Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Gotcha Men's Embossed Plaid Boardshort, Anthracite, 30
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now STEM

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
12
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 29, 2014
My blessedly endowed sweetheart has long suffered with every brand of swim trunk out there, since apparently they all have netting that chafes. Every brand, no matter how fancy or soft - all the nettings chafe.

I really don't understand that - my lady bits would chafe endlessly with net like that, I am totally surprised more men don't speak up about how uncomfortable that is! Guys, please! If you see something (or itch somewhere), say something!! Things are never going to change if you don't!

</soapbox>

So after doing loads of research, I learned that "board shorts" are an excellent solution. This brand in particular struck me as simple, good quality, tasteful, and comfortable. It has done all that, and looks good on my honey! The price, as well, was really decent. There are other brands out there that cost loads more, but don't seem to offer anything more special. I recommend these highly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2014
No mesh lining. And tie at waist is more for looks than keeping shorts on. But ok shorts. Color is good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2013
The shorts are exactly what I needed and wanted. I can't wait to hut the water in them in Jamaica.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2014
Honestly, I bought these because I was feeling a little 80's nostalgia and wanted to buy some Gotcha shorts like I had when I was a kid. These are a little junky though. I probably wouldn't bother buying them again. They are made out of extremely thin material and just don't really feel like they're very good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2014
I haven't seen the gotcha brand in a long time. For the price these are a steal. Material feels good and size was perfect. They need more styles and more size options. Many of the designs had a very limited size selection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2014
the fit is right on. nice shorts, it has no lining inside, the price was low. would recommend.would buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2014
Look great fit great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2014
Like me as I fall. Excellent product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2014
The material is great! I should have ordered a size smaller, the fit is a little bigger than expected. Overall, not a bad buy for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2014
Brought for my 14 year old son and he love the fit true to size. Love the style and material
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here