasn't gone away in the slightest. I've probably hit around 500 miles on these things and they are still as comfy as day one.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2013
When I tried these on, I thought they were the most comfortable flip flops I have ever worn. They have great arch support and I wore them daily around the house & sometimes outdoors. One day, however I was washing the car and I was standing in water most of the time. I let the sandals dry, and about 3 days later, I noticed they smelled really bad. I think what happened is that all the "bumps" in the textured surface of the footbed absorb a small amount of water and provided a breeding ground for mold/mildew/fungus. The really big problem was that it got transferred to my other shoes & socks. I had to declare war and completely sanitize all shoes & socks I had worn before I realized what was going on. I'm hoping it doesn't come back because it's been a big inconvenience to say the least. I think these would be great to wear as long as you don't get them wet; if you do get them wet, be sure to sanitize as soon as you get home & then dry them in the direct sun for a few days.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
This is my second pair of these. I happened upon my first pair at REI years ago, and only bought them since I had an incredible coupon. So so glad I did. These flip flops are not your regular rubber shoes. They have a thick sole that is fitted and cushioned. The straps are leather (or like leather) and I have never had an issue with rubbing. My first pair lasted 4 years, and I had to throw them away only after I stepped on a 1 inch Mesquite thorn (the shoe still protected me and I thought it was a rock) and realized the bottom was wearing a bit thin. This is a comfortable and stylish waterproof shoe with a thick and anti slip sole to provide support and protection, while still being a "flip flop" for all intent and purposes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2014
My wife had a pair of these from REI and paid quite a hefty chunk of cash for them. She wears them all the time and after two years, they are pretty worn down. She ordered this pair from Amazon at about half REI's price.She's pretty excited.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2012
I virtually live in flops. I have a home in South Florida and also spend half the year in Central and South America, needless to say, I am accustomed to hot humid weather and what's better to wear than a good pair of flip flops?? I have burned through many pairs of flops and sandals including Chacos, Tevas, Keens, you name it and while they all have upsides, they also have faults. I can summarize what I like about these Reef Playa Negras: harder rubber compound in footbed does not seem likely to absorb moisture and get funky, textured footbed makes for sure footed walking even in wet conditions or off-roading =), sole is nicely made and offers good traction and a hard durable wear surface and lastly, these flops are pretty classy looking so I have no problem sliding them on with a nice pair pf slacks and heading out for dinner and drinks. I wear a 10 1/2 to 11 1/2 shoe depending upon brand and found these pretty much true to size, the 11 fits well, the 12 would be overkill and clown shoeish...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2014
These are my third pair of Reef Men's Playa Negra Sandals. I normally wear a 12 EE in running shoes and these fit great. Seemed most of the other brands ran narrow. The other main reason is the stability arch support that I get from these sandals, very comfortable and lots of support. Highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2015
One of 3 pair of Reef Sandals I have purchased that the thong pulled out on the side...it did not tear, just simply came unglued. Such a shame for such a well respected company. In each of the 3 cases, it happened when the sandals were just over 6 months old, but less than a year, so they were out of warranty. To be fair about build quality, I have also purchased 30 + pair of Reef sandals that have had no issue in the past 2 to 3 decades ( beach family of 5).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2016
great flips, only style i'll ever wear, Reef or otherwise - they have a bumpy surface that's almost like a massage, also lets some air through and keeps my feet from getting sweaty. they're perfect for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here