Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 88 reviews
on September 25, 2016
This is an incredible piece of machining. The superior quality compared to the original SKX jubilee bracelet is immediately apparent in the shine, the heft and the fit of this piece.

I took the original bracelet off of my SKX upon receiving it and replaced it with a Miltat Oyster II bracelet, which, don't get me wrong, is an excellent product as well (and also a huge upgrade from the original bracelet). But this? This is something else completely. It helped me understand why Seiko paired the SKX with a jubilee-style bracelet in the first place. It's a gorgeous bracelet and it helps to soften somewhat the utilitarian, tool-watch appearance of the SKX. Wish I had put this on sooner.
review image
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon November 12, 2016
This is *the* bracelet to get for your SKX007 or SKX009!

This bracelet is the best of both worlds: Open, flexible, and comfortable like an original Seiko Jubilee, but with solid end links and superior machining and manufacture.

This is not a 'clickety-click' Jubilee - this is a solid piece of gear for your diver!

Combined with an SKX007/9K1, and considering the reasonable cost (about three Jacksons), you can up the quality of your wrist auto for very little coin.

Comes securely packaged, protective-taped with quality pins held in by rubber plugs (good for storing another bracelet and pins).

Here's the secret to installing the end links:

1. hold endlink with pin ends on top of bottom
2. press in one pin
3. press in the other pin
4. click!

I installed mine in about 30 seconds - one end of one pin was a tad 'fiddly,' but it snapped in and the fit was perfect!

Machining and tolerances are tight. This is a handsome bracelet, and a definite must for me - I have to wear stainless down here in the tropics, and I swim 1500-meters every morning with my '007
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2015
Got this to replace the stock bracelet on a Seiko SKX009. The links and end pieces are solid, so the watch feels much more stable than it did with the original bent-metal links. The weight of it is great, it feels very substantial.

However, the fit and finish leaves something to be desired. The clasp doesn't close tightly, so the folded-over gate comes up a little bit and doesn't lie perfectly flat like the original Seiko band. The shoulders on the end links don't quite match the original watch, and the color/brushing of the metal isn't a perfect match. One side seems to fit more tightly against the watch case than the other, so there's a little gap.

It's still functionally better than the original, and it's good enough -- especially with Prime shipping -- but I see now why other super jubilee bands from Seiko specialists are closer to $100. You get what you pay for.
review image review image review image review image review image
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2016
Hate to post a bad review, but I felt the need. I couldn't fit these on my 009 with the fat spring bars provided OR the OEM seiko spring bars. Something wasn't machined correctly, and I just couldnt get the 2nd end of either spring bars to snap into place. They were permanently on the border of the spring hole and the smooth part of the lug. Couldn't really force it in either. They needed to be shaved just a tiny bit so that second one could've snapped into place.

This bracelet is of higher quality than the SKX one, but its also thicker and heavier. If you like the flexibility of the stock bracelet, you'll lose that here. Yes the stock bracelet doesn't feel of "great quality", but it's also insanely comfortable for what it is.
Also, in person I really disliked how the bracelet joins at the solid end links. You'll have to google image it to see what i mean, and look closely, but i prefer the aesthetics of the stock bracelet.
The screw end links are pretty awesome, of course, only found in higher quality bracelets. Overall, though, you'll only change a bracelet once to your wrist so what difference does it make?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2017
For the money, it’s pretty good. The secondary swivel clasp (don’t know what its real name is) doesn’t secure all that strong. time will tell if I need to give it a slight bend to increase the shutting "click". I don’t think that’s a deal breaker though. Otherwise it’s pretty solid and looks great on my SKX009.
I will say this... although I would buy this strap again I might not buy it again. confusing? Yeah, I know. Here is what I mean. It’s nice. If you want a jubilee strap this is a nice one to upgrade your watch or replace a broken/stretched strap. Here is the twist... I bought this strap at the same time I ordered my Seiko SKX009. I also ordered a nice $11 red/blue striped nylon strap which looks out of this world! If I had it to do over again I don’t think I would but this jubilee strap and instead I would buy more of the nylon straps. they are so interchangeable and colorful. they are super-fast to swap out (like 5 seconds!) and at $11/ea. you can get one is every color imaginable.

Nice strap? Yes, of course. If you want a jubilee strap this is a strong choice.
The best strap for a SKX007 or 009? Not in my opinion. try the nylon first... these jubilee straps aren’t going anywhere
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2012
The jubilee band that comes with the Seiko 009 leaves much to desire. After ordering the Super Oyster Bracelet for the skx 007, and being immediately impressed, I jumped at this purchase. As soon as I put the bracelet on the watch and adjusted it for my size, I immediately felt the difference in weight and overall appearance. Shipping from seller was fast as well, and shipped out to an APO address.
review image
44 comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2016
First, the tolerances on the end links are *very* tight: This means that it *is* a bit tricky to get the bracelet on and off, but this also means that it fits *perfectly*. Very comfortable, well-built (much less 'play' than the Seiko bracelet, screwed links), nice clasp, 3-position micro adjustment. Looks great, nicely-finished, not sure what else to say: If you own an SKX, you can't go wrong with this!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2017
Two complaints:

1) Has some sharp edges. I accidentally scratched my daughter with the edge of the clasp.

2) It took forever for me to attach the endlinks. One sife - after 15 min of wiggling to get the springbar inserted - finally fit. The other side I think was not a perfect fit, and I had to eventually bend the springbar a tiny bit in order to get it attached. I think this is a function of how tight they tried to get the tolerances - absolutely snug to the case.

Now that I have everything attached, I can really appreciate the excellent quality of this bracelet. Not too heavy but very solid and extremely comfortable. I do recommend it.

Took 10 days to arrive in the US after I placed my order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2015
I am completely enamores with this watch bracelet! It is far superior to the standard jubilee bracelet that comes with most seiko SKX watches (I ordered my SKX009 with the rubber strap because I knew I was ordering this shortly afterwards...I recommend you do the same) the solid end links fit the case like a glove and the screws holding the links together hold very well. The clasp is sturdy yet very comfortable. The machining and polishing on the bracelet are a perfect match to the watch! I have a couple of different watches that I cycle through, but none of them have seen any wrist time since I added this bracelet to my skx009! Another great purchase from the team at StrapCode...not my first and certainly won't be my last! Excellent customer service with these guys, they are easily the best to deal with on amazon!!
review image review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2016
Will Seiko factory ever wake up and produce a Jubilee bracelet as good as this one for the Seiko Diver?

Considering outstanding fit/finish/build quality, solid end links, screwed pins for extra links (like Rolex), machined bracelet clasp (not the cheap stamped metal type), over sized extra thick push-pins are provided, this is the BEST watch bracelet I've ever owned, considering its price point. In my opinion, I would expect it to cost 2 to 3X's as much, and still be worth it in every respect.

If you currently enjoy your Seiko Diver, this bracelet takes it to the next level! Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse