Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Seychelles Women's Thyme Wedge Sandal,Sea Green/Limoncello,6 M US
Amazon Vehicles Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 25, 2013
Based on some of the other reviews I've read about this shoe, I took the advice of others and ordered a half size down and the shoes fit perfectly. The melon color is fantastic (especially with the gold hardware), and I've received many compliments on these shoes. On top of that, I'm actually 33 weeks pregnant and recently wore these to a wedding. Amazingly, I was able to wear them all night, my feet never swelled, and I never had to switch to flats (which I did bring just in case!). They were extremely comfortable. I'd highly recommend these shoes!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2014
I just got my shoes in the mail and am so happy with them. I have long toes and bunions on both feet, one side worse than the other. These shoes make my feet look cute from every angle! The strap perfectly covers the bunions and makes them disappear. The almond shape of the toe goes right along with my long toes. The ankle strap makes my ankles look smaller and the wedge gives great height. I normally wear an 8.5, but after reading other reviews I went down to size 8 on these. They fit perfectly, definitely size down for the best fit. I'd call these comfortable, but not outrageously so. The wedge is stable and easy to walk in and they feel light and easy, but the ball of the toe could use a little more cushion. Nothing a slim sandal insert can't fix. I'm more excited that such a cool, minimal sandal could make my feet look so pretty. Thanks Seychelles!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2015
LOOOOOOOOVE this shoe! I wear a 9, ordered an 8.5, based on reviews, and couldn't be happier! Very feminine show, but sturdy, looks great on my foot...I'm considering buying a second pair, because I know that I'm going to wear. these. out!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2014
These went back immediately. They run very big (I am usually an 8 and was swimming in the 7.5) and when I received them, the suede on the toe strap was rubbed and faded and looked awful. Major disappointment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2014
These are great shoes, as comfortable as can be for wedges. I have bunions on both feet and the strap fits around my wide foot and is comfy enough to wear all night out. I docked one star because the materials are visibly on the cheaper side.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2015
Really cute shoes, but not wide enough for me. I normally wear a 10w, but figured because these were so open that they would work for me...nope, still tight. Even if I was able to order these in wide, the footbed wasn't nearly as cushiony or comfy as I was expecting based on other reviews. They would have been a standard wedge, not something extra comfortable to wear all night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2014
As the other reviewers have noted, this shoe runs large. I am usually a 7.5-8, but I purchased a 7 and it was the right fit. Definitely purchase a half size down! This is a beautiful shoe that is unique and stylish but still conservative enough to wear to work. It's fairly comfortable---just don't expect to be able to walk miles.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2014
The title pretty much says it all. The shoe was so gorgeous and everything I wanted. I am a true 9.5 - maybe even a bit on the wide side. I ordered a 9.5 and it was WAY too big in the back. Even if I could stack fitters in the back of the shoe, there would have been a huge gaping gap and it would have looked weird. It's so sad, because, this is better than the perfect nude pump- as the metallic looks great with a glowy tan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2014
Seychells makes a great shoe! They are always so comfortable and I never suffer from that "first time shoe wearing blister". These shoes were no exception! The other reviews are right in saying that they do run a little large. I usually wear a 6 or 6 1/2 and I usually get the half size because I like a little extra room. The half size fits nicely, a little loose, but the strap keeps my foot in nicely. These shoes are so flattering, easy to walk in, and comfortable. No part of this shoe squeezes my foot and pinches. GREAT BUY!
I want all the colors ha!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2015
I ordered a half size down and they were the right size. They were really uncomfortable though. The arch felt like like it hit my foot in a weird spot. They were extremely uncomfortable for the few minutes I tried them on and walked around. I expected wedges to be more comfortable. I don't have that issue with any other wedges I own. I am returning my pair.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here