Amazon Business Books with Buzz STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Shop Popular Services GimmeDanger GimmeDanger GimmeDanger  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Elton John Tackle Any Terrain with Cycling on Amazon STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 79 reviews
on September 4, 2012
These are very nice jeans. They fit me better than any others I can find - not baggy in the butt or thighs. My wife likes them on me much better than the other 'L' brand. The material feels good and seems to be rugged, time will tell.

As another reviewer mentioned, do not expect the various colors to fit the same. I found the Dark Tint to be slightly more snug than Neptune but both an acceptable fit in my size. However, the Brazil were so much larger that they nearly fell off!

I would definitely recommend these jeans to others who are looking for a more traditional fit in their jeans (not loose, relaxed or baggy) and who prefer a boot-cut.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2012
What I want is simple: regular, dark wash, no B.S. jeans. Why is that so hard to find?

These jeans are about as close as I've come, but there are still some minor gripes I have:

* The dark tint ones are whiskered (little faded stripes by the pockets), which is super lame, but the "whiskers" are not as offensive as most because they aren't very noticeable.
* The tint, too, isn't very dark. It is covered in specs that look almost yellow-y.
* I am size 32x34, and this is the tightest pair of pants I've owned, both at the waist and through the legs. I think they were designed that way. Just be aware that you may want to go with a slightly bigger size if you don't prefer your jeans to be snug.
* These jeans have "premium" in the name because they are allegedly made with a dually soft and strong fabric. I can vouch for the strong part but not the soft part. I suppose if you brush the outside of the jeans with your hand they feel softish, but wearing them is a different story. I have less than a full range of motion with these jeans. They are stiff. You may like that--I don't.

Bottom line: If the above things do not bother you, I'd recommend these jeans. I've actually grown to quite like them, snugness, coloration, stiffness and all.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2012
It is great, relaxed and very confortable, 100% recomended, i have no doubt that i am going to buy another
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2013
I have multiple pares of jeans with a 36 inch waste, and I have to wear a belt with most of them. I ordered these in a 36 inch waste and I could not even get the button. They fit like a 32 waste.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2013
I, like most (I imagine), prefer to buy clothes in real time at an actual store after trying an item on, but my 31x30 jeans size is a rare animal. Thus...Amazon. My reason for the 3 stars isn't anything malicious. The jeans are OK, but what I had in mind was a slimmer leg with a wider end. Not bellbottoms, because that's ridiculous. Just a little more width at the bottom so the fabric rests just over the heel/front laces of my shoes (now in the Ohio river). Instead, these "bootcut" jeans are a wider bottom...and calf...and thigh. Uniformly "bootcut", which makes for an overall "baggy" look, which isn't my style.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2013
First off, I don't wear boots. I have boats for feet and don't like for my jeans to be scrunched up around the top of my shoes. I was nervous these boot cut jeans would flare out like wanna be bell bottoms. However, I'm happy to report the flare is subtle but wide enough to keep my jeans over my shoes and not bunched up around my ankles.

The material is stiff but loosens up after the first wear. Especially in keep them away from high heat drying. They feel well made.

The picture doesn't show that jeans actually have a slight "antique" dye to them with whiskers on the pockets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2013
My husband typically wears a size 38W34L but in these jeans we had to go up a size. So, we ordered a size 40W 34L and they fit as expected, loose in the thigh area and comfortable all the way down to the ankles. In fact, these jeans are good for the Guy that has a rump and thighs but don't like to flaunt it. Basically, if you're not a skinny guy, about six feet tall, 200 lbs of muscle w/ a little fat then I would suggest you go up one size. As a result, you'll be able you put some long Johns under your pants and still have comfort along with style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon May 19, 2013
I Needed boot cut jeans for various plain clothes assignments and my last pair finally gave up the ghost (after 12 years) - these jeans look at home with cowboy boots, combat boots, and tennis shoes.... (unlike 501 straight legs, don't look so good rolled up one length to fit boat shoes). Color has held over several washings and feel is softening. Based on previous pairs, I expect these to last a good long while. I like them as part of the Levi/Wrangler/Lee rotation... why change a good thing, right? If you like bun hugging, boot cut jeans, I would suggest giving these a try!

Size runs true - more thigh room then Wranglers / about the same as Levis.

All the best,

Jay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2014
Great pair of jeans. These are the only ones that I find durable and comfortable. It seems a lot of jeans these days are flimsy and tear easily. I can rely on these jeans to wear them to work as well as wear them on treks thru the woods without compromising the comfort and durability.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2014
As to sizing, ordered as many of reviewers here suggested size larger and its size larger would have to order mine but its ok. Denim somewhat different to my Levis 517, obviously thinner and not that heavy as all Levis jeans if I knew it would be like this better ordered another pair of Levis but these for change would be ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here