Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning americangods americangods americangods  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 25 reviews
on June 11, 2014
I just got this to replace my old canvas baseball hat for running since the weather
is warming up here in Raleigh. Thanks so much to prior reviewers for recommending
it! It is very lightweight so holds in a minimum of extra heat (much less than the
baseball hat) but covers my hair so I don't get 'visor hair' (which in my experience
is much more bouffant-ish than just hat hair and so definitely to be avoided).
Also based on reading other hat reviews apparently I have a very big head (22 1/2
inches around), but this hat fits me great and I think would fit people with even
bigger heads--probably at least 24 inches around. One thing I don't like as much
is that this hat comes down lower on my head--actually between the tops of my ears
and my head--so my ears stick out a little more than usual and I notice it against
my ears, but this is a minor thing. In case this matters to anyone else, I measured
and I think the hat from brim to brim over the top of my head is almost 13"
(in my case, almost the distance between where my ears attach) so for some people
it might bump against your ears more and be kind of annoying.
However, I still love this hat because it's great lightweight/wicking items
like this that make it possible for me to continue running in the weather
we get here--this morning, 78 F and 72% humidity by 9 AM (later
going up to 91 at least and you could feel it coming!!). I think that
if I had been wearing my canvas hat my head would have just melted,
or more likely I would just have decided it was just too hot to keep running
and given up for the Summer. It really does make a difference--thanks
Outdoor Research for this product!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2013
I bought this hat because it will fold into a "pocket -sized" package. I is lightweight and cool . On a windy day the wind seems to blow though the fabric and so it does not seem to blow off your head so easily. it still covers your head, which in my case is important since I already have had one skin cancer.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2014
The hat is very lightweight and comfortable, however, it does not fit me perfectly from the top of the head to the ears (the hat is too big).

I love the fact that I can fold the hat and fit it my pants pocket. It also retained its integrity. I'm not sure if the mesh actually provides SPF of 15, sun protection will have to be tested.

If you are thinking about buying this hat wait until the price drops to below or around $20. The price tends to drop from time to time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2014
Great lite weight with a adjustable strap. Allows you to fold up and put in your pocket when not in use. This hat also has a breathable material so your head does not get to hot. I notice with a decent wind gust the hat hasn't flown off yet at least on my head which possibly do to the adjustable strap so that you can adjust it for your comfort. Ill say this is my favorite cap that I owned for outdoors use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2014
Great summer weight hat. The brim is long enough to provide adequate coverage from the sun over my eyes. The brim has a seam down the middle which allows this to be folded in half lengthwise which is great for travel and stuffing into any bag. The fabric doesnt show sweat stains or salt after it dries. I now own in 2 different colors. Thats how much I really like this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2014
My father-in-law had always had issue finding hats that fit his large head. The outdoor research hat is perfect! He uses it for landscaping because they are lightweight, waterproof, and have in protection. He's has multiple pairs since. The bendable rim is great for storing in your pocket or in a bag. Overall great hat for the price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2014
I was so happy to find this cap. I had one last summer and have lost it. My husbands wound up in the bay while jet skiing during a high wind. So we needed more! I ordered multiple so we always have them around. They also pack well and the bill folds in half so they are our go to for suitcase packing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2013
I don't like to wear hats. Most are too heavy and mess up my hair.
But I live in the Southwest, and after getting a bit of skin cancer on
my nose, needed to start wearing a hat.

After trying numerous hats that I never was comfortable with, I found
the OR Echo cap. Light, breathable and it fits around the head not on
top of it. I have a 7 5/8 skull and it fits comfortably. Nice wide brim, too.

So I bought a few in different colors. Black and pewter are my favorites.
The other colors are more neon-y and not exactly my style. I wish they
had more earth tones.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2014
Adjustable band keeps it secure. The visor has a seam down the middle that is hard to see in the photo - it holds its shape on your head but folds up and fits in a pocket. I washed it after wearing it in the Color Run and it held up fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2014
I really enjoy having this lightweight Outdoor Research Echo cap which can even be folded flat to fit into the corner of my bag.... great to have on hand all the time.... rain or shine! Nice color, too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here