Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 64 reviews
on August 25, 2016
Not thrilled with the roller or slit roller pan at all. No matter how lightly you rolled, it wasn't long before the roller matted down. I spent as much time fluffing the roller back up as painting. The little wellie for trim worked great. I would buy it again. I had to rinse it out after several uses because paint would dry on it preventing it from giving the soft blend it is supposed to but I could deal with that. The devided on the pan and the center of the roller were too large keeping the roll from reaching the bottom of the tray. I had to reload the paint when tray was only half empty due to this. I had a huge room with cathedral ceilings that I painted and too me a day and a half to paint due to the problems with the tray n roller. I would mot buy again. I would go back to the double sponge roller set I have used in the past.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2015
Followed instructions on YouTube video and was happy with results. This was my first attempt at any kind of specialty painting and plan on experimenting again thanks to the easy time I had painting with The Woolie.
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2016
Watched the video and the result came out as advertised. However, it's very hard to keep two paint colors separated on each side of the roller. Also, I don't think this is worth $49 including shipping. May be $20 is about right.
If I have to do it again, I would get two separate rollers from the local store and paint in the V pattern. It should come out the same.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2017
Easy to use with good results. I recommend using colors even further apart on color wheel for more contrast. I used 5 colors apart and it is muted but looks great. Taping well is very important! Everyone comments on how good the walls look. Now I am looking in every room to see what I can create.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2013
I don't love this item as much as the Woolie pad, but it's very nice to have. It is much faster and easier than single color rolling, and faster than the single Woolie pad method, but the effect is not as muted as that which the Woolie pad gives. I am going to use this in my hallway, but I'm going to keep the pad handy to soften the edges. I have to say that the mini-Woolie is fairly useless after the first use...unless you dunk it in water and dry it off constantly, it gets quite crusty around the edges very quickly (and the one I received wasn't very "filled out" to begin with). I still recommend all the Woolie products, though. They make painting your walls a lot more fun and interesting.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2016
I used a product like this year's ago from Lowes that was wonderful. I misplaced my pan and roller, which was a split pan with deep dividers, and two separate wool rollers on a split roll stick. This is a copy of that with differences that are terrible. The pan is not divided deep enough, and the inside of the wool rollers are made with paper. This makes washing impossible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2014
We tried this system in our bathroom - followed the techniques outlined on the video to the letter. The wall looked like a mess that was not painted properly - just looked unfinished. We also had trouble with the plastic tray. Once the paint level drops in the side reservoirs, the roller doesn't reach the remaining paint. The cross support is too high and the roller is kept from the bottom of the tray. There is plenty of paint in the pan but the roller can't reach it - engineering/design problem.
Finished product didn't look good, faulty tray and all for just $30 - rip off.

We ended up painting the wall a more conventional way and wasted lots of paint and time on the Woolie system. Stay clear of this product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2016
Love, love, love this kit. Great instructional disk too. My walls look like a professional painted them. This replaces my "Wagner Wall Magic" kit that I bought in 1996 and can't get roller covers for anymore. The Woolie Dual Roller comes in a very close second as my favorite paint kit/technique.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2016
After following the instructions, the roller did fine for the first wall and by the second wall, it wasnt even mixing the two colors but instead painting as one color. Everything had to be repainted since I decided to no longer use this roller. A total waste of money, the roller sits in the dumpster never to be used by me again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2015
Kind of hard to figure out and it didn't separate the paint like I thought it would. After painting wall, once it was covered there weren't to colors, so had to wash out and repeat to add the different colors. There's probably something out there easier to use to get the same affect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here