Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. STEM $34.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on April 13, 2017
Love these shoes! Minimalist, light weight, insanely comfortable immediately. I use them kick boxing and cardio step. Not good for long walks. I'd say they are strictly a work out shoe, but a very comforble work out shoe!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 5, 2015
I was hesitant to purchase these as I have spinal degenerative disc disease and I am very careful about making sure I have plenty of support. Surprisingly these shoes are very comfortable and I find myself wearing them more than a pair of recently purchased traditional New Balance running shoes. I specifically bought these for a light weight pair for shopping, every day use, and for a Tai Chi class that I recently started. They are perfect for the Tai Chi and so cute!! Another reviewer swayed me to purchase these as she stated that she had back problems too and wore these hiking around Europe for an extended trip. I would definitely recommend these for someone who wants a sport shoe that is light weight and provides a good broad base of support. The toe area is wide although I don't find the heel or the middle of the shoe too wide for my foot. I ordered an 8B which is what I usually wear and they fit perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 19, 2015
I'm mildly obsessed with this exact version of the Minimus trail running shoe. I'm also very sad that it is no longer really available. I'm glad I stocked up when I could! Hardy and stayed intact for the life of the shoes. I eventually had to throw them away when I wore the soles down (literally. they were completely smooth). Great shoes for trail running. If running on asphalt, I'd recommend something with a bit more cushion. Asics has a nice pair that is still a minimal rise and lightweight but has gel in the sole to keep your feet from getting too sore.

The newer line Minimus isn't bad. My main complaint is that it seems that they switched glues so the toe portion is separating from the sole. I was able to fix it with some Gorilla Glue but who knows how long that'll last.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 4, 2014
Although we went with the blue version (not the orange and purple version), the shoes are the same and they fit her feet well. She immediately felt good in them when she first tried them on. She also felt good (no food fatigue) after her first outing in them (which was a full13 hour day walking around Disneyland). These minimalist shoes are ideal for walking/running. They fit her arches well and they provide excellent support. Not only that but the sole provides a healthy level of protection from the ground. Some minimalist shoes have very thin soles and you can feel everything on the ground, especially rocks and gravel (ouch!). These shoes provide a nice level of freedom for your feet and are highly breathable, they are also incredibly light.

All in all this is a great pair of minimalist shoes in terms of support, protection and freedom to walk "barefoot". On top of that, they look cool. Now, the strap in the middle can stand out in some versions but if you get the blue verison it blends in well. We recommend this shoe to any runner or walker who wants to try minimalist/barefoot running or walking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 17, 2014
In Saucony, Nike, and Teva I always wear size 7 B. I tried on the WT10 for size at a box store and the 7.5 B fit pretty well, just a little close around my bunions. On Amazon I wanted to order 7.5 C but all that was left was 7.5 D. At this width the shoe goes on floppy but laces up beautifully. I had planned to insert a thin sockliner for extra cushioning but I liked the shoe better without it.

I plan to use these for running and speed hiking a couple times week. This is my 4th pair of minimalist style trail running shoes (in 4 years) and by far the thinnest so while my form is ok I will definitely need to improve because these shoes have no shock absorption so the hard pavement feels hard. Fortunately I can do most of my running on grass.

In these shoes, my footing feels really secure so now I am running with more confidence. That combined with the lightness makes me want to run faster!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 18, 2015
I love these shoes!!! Have been struggling with balance and flexibility after achilles tendon and ankle fracture surgeries (same foot) - working with a serious trainer - for over a year now. He recently suggested getting shoes with a suppler sole, and the effect was MAGIC. Same demanding exercises, but NO PAIN! I just wish I'd bought these earlier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 24, 2014
I actually returned the pair I bought from Amazon because they had cosmetic defects, but I found my size and colors with another vendor. I can only run in very short bursts while walking my dog so can't comment as a runner, but I love these shoes for everyday wear and dog-walking, so much that I bought another pair and am considering a third. I don't want to wear anything else, even in hot Florida weather.

For people expecting a barefoot running shoe I think you'll be disappointed because these do have some arch support, not in the form of an insert, but in the way the outside of the shoe is constructed, especially if the shoe fits snuggly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 1, 2015
I LOVE these shoes! This is my second pair - I had the first version of these and I think these are a bit larger (for the same size) so they fit even better than before (more room in the toe area). I have been gradually transitioning from normal running shoes to minimus shoes and I cannot believe the difference they have made in the quality and length of my runs and workouts. I do a wide variety of exercises (running, weight lifting, speed work, hiking, etc.) and these are great for all of it. The only problem I have had are that I do not think they are supportive enough to run on concrete or asphalt, which I don't normally do but I have noticed that my feet hurt when I occasionally run on the road. Overall, highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 9, 2014
Just received these shoes in the mail. I ordered a size 9medium. I normally wear a size 9.5 in nike running shoes, but reading all the reviews I decided to order a bit small. They fit perfect without socks and also with very very thin no show socks. I probably could have even ordered an 8.5 in womens because the toe box is so large and roomy. The tongue of the shoe is sewn to the shoe which is a nice feature. The laces are a little bit long once they are tied tight, but that is an easy fix. Have not done any running in them yet, but have put in a few hours of walking in them without socks and they are comfortable (no blisters or sore feet yet). Would not recommend these to people who are on their feet all day, lacking support (which is the point). Hoping that after a week or so of wearing them around the house I can try them on a trail run!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 10, 2015
Absolutely love these shoes. I switched to these from running in the Five finger Vibrams and don't think I'll ever go back. I run primarily trails but I do encounter a tiny bit of road running once in awhile. They are so comfy but I am still able to feel the ground and react to the trails I run. A good pair of wool socks and they were awesome running in cold temps (25 degrees). I never got a chill to my toes once. I did try them on a snow run but had a just a little trouble with traction on the steep climbs but over all i beat some of my previous times on same run. I will be adding a pair of snow cleats (yaktraks) to see how those feel and if it makes a difference in the snow. Will follow up with how that goes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here