Hill Climb Racing 2 Vehicles Review HPC Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18_gno



on October 15, 2016
First, let me say, I am no booch guru but my favorite was at a local brewery in Asheville and it was downright amazing (probably full of alcohol as well!) The second fact I'd like to add is that I am a research junkie, always trying to cut through the ridiculous claims manufacturers make so I did my homework on this nifty gut juice as well. T

GT's brand got the highest marks for most-goodest taste, lowest sugar content (4 g for 16 oz),only 70 calories, 0 fat and loaded with B vitamins. The cost is better than most and because it's mainstream, easier to find. Each bottle is actually 2 servings so it's like eating half a donut. You could save the rest for later but you probably won't. Many brands have way too much sugar and have bubble-gum-flavored names that don't appeal to my caveman palette. GT's touts one (pause) billion, (not a scrawny million) organisms and it's fermented so helps to digest those non-food items we consume on a daily basis (think cheesey poofs and Twizzlers)

The nitty-not-so-gritty - The taste is somewhat indescribable and if I'd read the ingredients, I'd probably have set er' down quick and headed for the Snapple. However, I didn't - thinking leafy greens mike be the basis for it's clover-green appearance but alas, this is not the case. The ingredients: 100% organic raw kombucha, Klamath Mountain blue green algae (yummy, right?), spirulina, and chlorella. Aren't these the names for the wicked step sisters in Cinderella? Anyhoo, I love the taste of this stuff, slimy algae and all. It's tastes like a light refreshing tangy tea/beer-brew that is good for you. I keep it in the fresh and take a few swigs a day (totally into delayed-gratification) so I get a better cost-average and a happier tummy to boot.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 10, 2014
This stuff was mighty tasty though from the store. But, why pay $3.50 per bottle? Make your own for the cheap with this product. I bought 2 bottles and put the contents in a Mason jar for 5 weeks and got two awesome SCOBY's. I combined them into a 1 Gal jar and weekly make a batch of sweet tea, 5 days later I have 7 pints of Kombucha for less than 40 cents a pint. Look up how to make it on your own.
55 comments| 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 29, 2015
A good product. I like I can order it in bulk - only one store near where I live carries it. It is a good balancer for my internal system.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 7, 2016
I like this brand and flavor, but what I really want to review is kombucha in general. I've been struggling with digestive troubles for a few years now--I blame a combo of some antibiotics I took a while back, plus age. My doc ruled out any serious causes, so over the past year, determined to cure myself if possible, I tried all kinds of diet adjustments (I tried cutting gluten and dairy, for example), OTC remedies, and natural supplements (probiotics, etc). The results were inconsistent and I still had the same problems--maybe a bit less because I was just eating less. Then I remembered someone telling me how kombucha helped her, and I bought a few bottles, including this brand and flavor. I've been drinking just 8 oz, or half a bottle, each morning (and yes, I still have my morning coffee--can't live without it). After two weeks, I am truly amazed. My digestive system is much happier. My constant stomach aches are gone. I don't understand it...but I wanted to share this info with anyone who might be wrestling with similar problems.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 4, 2016
I love this drink, but there's one serious problem. Very occasionally, perhaps every 10th bottle I buy, I get a "dud," that is, a bottle where, despite the plastic outer seal, somehow the gas has gotten out and the drink has gone flat. There's no more life in it, the antioxidant properties are probably all gone, and it smells like an old sock. If these drinks were a quarter a bottle I might not say anything, but at close to $4, that's a pretty expensive dud. I check the expiration date before I buy, so it's not that I'm buying old Kombucha, it's that GT still hasn't perfected its quality control on this product.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 3, 2015
Ok so I have to admit the first time I tried this I almost died from the taste but mark my words- it grows on you. I actually crave it about once a week now. I dont like to be the one to exaggerate but I feel great after drinking it. I feel the most benefit when hung over, sick or PMSing. Must be the b vitamins I dont know. And yes- its cheaper in the stores. Sprouts has it on sale for 3.25! You just gotta keep your eyes peeled for a deal
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 15, 2015
The taste everyone is so opposed to is Klamath Blue Green Algae. I personally love this taste. My body resonates to it. Helps my ADHD and the little buzz I get off Kombucha doesn't hurt either. This is the flavor of this brand of Kombucha I like best.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 14, 2014
Bought this at my local Kroger for cheaper than on amazon.
The smell makes you think it will taste bad.
I love the taste.
Fizzy like a soda.
DONT SHAKE!
I shook the first bottle i bought. lol. ooops!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 29, 2016
Boo, Amazon! You need to take these grifter-sellers down! This is way overpriced for what one would pay on planet Earth in reality. I'm afraid some non educated consumer will buy these at this price.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 18, 2016
The multi green is one of my favorite flavor blends. GT's lavender is also really good! I can get these on sale at Natural Grocers for $2.25 a bottle, so it's much more affordable to buy from there
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse