Lyft Industrial Deals Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Alexa on Mobile GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 133 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 165 reviews
on December 13, 2012
Don't get me wrong these dolls seem to be made just like the rest of them, however the packaging is different. Anyone that is finding this set of exclusive dolls is paying $45.00-$60.00.... There are two BRAND NEW CHARACTERS in this pack so I expected to have two new journals... Mattel only included one journal in this pack for both characters. I don't know any girls who would share a journal (lol) and no past Monster High Characters have... All new dolls come with a journal of their own, except this pack, there is one journal for two dolls.
I was also unhappy with the seller. I expect a $60.00 to come is perfect condition in case my daughters decide to display them.. The box had a red mark on it and the name tag at the bottom of the box was bent. I was disappointed because the other 4 Monster High dolls that came in a separate Amazon shipment from a different seller were in perfect condition... This is the first time I was not totally 100% happy with a product....
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2013
I collect Monster High dolls and couldn't wait to add Meowlody and Purrsephone to my Ghouls! They're so pretty and well-made! Love the info about them on the back of the box, too!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2013
These two are amazingly cute. As super background characters I'm happy to see they have not one - but two versions of them released (these and the Werecat 3pack). Their outfits are great and I love their attention to detail, especially when it comes to the colors (the slight difference between true red and red-orange). A few majors things working against them is the slightly bad quality control these two are notorious for. Often times their faces will be smudged and they'll have glue seeping onto their foreheads, so I would defiantly recommend buying these two in store - to make sure you don't get one like that!
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2014
My granddaughter (19 y/o) collects MH dolls and as a regular cat lover, she adores the werecat twins. 4 stars only because the dolls are a bit flimsy in the arms and there are no stands which are important for display but that's the manufacturer's problem. The box was perfect, the dolls are cute and she's happy. These are no longer sold in stores around here or on the website so I feel the price is fair compared other Amazon/eBay sellers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2014
For a birthday girl and my sons friend and to be honest, these dolls were so cute that I didn't even want to give them away... if it was for my son not to go empty handed to a party... lol I would have kept them ...so pretty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2016
I leave one star out because one of the arms are really loose, plus I could not locate any stands to display them, other than that lovely dolls for a MH doll collector, one of the best sister packs ever. Great job Monster high!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2012
We have one of each of the characters from Monster High and they are all wonderful. They have many cute details and awsome accessories. I wouldn't recommend them for under the age of 6, though. My daughter started collecting them at 5 and only by the Grace of God did they survive. Many of my friend's who have girls her same age, at that time, have broken off body parts and not been able to put them back together. We, knock on wood, haven't had that problem it the four years since we started collecting. She loves to line them up, change their clothes, and just run around with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2014
These are so cute & a great addition to my doll & cat collections. I had never heard of Monster High & have since acquired 2 more dolls from the collection at a local store and the price was comparable to what I paid for this set so they are a good value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2014
If you're into Monster Dolls or your little one is a collector it is great. My only regret was that it was pricey and since we couldn't find it anywhere. To my disappointment this year we saw it in a toy store for $30+ dollars and that was considerably less than what we paid. Everything in life does this so be spend thrifty and ask yourself do you really want to spend the cash or wait a bit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
I got two sets of these because i have twin granddaughters. They were made well and looked great! As with all these dolls the child must be willing to take care of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse