Lyft Industrial Deals Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 98 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 108 reviews
on July 14, 2015
Extremely pleased with this sandal. Had been looking for a long time for a replacement for my old Rockport sandals. I understand some of the previous posts regarding size/fit, etc...but, if you returned these shoes, you made a huge mistake as I almost did. These shoes are adjustable! Where one previous post wished they were a quarter inch longer or wider, all you have to do is change the strap position on the heel, or for forefoot width, just a slight pull on the two elastics on the forefoot, and, voila, the most comfortable sandal that you could find. The only negative that may even be a positive is that unlike my old Rockport these sandals have a rubber top sole whereas my old ones had cloth on top. The rubber is much more damp grass proof and obviously dries quicker, however I have found that my feet sweat alittle more with just the rubber surface versus the cloth. On my old sandals, however, the cloth was the first thing to wear out. I think you would be very happy with these shoes. BTW, the size is pretty close to my typical Rockport shoe size especially with the availability of the aforementioned adjustments.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
The styling of these sandals is excellent. The problem is with the insoles. They are made of firm rubber with contours that are intended to match the shape of the soles of your feet. However, my feet do not match the contours and the ball of each foot rests on a ridge that is very uncomfortable after wearing them for a short time. The last pair of Rockport fisherman sandals I had lasted for many years (until I wore holes in the soles) and had soft leather insoles that were extremely comfortable. I expected these new ones to be similar, but they were not. The design of the insoles of these sandals should be changed.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
I have worn these almost every day for about a year now. The back attachment to the sole came out on one side recently, the part that is before the heal, but our neighborhood shoe repair guy out it back in for $7. I jog with my dog on grass with these, that may be how that part broke. I go in the water with them, i go hiking. They are a little worn, but not as much as you would expect. I oil them with grape seed oil not as often as i should, and one time the shoe guy coated them with some shiny maybe polyurethane stuff. The velcro is still ok, it holds fine. I am comfortable in these, i never have thought, oh i wish this was like this or this was like that. Well maybe for one thing: i wish the top velcro strap was a wee more snug. But that's it. PLUS they don't get very smelly like other shoes and sandals I have bought. I don't see any loose threads and stuff. Lets see how they are in another years time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2014
So far I am very satisfied and intend to order another pair for a spare (first pair is Brown color but may also try the Black) - hard to find a good fit like this and looks to be a good quality leather with a soft comfortable liner and rubber sole material. Adjustable top strap makes it easy to adjust them to slip on and off or use a snug fit. This was ordered as deal of the day discount which tempted me to try them & glad I did - I tried ordering sandals before (different brand) and had to return them due to fit and quality issues but no problem returning them - Thanks Amazon!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2015
So far, I'm liking these! The insoles are a rubber material, so it will be interesting how they feel on long days outdoors. I loved that I could get half sizes. Usually 12 is too big, 11 too small when it comes to sandals. 11.5 is just right.

Update: have owned these for several weeks and I am loving them! I wasn't sure about the rubberized sole instead of fabric, but I feel like it's much more conducive to keeping them clean easier!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2014
I needed a replacement pair of sandals and after much review online, I chose these. Good Choice. I have owned many pairs of Rockport shoes over the past 40 years and have never been disappointed. Sizing & fit have always been uniform and great. The quality of this product also appears to be of typical Rockport standards. Time will tell how long they wear and last.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2014
82-year old Poppie needed shoes that will accommodate swelling and shrinking feet, while not too constricting, and definitely not fugly.
God Bless Zappos! We can order a few shoes to try on him without taking him to the store and struggling with his walker, his frustration at looking "old".

These shoes are very light and adjustable. VERY easy for him to maneuver his uncooperative feet & legs in these shoes. The sole is the right size, great support, and he loves the look of them!! THANKS ZAPPOS for making a grueling task fun and surprising for our cute senior dude!!!!
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2014
The toe is too long and the strap behind the ankle is slightly too loose in appearance. I ordered size 11 W, my usual shoe size, and although they fit okay, they visually appear to be too large. The width across the widest part of my foot is good and comfortable. My complaint is primarily about the appearance of them. Because I chose the black ones, I am able to disguise the "over size" appearance by wearing black socks. If I wear them with no socks the contrast between my feet and the sandals is more conspicuous. I also don't like the hard and smooth insoles with no real arch support. I would have returned them for a smaller size (10w perhaps) but Amazon policy does not allow this. I do like them enough overall to keep them rather than returning them for a refund.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2015
Too soon for a long term evaluation, but I am impressed with the workmanship, material, fit and comfort of these sandals. I hesitated to spend the bucks, but now I'm glad I did. The hook/loop adjuster strap makes it easy to keep the sandals tight on your foot; the arch support is pleasantly noticeable and appreciated; I think the sandals look nice (manly, rugged); heck, I even like the smell of the leather. Shipping was fast and packaging was very good. I ordered my typical shoe size and the fit is perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2017
Great choice for my summer sandal. This is the second summer of almost daily use
and they don't show much in the way of wear&tear at all. Comfy sturdy footwear! A+.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here