Salon Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on February 5, 2014
This flip-flop is good and has a "leather-like" feel, but what makes this sandal excellent is time. I previously owned this sandal in white so I now consider myself a connoisseur of Vulcom flip-flops. This sandal is only made great by your dedication to it. The artificial leather-like substance becomes limber and indulgent with the sweat of your feet working at its sinewy artificial man-made fibers. After about two weeks of constant wear, this shoe becomes one with the wearer and it is easy to reach flip-flop nirvana while transcending into spiritual foot enlightenment, though alcohol and or shrooms may aid the impact of this experience. Actually, your sweaty revolting feet create a shadowy impression stamped upon your sandal. Individual toe prints and the outline of your sordid feet, design the sandal long after you have stepped out of them. The chestnut brown sandal that you receive darkens to a smoky horrid chocolate with time, but what happens as a result of these cultivated foot-impressions will amaze you, these shadows of your feet will actually ensure the safety of your shoes, no one will steal, try-on, or borrow your sandals even to swat a spider, out of pure revulsion of your nasty sweaty toe-molds. If you go to the beach and accidentally get salt water and sand on them, you will only find that they become plumper and softer than ever before, and from time to time sand will creep out of the Y connector long after summer has gone giving you a instantaneous reminder and sense of nostalgia about your summer excursions. The white-version will actually yellow after time so even though you will love the sandal dearly, it will look like your urine has tainted it after one too many times of unintentionally peeing on your feet while popping-a-squat behind the Putt-Putt Fun after hours. What really makes these shoes special you ask? It’s the way they feel as they age. This seals the deal for me folks, they are like fine wine. But with this kind of dedication, don’t expect them to last more than a year, all good things must come to an end, and eventually my white right sandal “Y” connector snapped and left me sad and lonely for good flip-flop-lovin. So, I purchased a pair in black, because I heard, once you go black you never go back. We are still getting to know each other, being that its winter I cannot exactly seal our foot bond properly without a few trips to the beach and a few extra sweaty summer nights.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2015
I bought these shoes quite a few months ago with the intention of using them on my holiday in Hawaii. They came in the mail and they looked great. When I put them on I found that they were a bit loose and they have stayed that way since. You probably don't want to wear these in a theme park or any place you'll be walking alot just because your feet get sweaty and you'll start slipping, also the support in these shoes is pretty bad, but considering they are a sandal it is to be expected. I wear these shoes just about everywhere and they have held up pretty well considering the price. For the length of time I've had them I only managed to make one knick in the front of the sandal, the Volcom logo has began to fade, and you can faintly see my foot print. Overall I really like these sandals, comfortable.
review image review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2014
I've been pretty hard on these shoes. I took them traveling abroad in a place where streets were covered in rubble and dirt. I expected the straps to pull out with all the walking I did. I'd say I've put nearly 6 miles on them so far and they've done great and been really comfortable.

Due to the location I took them to and the amount I used them, there's definitely some damage on the shoes, but they still look nice enough and are wearable. (Damage includes: The strap that goes between the toes is slightly stretched now, so they're a bit looser of a fit at this point. Also, the brown plastic covering the sole has begun to tear around the front caused by stumbling and rocks.) They've held up impressively for the price!

Only other comment would be that they're very slick and hard to wear if they get wet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2013
My favorite style sandle is the thong, and I always have white. This one by Volcom is not leather, although it resembles it, and it is white with brown lining the sandle -- which are exactly the colors I was looking for. My perfect size is a 9W -- which is not that easy to find. I thought by the looks of the photo on screen this sandle would be plenty wide -- and it is -- but also a little long on both my feet, and they're a little loose, a little floppy. The straps that hold the sandle on the foot, don't fit snugly against MY foot, and I'm not as sure of my footing! The bottom of the sandle is flexible and not slick, comfortable against carpet without causing me to stumble. I think these sandles are a well-made product for the price. And another thing appealing to me: is the brand-name written in cursive in the lining of the sandle -- I seriously like that!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2015
its WAY to flat hurts your foot right away. if you plan on walking a lot DO NOT wear these
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2014
I'm sending these back because they're a little too large, the color is more of an orange-red than a true red, and I didn't realize it had a snakeskin pattern.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2014
Because I'm a half size, sometimes it's better to get the next whole size up, but for this sandal I would recommend getting the size below! The product itself is nice and has a sturdy sole unlike the soft soled Volcom sandals.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2015
I loved the look of these. But they literally scuffed (and ruined) on the front of the sandal on the first day I owned them without any intense activity- just normal wear. I was so incredibly disappointed and probably should have returned them immediately as the damage is irreparable (the faux leather is just a think layer and beneath is white). Now they are house shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2014
I ordered this shoe and promptly returned it. I am typically a 8.5 and I ordered an 8 because there were no half sizes. The toe on one of the shoes extended way too far out...like an extra inch and a half, it was very odd, especially because it was only like that on one foot. Maybe meant for someone with like 3 inch long toes? It looked really weird. The material was very very cheap too, definitely not leather.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2014
I definitely love these sandals! They're one of my favorites and go to sandals now! They fit as expected and were a FABULOUS price on Amazon. These shoes don't provide much support (obviously) so I would not recommend these shoes if that is what you're looking for. I can wear these for a short period of time without a problem but if I plan to be on my feet much I definitely go for a shoe with more support to save my feet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here