Spring Deals Automotive HPC Children of Blood and Bone New-season heels nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18SW_gno

on May 6, 2013
i love these shoes. i had broken my foot a year ago and my foot hasnt been the same since but with these shoes i forget all about it. very light and comfy!! totally recommend them!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 15, 2014
One of the fibromyalgia groups I belong to suggested this for people with difficulty walking due to sore feet. My feet swell huge, sometimes so big, I can't feel my toes. When I first put these on, they are tight, but after wearing them for 10 minutes, they make room for my swollen feet and within an hour of putting them on, my feet have shrunk back down to their normal size. They are so comfy. The lady who recommended them said it best, "they feel like you're walking on marshmallows". My feet get so sore, they feel like I'm walking barefoot on gravel; the relief these shoes provide is amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 9, 2015
I'm a huge fan of Skechers, this is the fourth pair I've purchased. I have a GoRun 2 (wish I could still get these in some 'normal' color, argh, but that is another review) that has been my default running shoe for a couple of years, but I tended to use them too much for walking, so started to look into Skechers shoes for walking. There's many styles of the GoWalk, and colors, and fabrics... the choices are overwhelming. I bought one style in an 8.5, and it's allllmost to the point where it'd be a little big and I'd worry about kicking it off accidentally. But I can slip them on easily, they're super comfortable, love the color, great shoe! So then I bought this pair, because I loved the color even more, but the tongue looked like it went up the foot a little more so I thought maybe I could wear more sock styles under it (which I know you aren't supposed to need to due to built-in sock like fabric, but I would feel more comfortable doing so). So I get these shoes in the same size, which is already a half size larger than I get in most shoes because I know Skechers tend to run smaller, and they are quite a bit snugger than the the other GoWalk 2's that I have. I can still wear them comortably, but when I take them off at the end of the day, I have marks on the top of my foot from where the fabric is hugging my foot tightly. Not paintful at all, since it's just fabric, but nonetheless I'm surprised that this shoe is much snugger. I can't slip them on like the others that I have; I have to use my hands to pull the heel over my foot--first world problems, I know. I still can't really wear the sock style I was thinking of with them, without looking really dorky in my opinion, so will have to trust the built-in sock thingy to keep my feet from sweating and stinking (no problems with that so far, btw). The comfort level is still top-notch. The width is what I would have expected from this shoe, which is to say just wide enough from someone who has wide feet anyhow. I would still recommend Skechers wholeheartedly, and think these shoes look great and are super comfortable. These ones just gave me a little pause due to almost being too small, even in my normal Skechers size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 1, 2013
I wanted to wear these shoes for a while before I reviewed them as I thought I couldn't make a proper review without wearing them many times. I think it's been a month or two, wearing them into the city for a full day of shopping, on outings, walking around the mall and even around the house.

Now, another reason I was hesitant, was that I was unsure. They make my feet look really flattened out, so if that doesn't appeal to you or you have a really wide girth of your foot, these shoes might make your feet look wider than they are. Because they look flattened out I thought I'd have problems with my arches and decided to wait and see.

So far, no fallen arches, even though my feet look flatter. I used to suffer from fallen arches nearly every time I went grocery shopping. It is torture. The other day was hot, so I wore Havianas and I had to cut short my shopping trip because my arches were killing me. It hadn't happened in a while and then I recalled that was because I've been wearing these Skechers every time I've gone out.

Now they don't look the most stylish or sophisticated, but they SOOOO SOFT!! If you've ever squished the soft memory foam between your fingers like on mattress overlays, then that is what the soles of these shoes feel like. They aren't hot though, even in summer, my feet don't really sweat in them.

Overall, I'd like a black pair as well, and I wear them mostly with jeans and denim skirts. Everytime I'm walking in these shoes, I remark to my children how soft they are on the bottom and that's why they get 5 stars. I have high arches and I've stopped getting fallen arches on long shopping trips, they are super comfortable, don't make my feet sweat and aren't gorgeous, but aren't ugly either. They get the job done. So much so, that I want another pair.

I am normally size 9 1/2 in dress shoes, and size 10 in gym shoes or sneakers. These in size 10 fit perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 20, 2014
I love these shoes! I tried them on in a local store but the store did not have a size small enough to fit me so I checked Amazon. Not only did Amazon have my size, the shoes were substantially less expensive AND eligible for Prime shipping! My profession requires me to wear boots to work but I cannot wait to put these on after I come home from work. I have worn them almost everyday since I bought them approximately 6 weeks ago and they have held up very well thus far. They are cute, comfortable and super light weight. They do look a slight bit like swim shoes but they're so comfy that I don't care. I bought a size 6 and they are a little large (about a half size or so) but they don't slip off even when I don't wear socks. I like them so much that I have already chosen another pair in a different color (and a slightly smaller size). If you are looking for a versatile, light weight, comfortable shoe, look no further!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 19, 2014
I read many reviews before buying these, as I have not had the best luck buying shoes online (I wear a size 11, which is hard to find as it is). I've had many pairs of Skechers over the years, and currently have a lace-up pair that I love. I really wanted a slip on type shoe, so I was led to these. I received them in the mail yesterday, and I immediately felt skeptical when I look them out of the box. They were so light that I was worried they were flimsy and didn't have any support, and didn't seem very well made. However, I put them on and they fit perfectly, and felt good. I wore them to work and then for errands today, and they're amazing. I don't have to "break them in"... they're already just right. I am worried they won't last long because I tend to be hard on my shoes, but we'll see. So far I'm very satisfied and even when they wear out I'll probably get another pair.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 28, 2014
I have three pairs of same thing, different colors, two fit perfect, one fits alittle big-but very comfy, first pair I look for to put on
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 28, 2014
These shoes are so comfortable! I like to have a pair of slip-ons to wear around the house and for running errands. These are just perfect. They are very lightweight and the sole is nicely cushioned. I don't think I would use them as a regular exercise walking shoe for walking long distances, as they are so light, and I prefer lace-up shoes for exercise walking, but these are great for casual use. Regarding size, I ordered my normal size and they are just right. I ordered the bright orange and gray, and the contrasting colors are very nice. They will also be great for travel - easy on and off for airport security checks, comfortable for long plane or car rides, and lightweight in one's luggage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 18, 2014
Was my fault, needed a 9.5 size and the only thing I can figure is that my "HAPPY FINGERS" didn't type the 9. for the size when ordering the Skechers!!! But........they were "FANTASTIC" in replacing them with the right size. I received the wrong size Skechers on Sat 04/12/14 and they picked up the wrong size Skechers on Monday 04/14/14 with no cost to myself. I received the right size, 9.5 on Tuesday 4/15/14, what "FANTASTIC SERVICE!!!!!!" Can't say enough good things about the service I received, "JUST LOVE THEM!!!!!!!" Sincerely, Amy in Benton, PA
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 1, 2015
I wish I could say I loved these, but I took them on a trip to Europe, and something about the way they hit the top of my foot caused nerve pain after a few days that almost made it so that I couldn't walk. I've never had a pair of shoes do that before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here