Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on April 23, 2014
I was worried these shoes would look like 'old-lady comfortable shoes' but when they arrived I was delighted with how pretty and feminine they are! You would never guess that these flirty platform sandals were Crocs!

If I had walked by these in a shoe store, I'm not sure I would have even tried them on. Which is why I felt the need to make this video demo. They are so much prettier once you put them on your feet; maybe because your foot covers up the comfy rubbery base. Once your feet are slipped in, all you see is the leather upper and the cork base. These pretty sandals are my new favorite shoe! Just right with capris, shorts or a cotton summer dress.

I usually wear a size 7.5 US, but since I had to order a whole size, I followed the advice of other reviewers here on Amazon, and ordered the size 7. As you can see in my video, they are a perfect fit. The Amazon description says that the W stand for "women's" not "wide," but the box and tag also say that they are "Relaxed Fit." I think that's a good description of the fit, because my feet are not squeezed by the straps, but they are certainly not flopping around in a shoe that is too wide either. If you have narrow feet, you might find them too roomy. Personally, I wish all shoes were sized this way, because my feet can swell a bit on a long hot day.

I originally ordered the Expresso, which is a Taupe Color. I'm not sure what the "gold" is referring to? There is no hardware or gold color anywhere on the shoe. I guess it's describing the cork color? Anyway, I loved the Espresso A-Leigh's so much, that I ordered another pair in Black. I was surprised to find that the Black version is less expensive than the other colors! So, be sure to check the price of the color and size that you want. I figured that I may have been able to find this shoe somewhere for five or six dollars cheaper, but it wasn't worth $5 to drive all over town, hoping to find them. Chances are my size would be sold out (which always seems to be the case).

Finally, the thong between the toe is comfortable as can be. If you are not used to wearing a thong style shoe, it will surely take a few wearings to get used to them. Wear them for a short time for the first few days, and it won't be long until you won't even know it's there. The low incline platform is especially nice for a thong style sandal, because the foot doesn't get pushed forward against the thong.

Tip: If you are on an iPad, and can't view Amazon videos, you can get the Puffin Browser in the app store, which makes videos on Amazon viewable.
55 comments| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2014
This shoe is cute, but it is the "relaxed fit" which in essence is a "wide" in Crocs. If you wear wide shoes this would be great, but if you don't then it will probably be too wide.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2014
I purchased the black pair and loved them so much, I just bought another pair in Stucco. These are hands down the most comfortable shoes, EVER! I still can't believe they are Crocs. Never thought I would be a Croc wearer.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2014
These are very cute and for the most part comfy flip flops. A few of the reviewers have said these are relaxed fit, but I would disagree. I have had several other pairs of Crocs flip flops and these are the narrowest by far. I would have given these 5 stars, however where the toe hold connects to the upper part of the sandal with the flower, there is a very sharp stiff fabric edge and it rubbed off several layers of skin on the inside of my 2nd toe within the first hour of wear. I hope a little more use will soften it up.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2014
My feel have been sore on the bottoms for a while and my doctor recommended that I stop wearing flip flops and "cheap" shoes. I bought these hoping that they would provide the cushioning for the bottom of my feet that I need. The are very comfortable and my feet did not hurt at the end of the day! They are very cute and I am very satisfied with my purchase. The top of the sandal is a little looser than I would really like, but I like them enough to keep them.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2015
I am actually going to try to return these. They are so freaking cute... Really. BUT that is where the positives end! They are SO stiff in the strap that they pinch and are unbearable! Walking in these things is impossible and will leave very bad blisters on the top of your foot! I couldn't wear them longer than to walk down the hall at home when first trying them on upon arrival! I couldn't wait to get them off! The sole feels good, but that is expected from Crocs. If I had found these in the store, I would NEVER have bought them! I've had successes with Crocs shoes and sandals before, so that is why I went ahead and purchased these online. I'll think twice next time; I've never experienced Crocs with this kind of material before, and this much discomfort.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2016
I have several pairs of the A-Leigh style in different colors. Walking in tennis shoes is sometimes even painful for me, due to severe joint issues that I suffer from. I am always comfortable in these shoes, thanks to their great arch support and cushion. So many sandal styles offer little or no arch support and these are the most stylish sandals I have been able to find without compromising comfort. I get compliments often when I wear them and most are shocked that they are Crocs. My feet are a little on the wide side and the width is perfect for me. I tend to have this issue with most shoes, but they do feel a little tight across the top the first few times I wear them, then they stretch out and everything is great. That is the only downside, I really can't talk enough about how much I love these shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2015
Because my feet or wide I normally get an 8W or 8 1/2. On the advice of other reviewers I ordered the size 8 in black. They fit very well and are very comfortable. They are also attractive. I'm only a little over 5'3" and really like the platform to give me a little more height. Unfortunately platform shoes have gone out of fashion and it's getting harder to find shoes that fit my feet and my budget. Only the black and pink are at the very low price. They look to be well made and I hope they last for more than one season. It's winter now so I haven't worn them much except to try them on and walk around the house for a short time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2014
When these came they were "relaxed fit", which made them too big. Returned them & was shipped the same thing. Didn't see anything in the description about it, in fact description said medium. Bought 2 other pairs of crocs & they were relaxed fit also. Really disappointing because the shoes were super cute. I gave 2 stars because no matter how cut I still couldn't wear them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2014
These shoes are as cushiony as Crocs, but sure don't look like the ones people joke about. Just enough platform to add height without looking like you're trying too hard. Dressy enough to wear with a casual skirt or sundress, but not too dressy to wear with shorts, either. I might just be able to live in these all summer. In fact, if I were going on a warm weather trip and could only bring one pair of shoes, these would be it.
I have very wide feet and usually need to buy wide shoes, but knowing that the regular Croc flip flops fit me just right I took a chance and ordered these. They fit perfectly, so they might be a bit too roomy for those that have very narrow feet or need a tighter fit across the top to keep them on.
I would buy a second pair of these in another color, but the bronze is so neutral I think it will cover all of my needs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here