Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: adidas Men's Closer Stretch Cap, Tech Grey/Vivid Yellow, Small/Large
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 5, 2013
This hat isn't the greatest but I wanted something black I could wear to work. The material it's made of looks and feels nice but the stitching on it makes you wonder why this isn't a $10 hat. It doesn't come down straight in the back like most other hats do and the little addidas tag on the back was also crooked and I didn't like how it looked when I wore the hat backwards. So I ended up taking off that little tag. Maybe I just got unlucky with the crooked stitching but I still think this hat should only be $10 max.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2014
Wasn't sure how this would fit or what the color would be like but I like it. Fits as expected and the color is like the darker gray in the initial picture. I would recommend this product and seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2015
I think this must be a factory defected design. I bought this exact hat in the same exact size from a "Lids" in Florida, which fit perfectly. However, when I bought 2 more from the authorized seller on Amazon, neither fit right. Way too large and the fit just looks strange. Nothing like the one I bought at lids with the same exact size label. I just assumed these would fit the same so I removed the tags. It isn't the money, it's the aggravation. I'll probably just throw them away and call it a loss.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2015
The design and color are good. It runs large and for a fitted cap, there is not much you can do to get the fit right. It is still functional, however I wear it as a last resort instead of a first pick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
I've ordered this same size in other adidas colors but you would have to have a huge melon head to fit in this one..some kinda giant. I hate returning things because..well because I like ordering and not so much returning...I'll make my dog wear it. Anyway. Too big.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2014
I love these hats. I've had a black one for a long time and wanted a red one. Color is called infaRED and the photo clearly shows a red hat. But this hat is not red. The color of the the hat when received is actually a bright blaze orange. I returned it with no issues.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2014
I didn't buy this hat on amazon, I bought it at a dept store at the mall. I needed a quick replacement hat because my dog ate my hat and I feel naked without a hat. I'm pretty picky about hats, they have to fit right I don't like hats that sit way up on my head, I like hats that hug your head. I also like basic hats that match any kind of clothes. Finally, I like hats that I can wear and forget about, can't be uncomfortable and can't be too hot. This hat fits all of the above criteria. I've had this hat for about a year now and wore it almost everyday all day. I'm just now noticing it start to fade so I ordered a replacement (trying nike now because I'm more of a nike fan) but this has been a good hat. 4 stars because the back of the hat flips up when you put it on so you always have to fix it or walk around with the tag of hat hanging out. Maybe it's just my head
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2014
I prefer simple designs when it comes to hats. This provides that. I searched many local stores trying to find something like this with no luck. This is actually the second one i've purchased. It fits as expected and holds up to there wear and tear of being worn daily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2013
This hat did not fit well at all even though the size was correct. You've gotta have a gigantic nugget for this hat to fit. And, I hated the fabric. I wish Adidas would go back to fitted cotton hats. Crappy product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2014
Low profile Caps, fit the best on my big Head. You should state what profile your caps are, low mid. high. Will order adidas Caps again if they are low profile.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here