Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 10 reviews
on March 16, 2017
Really happy with this unit. Replaced a cheap 600 watt unit in our small office of 12 people. It's powerful, and has incredibly simple and easy to understand controls. As others mentioned, the fan runs awhile after its been used, and even if you just open the door, but not an issue for us ( it serves to push moisture out i guess?).
One other thing, no turn table, but does not seem to matter at all. This thing is so powerful! Also, its a large unit, be sure you have the room!
I would buy this again for sure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2014
We purchased this microwave after replacing a couple of big box store purchased machines over the last few years. The overall build quality seems much higher than "regular" microwaves. Although it takes a little getting used to, the fan runs once the door is opened and continues to run for one minute after a run is finished. According to Amana, this is to better evacuate moisture and extend life of the components. It seems to do that based on the movement of steam visible through the window. Of all the commercial grade microwaves, this is one of the few that had multiple power settings to handle uses such as defrosting. It works great and heats food evenly without a turntable - the antennae rotate to distribute radiation. It also looks good with our other stainless appliances. Hopefully it lasts years!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2017
Had about a week and has worked great. People using it have to get use to the fan motor running after there item is done cooking. Very east to use and has good power.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2016
Works great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2015
Great!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2014
is perfect product,works as expected great quality.
the timing for deliver was not perfect but good .
was exactly as shown
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2013
This won’t be a typical product review, as there may appear to be a couple contradictions and paradoxical statements. So I’ll begin with my product requirements which included being: robust, reliable and maintainable.

I had another microwave begin to fail after a few years of use. The paint was being eroded by the rotating plate bearing inside. Before that a touchpad fried and the door would stick shut when the button was pushed. Time to do an honest self-survey on what I’ve been using this oven for in the last couple years. I have warmed leftovers, cooked frozen dinners, burritos, hot dogs, canned vegetables and popcorn. So keep this in mind if you are one who microwaves Chateaubriand, Swordfish or Scallops as this may not satisfy those requirements.

The best way to eliminate the sticking door would be to eliminate the push button release. This oven has a ‘Grab and Go’ handle which is just like the door on your fridge and range where you grab and pull the door open. Simple and had me question why I thought the push button approach was better or even necessary.

Next is the rotating plate. At fast food restaurants and convenience stores, I noticed their microwaves did not have this feature. The solution was to rotate the microwave antenna via a device called a stirrer. This is encased out of harm’s way in the cabinet and allows for an easier to clean surface with fewer moving parts. I have found that with some items (frozen dinners) I need to do the 90 degree turn, half way through the cook time.

Next was the feature laden touch pad. I have to confess that I have no idea what most of those functions are since my use of the microwave was primarily limited to the functions listed above. There were enough icons, characters, colors and buttons on my microwave oven, to make the bridge of Star Trek’s Enterprise look barren and stark in comparison. Thank goodness I was never tested on the use of any of those functions. So this oven won’t work for you if you actually use defrost, with an 80% power setting for 3 minutes and 42 seconds, then full power for 1 minute and 23 seconds, with a two minute interruption/rest period. Again, I have no idea how to program anything to do that.

So what have we here? A single knob. Look at the picture of this oven, I said look at it. No digital touchpad or motion detectors, just a knob with a red lighted, arc of time which goes up to six minutes. Simple. What about the other oven in your house? Digital? Touchpad? Nope, there’s just a knob which has worked fine for decades without fail. Apparently delicate touchpad devices are allergic to heat which is typically produced near ovens. Let me explain how this one works in painful detail. Turn the knob clockwise until you reach your desired time to the nearest 15 seconds up to three minutes, and nearest 30 seconds after that to the max time of 6 minutes. Oops, did you turn too far? That’s OK, just turn the knob counter-clockwise and the illuminated numbers will decrease to the desired setting. Well that’s it for the control. Simple, just like me.

A word about the warranty. The warranty is only for commercial applications (repeat: Commercial) and I have this oven in my home. As a betting man, I’m thinking this oven will work just fine since my other ovens were well out of warranty before they failed. This is a risk one must assume with this particular product if you are using it in a residential environment.

Why Five Stars with less features and no warranty (Commercial applications have 1 year parts and labor, 2-3 years for the magnetron)? Because it met my initial requirements of being robust, reliable and maintainable (parts support, if needed). It comes in a corrosion defying, gleaming stainless steel cabinet, with a smooth and simple interior, which is easy to clean. The fan runs for about 30 seconds after each use, presumably to cool the magnetron and extend the life of this system. There is an interior light, activated when you open the door. You can interrupt the cook cycle anytime the door is opened, and it will automatically resume when the door is closed. All this, and a price point which seems low for a commercial grade appliance, made this a satisfying purchase for me.
22 comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2015
It seems to run perfectly, however it is very noisy and the fans come on when you open the door, and run for a couple of minutes after the bell rings. When I first got it and opened the door to put something in and the fans came on, I thought the microwave came on and ended up calling customer service to see why it was constantly running. So while it runs very well, my complaints are the noise and the constant being "on".
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse