Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 34 reviews
on March 13, 2014
I have the "Ascender II" jacket which I have worn like it was a part of me every since I got it in November, the one down side is that it doesn't have a hood.

In my searches of looking for a hooded jacket I came across this one which I noticed to be the exact same design as the Ascender II but has the added hood I was looking for. What more could I ask for?

So I placed an order for a large size (which is the same as my other jacket) "Chase to the Point" and low and behold when it arrives it is WAY to big, like I'm wearing a trash bag. The sleeves are at least 1.5"-2" longer and the torso length is probably 3" longer not to mention the chest Width. I find this to be very shocking as the other jacket fits like a glove, maybe even a tad on the small size. Typically I wear a Large or X-Large depending on the brand.

--------

Now if this jacket does fit you it is awesome, very high quality and blocks out a good bit of wind and water. Also a neat thing is you can vary the amount of heat it holds by zipping and unzipping the pockets. Makes a huge difference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2014
I bought this jacket for my husband after he tried many others. He wanted a soft shell jacket with a hood that was light weight and and comfortable. I fan of Columbia already, he saw this one and was set on purchasing it. The jacket is everything he wanted and expected. The size is possibly a bit larger than other cheaper brands but there are velcro adjusters on the sleeves and the bottom to help the fit become just right. We are both very happy with the jacket and the price was lower than any other site.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2014
I bought this this prouduct as my first softshell, and it meets my expectations. It isn't too hot, so you can walk with it on avarage days, but when it's raining the softshell works great. It keeps you always warm and dosen't let water inside, under any circumstances!
pros:
-very warm,but not too much.
-repels water very well.
-looks great
cons:
-the LARGE was a bit larger than my expectations, but not too much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2014
It's the sleeves that are too small, not the rest of it. They are made in the sport fit style which is not conducive to having any type of long sleeve shirt on underneath. Besides that it was fine. One thing 2 people commented on when I opened the package was that it almost looked a dark grey in certain lights and brown in others. I think that's just the type of color Columbia's "Buffalo" is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2014
I have been wearing it for about a month now and it looks and feels great. I own another Columbia jacket that was my companion whole fall and winter so I thought that I would not regret investing into this one. It is great for windy and rainy (not downpour) conditions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2014
This jacket is great for the money, as part of a layering system or alone the jacket is perfect, its warm and resists water well, the fit is perfect for an XL i'm 6'2 220lbs, there is enough room for air to circulate without feeling too bulky.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
Not as warm as I was expecting and the xxl is much larger than I was anticipating, but still a very high quality product that serves me well in the extreme cold do the ohio valley.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2013
May be a good thing for some people, but it was too long for me, and I am 6"2'.
The best part I checked it is completely water proof. I collected a water on this coat and it didn't go through. What an awesome jacket but I wish it wasn't that long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2014
Its a great product! I would recommend it to anyone. Light, but warm and waterproof. Perfect for spring or fall season.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
It's the perfect jacket for a mild winter. Looks great and keeps me dry. I like Columbia stuff, we'll see if it lasts. Great price too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here