Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning MeBeforeYou MeBeforeYou MeBeforeYou  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 139 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 148 reviews
on July 6, 2014
My daughter is big for her 9mo so I ordered big, big heads run in the family. It fits her nicely so hopefully it will get her through the summer. The only thing I wish it had was the chin strap, something that could be hidden if a child doesn't need it but there for a child that won't keep it on long. My daughter will keep it on for a little while then toss it off. The hat is well put together.

Update: The hat didn't need washing for a while but when I finally did wash it I found the hat didn't hold its wavy brim look. Not sure if ironing would help it or not. Not thrilled with how it looks after washing it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2013
super cute hat...but 1st was too small...partyly my fault, even though i measured my 9 months head the up to 12 was too small... but i mostly returned bc there were no chin straps, which again, was partly my fault...out of 4 pix 2 of them didn't have straps in them which i didn't realize upon ordering...
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2016
Super cute and glad it actually has the straps. However I have an 11 month old that is very small for her age and the 0-12 fits snuggly on her, so I would recommend going a little bigger than you think you need. Hopefully this will fit her through the summer at least.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2015
This hat is great. Perfect amount of sun protection for my little one and I like that it has the chin strap so that it doesn't fly off.The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star rating is that I thought the material was a little lighter thinner cotton, but not that much of an issue for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2017
Super adorable! But not newborn size. Our one year old is wearing it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2015
Perfect for my 2 year old nice and our little walks to the park. My little munchkin is in pink and yellow most of the time anyway, so this can go with white a few outfits. Brim is big enough to shade her entire face/back of her neck, chin straps are a nice touch if you don't have a wild child like some of us do lol: )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2014
my girl is very little and so you can have an idea she is 10 months and fits in her 6-9 month coths just fine and this hat fit her just righ if she was a big girl wouldnt fit - she has another one just like this but smaller sizer i got her last december when we went to florida i gonna find it in the storage and come back to wright about bc im pretty sure they are the same size
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2014
Super cute hat. Wear it out and about all the time. Fits pretty good on a 24 month old. Yeah
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2015
While the price of the hat was really good, my daughter is only 6 months old and won't be able to wear it in a month. She's super small too so the idea of someone saying this will fit a 12 month old is not realistic. Not worth returning but it's just sitting in the closet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
This sun hat fits our 8 month old girl perfectly...but we bought the 12-24 size, not the 6-12. The only thing missing is a strap, as she pulls it off often and we're in the hot Florida sun. It is SO adorable and let's people know loud and clear that we've got a GIRL!! :)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse