YED Save up to 90% on textbooks Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 New Year, New You nav_sap_shop_all_hm_cal Shop now Shop Popular Services Paterson Paterson Paterson  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Go Explore Outdoor Recreation on Amazon NYNN

Style Name: Brushed Nickel|Change
Price:$181.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews(1 star, Verified Purchases). Show all reviews
on April 4, 2016
Every time we change the filters the entire thing leaks. We have been about to stop the leaking three times. Now the 4th time we have replaced the filters there is nothing we can do to stop the leaking. What a waste of $200 plus. HORRIBLE product.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2015
Overall: I returned it with full refund so happy with the swift return service.

Pros:
-Easy to install
-Instruction is pretty simple
Cons:
- I am very picky about what I drink.The water taste a bit chemical to me (it tastes sweet with a hint of powder).
-It takes 3 stages to filter your water so very SLOW water flow.
-I see a lot of people complaining about the O ring leakage. I personally didn't have that but I can see that happen later maybe.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2016
Cheap escutton! Plumber installed one month ago and came back to tighten today (09/02/16). The escutton cracked in six places. Unit is useless.
review image
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2016
Product was easy to install, with its compact size fit well in our sinks cabinet. We have had it installed since 1st part of February 2016. In the beginning r
The filtered water's flow rate was good and we were pleased with the device, it's now end of March 2016 and the filtered water does not flow it is just beyond a drip, very frustrating. The are no instructions or troubleshooting about correcting the greatly reduced flow.
Our choices with the products poor performance are A/ accept the time consuming flow rate( a cup full a minute) B/ return the product by uninstalling it, pack it and PAY FOR RETURN FREIGHT or C/ pay $ 65.00 for new filter sets 30 days after buying the filter 30+ days ago, and hope that fixes the flow problem.
Can not return the product to Amazon since 30 days has passed since it was ordered.
FYI buy another type filter experience with this one not good
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2015
I live in the city. The water has no difference in taste between tap and Aquasana filtered. My main concern is a taste. I am very sensitive to it. My coffee sucks.
TDS meter went up from 289 to 312. No problem, let it be 312, but the taste. Pshaw! There are many sources saying 250 ppm is suitable but high. Returned it, RO system to have, as I did before.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2016
Beware~The plastic collars shown on the guide is 1 big & 1 small. But the two I got are small size. Without the the correct sized plastic collars, water will drip out from brass tee where connected to the tubing.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2016
Do NOT BUY!! This has flooded my kitchen twice now. First time I contacted Aquasana and they said I needed replacement filters, I replaced them for a pretty penny, then 3 less than three months later, my son woke me up in the middle of the night - noone had even been running the water - to tell me the kitchen was flooded again. water was spraying out of the unit. it warped my floor and ruined my cabinet. I had to take the whole unit out of the house. I have contacted aquasana to refund my recent purchase of filters, but I think I should also get a refund for the unit. I would not purchase this item!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2016
Unfortunately this product does not perform as advertised. After a complete removal of my old Whirlpool RO system and installation of this new Aquasana RO system, I ran it for a week and tested the water. Using my Zero Water digital test instrument, test shows over 600 parts per million (ppm) of Totally Dissolved Solids (TDS). My City water also reads over 600 ppm TDS. So the filter basically did nothing to remove any unwanted minerals and or contaminants. I had to put the so called filtered water through my Zero water filter to get good, clean, tasting water. I removed the Aquasana RO system and sent it back. Had to go get another new Whirlpool RO system. The Whirlpool system takes the City water down from over 600 ppm TDS to less than 60 ppm TDS. This I can drink and cook with.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2015
Product is very bad and the results are not satisfactory at all
Water flow is very weak and the quantities of water from a few
I have tried traced back again, but the company refused to do so
So I would not advise one to this product
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
Product arrived within a day. Before Attempting to install found missing pieces.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse