Shop Auto Winter Products Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. STEM $24.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Echo Plus  Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
25
Teva Men's Mush II Sublimation,Royal Red Ochre,US 15-16 M
Size: 15-16 D(M) US|Color: Royal Red Ochre|Change


on September 23, 2013
I wore my last pair of Teva flip flops for 5 or 6 years, until they were pretty flattened out and starting to come apart. I've always been a Teva fan so there was never any question about what brand of replacement to buy. After reading the reviews of a few different styles I selected this one, and am delighted with my purchase. The fit is right on, perfect sizing. They are amazingly comfortable. I have another pair of flip flops, Mossimos, and they don't even begin to compare to the Tevas. I'm somewhat flat-footed, so my feet are particularly sensitive to the support my footwear provides. The cushioning, fit and design of these sandals comforted my aching footsies immediately upon slipping them on. I'll keep my Teva hiking sandals for my lengthier and more strenuous outdoor outings, but these Mush flip flops are already my every day footwear around my house and town.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2013
These type of sandals are "zorries" to me, having served a Navy tour on Guam, not flip flops. The fit is tighter than is typical, but this helps to hold them on and they do not make flap-flap noise when you walk! The sole length is true to size, so comments about these being too small are not accurate. The upper layer of the sole is the Mush part, very cushy like wetsuit neoprene - only thicker. The bottom sole layer is much firmer, and will wear like iron. Best Zorries I have ever owned, which is dozens. Well made and a very good value.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2013
One can always, in my experience, count on Teva to provide what it advertises. This is my third pair of these, and I love them. They are very comfortable. I love the way the sole conforms to the topology of the foot without losing structural integrity. My only wish is that they could make the texture of the sole less attractive to teething puppies, which is why I bought the 2d pair a few years ago.
Buy w/ confidence.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2013
I'll invest as much time as the product deserves:
1. Footbed (on top) is ridiculously slippery when wet (even in consideration of the fact that I love a challenge)
2. Footbed is not plush/airy/padded but more reminiscent of dense Styrofoam
3. If you are bird-like in stature then it might be sufficiently comfy outside (but at a fit 180 pounds and anywhere on or near gravel/rock...no dice)
4. Wanted to like it given my LONG history with Teva ('93 Sidewalk Surfer anyone?)....but I've regressed from enamored to underwhelmed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2013
Like the title says, it's a fairly comfortable flip-flop, but it does seem to run a little snug in the band/strap, at least in my case anyway, and I have narrow, long feet. The toe thong was a bit uncomfortable at first, but honestly, I can't say if it was due to the shape of the toe-thong, or the fact that it was a little snug. It relaxed a bit after a week or so of use, and wears fine now. Very soft and comfortable sole. I would recommend this flip-flop to others, but just bump it up a size for a bit more initial comfy fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2013
I highly recommend this flip flop. For years, I wore Reef Smoothy's, which in my climate, means at least 7 months a year, all day long. They're super comfortable, but the Reef's black footbed rubs off on the bottom of your feet, making your heels black, which in turn can rub off on the shower floor, the carpet, etc. My wife complained, so I switched to Teva Mush II which doesn't do that. It's black, but the color holds fast.
Also, very important, the upper strap is thin, soft, flexible and very comfortable, both between your toes and across the top of your foot. Many thongs have thicker or stiffer uppers that just aren't comfortable for all-day wear. These are!
Another reviewer said to bump up the size for more initial comfort, as they are snug, but you absolutely DO NOT want to do that. The whole concept of the Mush II is that the footbed compresses down to form fit the bottom of your feet, literally becoming cushy orthotics. For this reason, you start with a snug fit, and as they adapt to your feet, the straps loosen up. This takes about a week or two. If you get a size larger, not only would they be too long for your feet, but once compressed to fit your feet, they'll be too loose. I have one foot that is size 11, and another that is just slightly over 11, and the size eleven Tevas are generous enough to fit both feet just fine. I'd call this perfect sizing.
This plaid pattern is extremely attractive. In case you can't make out the color scheme, it's brown, silver, black, and a touch of grass green -- very cool!
When you get them, the foot bed has a slight texture, which helps with the grip, but that smooths out as you wear them. I have a pair two years old that are very smooth and mirror the contours of the bottom of my feet. You do lose some cushioning over time (why I just bought these new ones) but you can't beat this thong for casual comfort, and all day wear. They are also lightweight. An excellent buy!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2013
Perfect for 'no sock' weather. Very comfortable, a perfect size 12 and a super price for this thicker sole flip flop. Didn't want a pair of typical flip flops that have thin soles and no support. This style moulds to your feet and you can tell there is an integrated arch support…so much more than the old style flip flop. The fabric toe strap and uppers are very soft, but look like they will hold up for a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
Super soft and they fit to size. I ordered them for my husband and he loves them.. I love Teva Footwears!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2013
We've owned a pair in the past & have loved these. We tried many other brands in the same price range but these are much more comfortable. They do fit a little snug initially but after a couple of days they loosened up & are now perfect.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2013
Tevas are about the only sandals we wear because they are so comfortable. Love to be able to get them online at a lower price than in store. The cloth top is very comfortable. The mush does wear out after alot of wear, but thats part of the design and I am ok with that for the comfort.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here