Spring Deals Automotive Best Books of the Month New-season heels nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Fire TV Stick: $29.99. Offer ends 3/26/18 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno

on February 21, 2012
I love these jeans. I "test-drove" a pair of 33-30 Dark Tint jeans for two weeks, washed and dried them in the dryer, to see how they would hold up. They did fantastic. I found them very comfortable, I love the feel, and they didn't noticeably shrink after washing. So I bought two more Dark Tint and two pair Brazil because I really like the whisked effect. I ordered from JC Penney and they shipped them so freaking fast it nearly bowled me over when I reached in the mailbox. Everything was great until I put on one of the pair of Brazil and discovered the pant legs were too long. The pant legs on my other pair were perfect so this puzzled me. I thought I was imagining things so I forgot about it... until I tried the other pairs of jeans I had bought. The other pairs of Dark Tint fit perfectly, the other pair of Brazil was too long! I got my measuring tape and verified what I had begun to suspect, the Brazil were nearly 1" longer in the legs than the Dark Tint. However, all five pair say they are the same size (33-30) and had the proper tags inside and out. It's not because they are poorly made, each pair was consistent with other pairs of that color, but the Brazil was clearly longer than the Dark Tint. I've contacted both JC Penney and Lee to try to figure out if I order one size shorter in the leg (in Brazil) if they would actually be the size I'm looking for. I'll update as I find out more. In the meantime, beware ordering colors that you haven't tried on!

Update: JC Penney was absolutely wonderful to deal with. Their customer service was great. They made the exchange process fast and easy. What I did was return the first two pair of Brazils and ordered two more pairs of Brazil but this time in 33-29, one inch shorter than I needed in the leg in the hopes that they would be 1" longer as the first two pair were. They got here today and I'm pleased to say that Lee is at least consistent, these are indeed 1 inch "too long", giving them an actual length of about 33-30 which is what I had originally wanted. I'm still very happy with my original pairs and I can't wait to break in these new ones. On a side note, Lee responded to my email inquiry stating that all of their jeans may differ up to 1" in length from the size stated.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 29, 2013
First off, I don't wear boots. I have boats for feet and don't like for my jeans to be scrunched up around the top of my shoes. I was nervous these boot cut jeans would flare out like wanna be bell bottoms. However, I'm happy to report the flare is subtle but wide enough to keep my jeans over my shoes and not bunched up around my ankles.

The material is stiff but loosens up after the first wear. Especially in keep them away from high heat drying. They feel well made.

The picture doesn't show that jeans actually have a slight "antique" dye to them with whiskers on the pockets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 24, 2013
My husband typically wears a size 38W34L but in these jeans we had to go up a size. So, we ordered a size 40W 34L and they fit as expected, loose in the thigh area and comfortable all the way down to the ankles. In fact, these jeans are good for the Guy that has a rump and thighs but don't like to flaunt it. Basically, if you're not a skinny guy, about six feet tall, 200 lbs of muscle w/ a little fat then I would suggest you go up one size. As a result, you'll be able you put some long Johns under your pants and still have comfort along with style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 17, 2014
Great pair of jeans. These are the only ones that I find durable and comfortable. It seems a lot of jeans these days are flimsy and tear easily. I can rely on these jeans to wear them to work as well as wear them on treks thru the woods without compromising the comfort and durability.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 20, 2013
Order 10 pair because they are a thicker jean and hold up better under work conditions. 7 pair came immediately (2 day Prime) but it took almost 2 weeks for the rest of them to trickle in.

Worth the wait. I'm a little concerned because one of the pair already has 2 little holes in a non-wear location. Fingers crossed and hoping for the best with the others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 22, 2014
I have a hard time finding pants long enough. I ordered these and was expecting some shrinkage but when I took them out of the dryer, no shrinkage at all in the length, so finally some pants that are slightly longer.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 17, 2014
Didn't go up my Brother's leg. VERY disappointed! Get like 3 sizes larger than your size. VERY small. I buy a lot of his clothes, these are made horribly and make you feel bad since sizing is so off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 31, 2012
I wasn't sure what whiskered meant, so I ordered them anyway because they are Lee's. The fit is great but I am not real pleased with the look of whiskered jeans. Basically they look soiled. I guess I am old school and like my clothes to look clean and new. I would not recommmend the whiskered look unless you want to give the impression you work in a greasy place and your jeans are well used.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 7, 2014
It can be tough to find my size in stores. It was much easier on-line and I got the exact jeans I wanted delivered at a very good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 2, 2014
I have another pair of Lee® Premium Select Bootcut Jeans in 34x36, and they fit fine. So I figured that these would have the same fit. Not even close! I have big legs, and I could barely get these on, let alone buttoned. Upon further inspection of my prior order, the pair that fits well is actually "Lee® Premium Select Relaxed-Fit Bootcut Jeans". Apparently the difference between "Regular" and "Relaxed-Fit" is huge.

Edit: Upon further investigation of the jeans themselves, rather than the email that I received from the store on ordering my first pair, as it turns out, the pair that fits well are indeed "Regular." It says so right on the label. So apparently something has changed size-wise in the past year, or their quality control is just horrible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here