Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 47 reviews
on September 17, 2012
These pants are NOT a cotton/polyester blend, as advertised. Since they are 100% cotton, the crease is not "hard", and the pants, although they wash well, do not come out of the dryer wrinkle free. The fit is perfect and the "Stain Defender" feature seams to work well. So, all-in-all I don't hate these pants, but I'm disappointed that I didn't get the item that was described in the literature.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2014
I like these pants, extremely cheap (got them for $11 each) with a couple noticeable flaws:
1) The seat runs large, good if you've got some extra in the back or, like me, like to keep stuff in your pockets. Definitely not the height of fashion, but not bad looking.
2) The length on these is a crapshoot. I like to add cuffs to my pants anyways, so I ordered one pair in 29 that I wouldn't have to hem, and a 32 length to add a cuff to. Both pairs were the EXACT SAME LENGTH, which seemed about 34 inches. Another 32 inch pair I got was more like 36 inches. I'm going to end up hemming all of them, so it's not a big deal for me, but I can see other people getting really mad about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2012
I have been purchasing Dockers for years. This is the first time I bought them on-line and it reminds me that some products should not be bought sight unseen.

Having purchased what I thought to be the same product in the past these pants turned out to not fit the same. They are too short in the rise (think that is the correct term) and so the waist is too low. They just don't fit like those in the past.

I hope this is not Dockers way of saving money by cutting material....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2014
The description and picture online don't really describe this color. It's kind of purple/navy blue/dark gray all mixed together. In sunlight the pants take on a royal purple hue, in dim light they look dark gray, under incandescent light they look navy blue.

Dockers tend to run a little small in the waist, so if you aren't familiar with Dockers sizing I would recommend going one waist size larger than you think you need. For example, 36 inch Dockers fit me perfectly, 36 inch waist jeans are too loose and fall down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 31, 2012
My husband really likes these dress pants. In a world where almost no one dresses up even to go to church, sometimes it is hard to find pants that go with his suit coats that are both comfortable and look good. These Dockers fill the bill. I am glad that amazon is now carrying them. We live in a small town and he could not go to a store and find them. He has them in more than one color and he really likes them. I am sure your guy will love them. They would make a great gift.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2013
CONS

1. These don't fit like classic fits... more like really loose and baggy fit. My legs are swimming in the space!

2. They are supposed to be stain defenders but guess what? I threw some water on them to see if they bead off and the pants absorbed the water! Not even gonna chance it with juice.

3. They claim it's no wrinkles but my pants has wrinkles ALL over.

PROS

1. Great pants if you're a body builder and have HUGE calves and thighs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2012
HAD TO HAVE PANTS QUICK BECAUSE OUR COACHING STAFF DECIDED TO WEAR BLACK PANTS THIS SEASON. TOUGH TO FIND MY SIZE. FOUND THEM HERE AND GOT THEM QUICK.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2012
Dockers are good reliable pants, especially this fabric. However, I found both the length and waist to be much too large (waist on the order of 2 inches).

Update: I didn't see that this fabric performs so differently than "non" stain defender fabrics. During a recent rain, some drops got on my pants, and the liquid was absorbed into the fabric rather than staying on the surface and rolling off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2013
Pros: Heavy cotton material, thicker pant that should last longer than thin twill khakis
Stain Defender finish is nice in light rain (beads) or small spills
Soft, smooth fabric

Cons: The waist and inseam is slightly smaller/shorter than other brands. I wouldn't say it is a full size difference, but it is noticeable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2013
I have several pairs of these pants that I rotate through, I like them so much. They have everything I like, are durable and reasonably priced. The pockets are roomy, and I particularly appreciate the little mini-pocket that's sort of tucked inside the right front pocket--it's perfect for keys, so I never have to fish around for them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here